Dignity Health Reviews

Updated May 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,276 of over 2,458 reviews

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Dignity Health President, CEO, and Director Lloyd H. Dean
Lloyd H. Dean
759 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

30.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Dignity Health~2741
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and Tuition help for yourself in the future to grow in the company.(in 326 reviews)
  • "Good Pay but the cost of living in Santa Cruz is one of the highest in the nation.(in 160 reviews)
  • "Great People working hard on the front lines and in mid level management.(in 103 reviews)
  • "Great Staff from the Physicians down to the Support Staff(in 88 reviews)
  • "Coworkers are great and friendly.(in 68 reviews)
Cons
  • "management is poor and will throw you under the bus(in 157 reviews)
  • "When I was applying for other jobs the manager would talk bad about me to the other employer so I wouldn’t get the job.(in 51 reviews)
  • "Upper management are also WAY overpaid.(in 38 reviews)
  • "Senior leadership are at times out of step with the needs of the patients as they don't always listen to feedback from staff.(in 32 reviews)
  • "Do not come here at a manager level and expect to gain some skill or knowledge, clear favoritism, no guidance from director level, the only time you hear from them is when you have done something wrong in their eyes.(in 20 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Dignity Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work for

    May 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, good pay, well organized management

    Cons

    Same cons for working with any hospital

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    We appreciate you sharing some of the reasons you enjoy working at Dignity Health. Thanks for highlighting the competitive benefits and pay we offer our team members along with the well-organized management team. We're fortunate to have amazing leaders who are committed to our core values and the success of our team members. Thanks again for the review and all you do for our patients.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Greeat

    May 16, 2022 - Medical Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Thumbs up great tool to use

    Cons

    Nothing easy tool to use

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place

    May 17, 2022 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary and benefits, the pay was good.

    Cons

    None that can be listed.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you recognizing our competitive salary and benefits. We work hard to be the best place our team members have ever worked. Thanks again, and we wish you all the best in your career endeavors.

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Human Kindness for all

    May 12, 2022 - Radiology Technologist in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are some truly great people that work for dignity health. The benefits are good. They still offer a pension. They match 3% for retirement.

    Cons

    There is always room for improvement. There should be more focus on departments besides nursing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for taking time to write a thoughtful review. We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and are glad to learn that you enjoy working with your great team members and our unique work perks. We value our team members and believe that they deserve the best experience we can offer. We also value hearing about how we can improve, so thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback, and for all you do for our patients.

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Review

    May 11, 2022 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company provides a Flexible schedule

    Cons

    Not enough compassion for overworked staff No ratios for nurse : patient

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are disappointed to learn that your experience did not meet our shared expectations. We welcome and value all feedback and are interested in learning more about your experience and would appreciate the opportunity to speak to you – please contact careers@dignityhealth.org. We look forward to hearing from you.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Steady, Uneventful

    May 9, 2022 - Lead Housekeeper in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay for honestly easy work, you work independently and don't have to interact with a lot of people.

    Cons

    The work is tedious, repetitive, and physically demanding at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate hearing some of the reasons you enjoy working at Dignity Health. We're glad to learn you find the pay competitive and enjoy the independent work structure. We strive to create an environment where everyone feels valued. We also value the feedback you provided on how we can improve. We will share your comments with the leadership team. Thanks again for taking time to comment.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    So so

    May 7, 2022 - Patient Registration Representative in Santa Maria, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is always plenty of hours.

    Cons

    It is really busy all the time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate hearing about your experience at Dignity Health and your highlighting the scheduling and regular hours. We also value the constructive feedback and will share that with the leadership team. Thanks again for taking the time to comment.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    May 5, 2022 - Physician Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Job stability Good Benefits Dragon dictation

    Cons

    They give busy work not related to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    slp

    May 5, 2022 - Speech-Language Pathologist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great benefits, great perks for staying long term

    Cons

    hard to achieve management positions

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for taking time to write a thoughtful review. We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and all the reasons you enjoy Dignity Health. We care very deeply for our employees and believe that they deserve the best experience we can offer. We also value the feedback you provided on how we can improve and will share that with the leadership team. Thank you again for your feedback and all you do for our patients.

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Place to work

    May 5, 2022 - IT Support Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collaborative and supporting environment where you can help others

    Cons

    Salary may need to be reviewed to be competitive with others in industry

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We appreciate hearing about your experience at Dignity Health and are glad to learn you enjoyed the collaborative and supportive environment. We strive to create an environment where everyone feels respected and their contributions are valued. We also appreciate the feedback on how we can improve and will share your thoughts with the leadership team. Thanks again for your review and for all you did for our patients.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,276 Reviews

Dignity Health Reviews FAQs

Dignity Health has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 2,458 reviews left anonymously by employees. 74% of employees would recommend working at Dignity Health to a friend and 60% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Dignity Health employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Dignity Health. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

74% of Dignity Health employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Dignity Health 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Dignity Health to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be workplace, culture, management.

Popular Careers with Dignity Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Dignity Health? Share Your Experiences

or