Dignity Health Registered Nurse, BSN Reviews | Glassdoor

Dignity Health Reviews

Updated Mar 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Dignity Health President, CEO, and Director Lloyd H. Dean
Lloyd H. Dean
463 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (19)

    "I found my home."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Dignity Health over 10 years and it feels like home. The people I work with are like family, they care about the community and one another. The most valuable thing to me is having a clear understanding of what we do in the community. The work we do gives me purpose and motivation every day! I am proud to work for such a wonderful organization.

    Cons

    Change is upon us, we need to remain open-minded & understand how things impact the communities we serve. It may not be perfect, but we will get there.

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2019-08-16
  2. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EUS Technician II in Stockton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people I work with are excellent. They care about what they are doing and the people that they help.

    Cons

    It took me a year of working as a contractor to get hired. Not really a con though I was still working in a great environment.

    Dignity Health2019-09-17
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Family Nurse Practitioner 

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work in Northern California

    Cons

    Shortage of staff specially in clinical side

    Dignity Health2020-03-28
  4. "Great Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dignity Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dignity was an awesome place to work - the people were all friendly!

    Cons

    Too far from my house.

    Dignity Health2020-03-26
  5. "Lots of good efforts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Confidential in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career growth if you work in the clinics, many employee engagement efforts, paid health benefits

    Cons

    Departments are in silos. Not all departments operate based on the humankindness mentality.

    Dignity Health2020-03-22
  6. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Chandler, AZ

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Care about employees, good patient ratios

    Cons

    Lower pay, non-negotiable salary

    Dignity Health2020-03-19
  7. "n/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Patient Care Technician in Chandler, AZ

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time

    Pros

    great environment and experience

    Cons

    nothing much do say here, great overall

    Dignity Health2020-03-19
  8. "Profitable not for profit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great People that work in the organization

    Cons

    Corporate ensure profitability over needs of equipment

    Dignity Health2020-03-29
  9. "Physical therapy department runs smoothly with plenty of support from management!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dignity Health

    Pros

    Supportive team, enjoyable patient population (outpatient clinic)

    Cons

    If you don’t meet productivity standards (24 units/8 hours) they ask you to flex your hours

    Dignity Health2020-03-14
  10. "yes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Africa, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dignity Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great staff and great people

    Cons

    none because I had a fantastic time

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2020-03-12
Found 1425 reviews