Cover image for Dignity Health
Logo

Dignity Health

Engaged Employer

Dignity Health

Add a Review

Dignity Health Registered Nurse, BSN Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 76 of over 3K reviews
4.1
99% Recommend to a Friend
Dignity Health CEO Wright L. Lassiter III
99% Approve of CEO

Found 76 of over 3K reviews

4.1
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Dignity Health CEO Wright L. Lassiter III
Wright L. Lassiter III
3 Ratings

What people are saying about Dignity Health

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

134.7K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Dignity Health~2741
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Dignity Health? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Dignity Health employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Dignity Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Work

    Jan 12, 2023 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pays well esp if you have a lot of experience. Very flexible when u need immediate leave of absence

    Cons

    Scheduling sometimes especially during holidays are not fairly given. Low pay increase, short staffed most of the time. No seniority

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Jan 1, 2023 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Dignity Health team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Dec 22, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good management, fair wage, good PTO, good ratios

    Cons

    More frequent market analysis wage increases would be nice

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thanks for sharing the review. We appreciate you highlighting our supportive management team, competitive wage, generous PTO and good staffing ratios. Our employee-focused approach drives us to offer great benefits and support. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we appreciate the care you provide to our patients

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Mercy Gilbert

    Dec 19, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great facilities, wonderful teamwork on the units.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place. Highly recommend

    Oct 28, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Bakersfield, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and really care about their employees. Nurses and doctors and other healthcare professionals are all kind and warm hearted. Great place to work.

    Cons

    None. This place is highly recommended. Nothing negative to say.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We often hear from prospective candidates that they read our reviews on GlassDoor to get a better understanding of what it's like to work here, so your feedback is valuable. We love that you mentioned how great the staff are and what a great place Dignity Health is to work. We work hard to be the best place our team members have ever worked. We're thankful you took the time to share your thoughts here, as we're always looking for ways to reflect and improve.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Dec 28, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company. Demonstrates human kindness

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture as compared to other local alternatives

    Oct 30, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, management who at least seems to listen.

    Cons

    Some shady/inconsistent payroll practices. i.e. not offering overtime when picking up under incentive, however same incentive can be picked up with same pay rate under non-overtime hours

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you recognizing our management team and great culture. We're fortunate to have amazing leaders who are committed to our core values and the success of our team members. We also value the constructive feedback and are interested in learning more about your experience and would appreciate the opportunity to speak to you – please contact careers@dignityhealth.org. We look forward to hearing from you.

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Big corporations not your best choice

    Nov 6, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Red Bluff, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits… good pay! 3 12 hour shifts a week

    Cons

    Big corporate ideals Large consistent turnover Pushing out of seasoned and long term employees Threatening employees with termination if they don’t comply with covid vaccine etc

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Review

    Oct 13, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Redwood City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great staff, broad scope of practice, small hospital

    Cons

    Poor pay relative to current market, staff rarely given bonuses or gifts

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    We appreciate you sharing your feedback. Thanks for the shout out to our great staff. Having great co-workers around you is important, and we work hard to hire, develop, and celebrate the best people. We also value the constructive feedback and will share your thoughts with our teams. Thanks again for the review.

  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    ok

    Sep 27, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Bakersfield, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    benefits, pay, and being part of the union

    Cons

    they dont care about the employees. short staffed. pay the travelers way more than their employees

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 76 Reviews
</>Embed

Dignity Health Reviews FAQs

Registered Nurse, BSN professionals working at Dignity Health have rated their employer with 4.1 out of 5 stars in 76 Glassdoor reviews. This is a higher than average score with the overall rating of Dignity Health employees being 3.8 out of 5 stars. Search open Registered Nurse, BSN Jobs at Dignity Health now and start preparing for your job interview by browsing frequently asked Registered Nurse, BSN interview questions at Dignity Health.

Registered Nurse, BSN professionals rate their compensation and benefits at Dignity Health with 4.1 out of 5 stars based on 76 anonymously submitted employee reviews. This is 5% better than the company average rating for salary and benefits. Find out more about Registered Nurse, BSN salaries and benefits at Dignity Health.

99% of Registered Nurse, BSN employees at Dignity Health would recommend their employer to a friend. This rating has remained stable in the past 12 months. Registered Nurse, BSN professionals have also rated Dignity Health with a 3.9 rating for work-life-balance, 4.4 rating for diversity and inclusion, 4.1 rating for culture and values and 4.1 rating for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with Dignity Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Dignity Health? Share Your Experiences

Dignity Health logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Dignity Health Photos

+ Add Photo
Dignity Health photo of: At Dignity Health, we champion the healer in all of us.
Dignity Health photo of: DH
Dignity Health photo of: DH
Dignity Health photo of: DH
Dignity Health photo of: DH
Dignity Health photo of: Celebrating Acts of Humankindness Week at Dignity Health
Dignity Health photo of: We believe we all hold the power to heal.
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Dignity Health Job Seekers Also Viewed

Kaiser Permanente Logo
Kaiser Permanente

3.9

13,327 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 2,772 Dignity Health reviews submitted anonymously by Dignity Health employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Dignity Health is right for you.