Cover image for Dignity Health
Logo

Dignity Health

Engaged Employer

Dignity Health

Add a Review

Dignity Health Staff RN Reviews

Updated Feb 3, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 387 of over 3K reviews
4.0
80% Recommend to a Friend
Dignity Health CEO Wright L. Lassiter III
65% Approve of CEO

Found 387 of over 3K reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Dignity Health CEO Wright L. Lassiter III
Wright L. Lassiter III
5 Ratings

What people are saying about Dignity Health

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

134.7K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Dignity Health~2741
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Dignity Health? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Dignity Health employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Dignity Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    25 year nurse and this is a great hospital

    Feb 3, 2023 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People care on all levels.

    Cons

    There are always good and bad managers. My current is wonderful my last terrible.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Loved it

    Feb 2, 2023 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, great Pay and benefits

    Cons

    Poor training. Orientation felt rushed

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Dignity Health team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Be Careful

    Dec 15, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved my coworkers. They became my second family while I was there. They trained me from when I was a baby nurse and helped me gain confidence very quickly! The benefits were good.

    Cons

    Management completely gaslight me and turned their backs on me instead of using a mistake as a teaching moment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are disappointed to learn that your experience did not meet our shared expectations. We value the feedback you provided and are interested in learning more about your experience and would appreciate the opportunity to speak to you – please contact careers@dignityhealth.org. We look forward to hearing from you.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Average

    Jan 19, 2023 - Registered Nurse in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good coworkers Decent pay and benefits

    Cons

    Typical hospital drama Focus is on pinching Pennies and not adequate staffing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Employee Culture

    Dec 9, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    everyone friendly, doctors, nurses, techs, transporters, phlebotomists

    Cons

    management is not very aggressive about correcting bad behavior

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for the review and for recognizing all of the friendly staff - from the doctors and nurses to techs and transporters. Having great co-workers around you is important, and we work hard to hire, develop, and celebrate the best people. We also value the constructive feedback and will share your thoughts with our teams. Thanks again for the comments and for all you do for our patients.

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company

    Dec 2, 2022 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good management, great coworkers and overall healthy work environment.

    Cons

    Horrible traffic going too and from work.. no other cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for taking time to share your review. We appreciate you recognizing your great co-workers, supportive management and good work environment. We strive to create an environment where everyone feels respected and their contributions are valued. We're thankful you took the time to share your thoughts here, as we're always looking for ways to reflect and improve.

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Dec 5, 2022 - Staff RN in Redwood City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    people, teamwork, benefits, location, pay

    Cons

    not applicable to my experience

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thanks for sharing a few of the great reasons you enjoyed working at Dignity Health including our staff, the teamwork, comprehensive benefits package nd competitive pay. We value our team members and believe that they deserve the best experience we can offer. Thanks again for the review and for all you did for our patients.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good pay and benefits

    Nov 27, 2022 - Registered Nurse in San Bernardino, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good pay and benefits, helpful staff, and kind doctors.

    Cons

    usually only one CNA on the floor

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    We value the time you took to share your review. Thanks for highlighting our good pay and benefits, helpful staff and kind providers. We value our team members and believe that they deserve the best experience we can offer. We also appreciate the constructive feedback and will share your thoughts with our teams. Thanks again for your feedback.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    review

    Nov 26, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    benefits, pay for non benefitted staff, coworkers

    Cons

    often short staffed, its all about who you know for climbing the latter

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for sharing your comments here. We appreciate you highlighting the pay and benefits we offer our team members. We value our team members and believe that they deserve the best experience we can offer. We're thankful you took the time to share your thoughts here, as we're always looking for ways to reflect and improve.

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    RN

    Nov 17, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great patient ratios, free health care.

    Cons

    Little or no CNA support, too much charting.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    We value the feedback you have shared here. Thank you for highlighting the benefits, flexible scheduling and great patient ratios we offer. We work hard to be the best place our team members have ever worked. We also value the constructive feedback you provided and will share your thoughts with our teams. Thanks again for the review.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 387 Reviews
</>Embed

Dignity Health Reviews FAQs

Staff RN professionals working at Dignity Health have rated their employer with 4 out of 5 stars in 387 Glassdoor reviews. This is a higher than average score with the overall rating of Dignity Health employees being 3.8 out of 5 stars. Search open Staff RN Jobs at Dignity Health now and start preparing for your job interview by browsing frequently asked Staff RN interview questions at Dignity Health.

Staff RN professionals rate their compensation and benefits at Dignity Health with 4.1 out of 5 stars based on 387 anonymously submitted employee reviews. This is 5% better than the company average rating for salary and benefits. Find out more about Staff RN salaries and benefits at Dignity Health.

80% of Staff RN employees at Dignity Health would recommend their employer to a friend. This rating has decreased by -7% in the past 12 months. Staff RN professionals have also rated Dignity Health with a 3.8 rating for work-life-balance, 4.1 rating for diversity and inclusion, 3.9 rating for culture and values and 4 rating for career opportunities.

Phoenix is the top rated Dignity Health location by Staff RN employees.

Popular Careers with Dignity Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Dignity Health? Share Your Experiences

Dignity Health logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Dignity Health Photos

+ Add Photo
Dignity Health photo of: At Dignity Health, we champion the healer in all of us.
Dignity Health photo of: DH
Dignity Health photo of: DH
Dignity Health photo of: DH
Dignity Health photo of: DH
Dignity Health photo of: Celebrating Acts of Humankindness Week at Dignity Health
Dignity Health photo of: We believe we all hold the power to heal.
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Dignity Health Job Seekers Also Viewed

Kaiser Permanente Logo
Kaiser Permanente

3.9

13,327 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 2,772 Dignity Health reviews submitted anonymously by Dignity Health employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Dignity Health is right for you.