Cover image for Dignity Health
Logo

Dignity Health

Engaged Employer

Dignity Health

Add a Review

Dignity Health Employee Reviews about "communication"

Updated Dec 2, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,510 of over 3K reviews
3.8
75% Recommend to a Friend
Dignity Health CEO Wright L. Lassiter III
82% Approve of CEO

Found 66 of over 3K reviews

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Dignity Health CEO Wright L. Lassiter III
Wright L. Lassiter III
39 Ratings

What people are saying about Dignity Health

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

81.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Dignity Health~2741
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and Tuition help for yourself in the future to grow in the company.(in 357 reviews)
  • "Good Pay but the cost of living in Santa Cruz is one of the highest in the nation.(in 189 reviews)
  • "Great People working hard on the front lines and in mid level management.(in 106 reviews)
  • "Great Staff from the Physicians down to the Support Staff(in 92 reviews)
  • "Coworkers are great and friendly.(in 66 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Dignity Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "communication"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company

    Dec 2, 2022 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good management, great coworkers and overall healthy work environment.

    Cons

    Horrible traffic going too and from work.. no other cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    student

    Nov 30, 2022 - Nursing Student 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    team oriented, helpful to students

    Cons

    nothing really bad to say

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Dignity Health team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good

    Nov 30, 2022 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work for CNA s

    Cons

    A lot of turn over do to location

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good pay and benefits

    Nov 27, 2022 - Registered Nurse in San Bernardino, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good pay and benefits, helpful staff, and kind doctors.

    Cons

    usually only one CNA on the floor

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    review

    Nov 26, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    benefits, pay for non benefitted staff, coworkers

    Cons

    often short staffed, its all about who you know for climbing the latter

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Nov 21, 2022 - RN Float Pool in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing benefits at a very low cost Competitive pay Friendly coworkers

    Cons

    Very large campus Cafeteria options could be better for nights.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for sharing a few of the great reasons you enjoy working at Dignity Health. We appreciate you highlighting your friendly co-workers, and amazing benefits. Our employee-focused approach drives us to offer great benefits and support. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we appreciate the care you provide to our patients.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for!

    Nov 19, 2022 - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible with the school schedule. Get connections with higher management.

    Cons

    Not many cons. The job I got was the job I expected.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    We appreciate you sharing your review here. Thanks for highlighting your flexible schedule. Our employee-focused approach drives us to offer great benefits and support. We're thankful you took the time to share your thoughts here, as we're always looking for ways to reflect and improve.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Nov 18, 2022 - Clinical Pharmacist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pharmacy Team, 10 hr shifts, culture

    Cons

    Acute healthcare can be tough! Periodically stressful. Not enough support staff due to productivity metrics. But that is commonplace in hospital setting.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    We appreciate you sharing your review and highlighting your team and the culture of our organization. We've worked hard to create a culture where people are valued and feel empowered to succeed and grow. We also value the constructive feedback and will share your thoughts with our teams. Thanks again fo the feedback and for all you do for our patients.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    RN

    Nov 17, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great patient ratios, free health care.

    Cons

    Little or no CNA support, too much charting.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    We value the feedback you have shared here. Thank you for highlighting the benefits, flexible scheduling and great patient ratios we offer. We work hard to be the best place our team members have ever worked. We also value the constructive feedback you provided and will share your thoughts with our teams. Thanks again for the review.

  11. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Icu

    Dec 2, 2022 - ICU Nurse in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Availability of residents who can easily be reached to address concerns of patients Help is always avaliable when needed

    Cons

    Lack of resources High turnover rate of admissions

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Dignity Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Dignity Health? Share Your Experiences

Dignity Health logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Dignity Health Photos

+ Add Photo
Dignity Health photo of: At Dignity Health, we champion the healer in all of us.
Dignity Health photo of: DH
Dignity Health photo of: DH
Dignity Health photo of: DH
Dignity Health photo of: DH
Dignity Health photo of: Celebrating Acts of Humankindness Week at Dignity Health
Dignity Health photo of: We believe we all hold the power to heal.
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Dignity Health Job Seekers Also Viewed

Kaiser Permanente Logo
Kaiser Permanente

4.0

13,045 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 2,709 Dignity Health reviews submitted anonymously by Dignity Health employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Dignity Health is right for you.