KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Dignity Health

Engaged Employer

Dignity Health

Add a Review

Dignity Health Employee Reviews about "dignity health"

Updated Oct 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 99 of over 2,454 reviews

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Dignity Health President, CEO, and Director Lloyd H. Dean
Lloyd H. Dean
809 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and very up(in 346 reviews)
  • "Good Pay but the cost of living in Santa Cruz is one of the highest in the nation.(in 162 reviews)
  • "Great People working hard on the front lines and in mid level management.(in 103 reviews)
  • "Great Staff from the Physicians down to the Support Staff(in 92 reviews)
  • "Coworkers are great and friendly.(in 67 reviews)
Cons
  • "management is poor and will throw you under the bus(in 156 reviews)
  • "When I was applying for other jobs the manager would talk bad about me to the other employer so I wouldn’t get the job.(in 55 reviews)
  • "Upper management are also WAY overpaid.(in 36 reviews)
  • "Senior leadership are at times out of step with the needs of the patients as they don't always listen to feedback from staff.(in 32 reviews)
  • "Do not come here at a manager level and expect to gain some skill or knowledge, clear favoritism, no guidance from director level, the only time you hear from them is when you have done something wrong in their eyes.(in 20 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Dignity Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "dignity health"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company to work for

    Jul 30, 2020 - IT Senior Project Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enjoyed working at Dignity Health. Would go back anytime when opportunity presents

    Cons

    It culture is changing with new CIO and I'm not sure what he future holds

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    God benefits

    Oct 12, 2021 - Registered Nurse in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefit coverage when in network for dignity health

    Cons

    Pay not as high as other hospital networks in the area

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great benefits

    Aug 19, 2021 - Clinical Engineering in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are great benefits at Dignity Health.

    Cons

    Typical red tape that comes with large companies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    10 year RN

    Nov 21, 2020 - Registered Nurse in Roseville, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. I’ve worked with amazing nurses who have been extremely helpful. 2. They use Cerner electronic charting. 3. I can find a Dignity Health hospital close to home. 4. The benefit options are decent.

    Cons

    1. I’ve also worked with nurses who “eat their young” and old nurses. 2. Too much double charting involved even when we use EMR. 3. Management says they want to hear from us, but don’t really do anything about it. 4. If you want to change positions, say to ICU or OR, it can take years before you see another training position. 5. There’s not enough opportunities to work from home as a nurse.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Contractor

    Dignity Health hospitals in California

    Aug 24, 2020 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dignity Health hospitals in California are overall clean facilities

    Cons

    One of the facilities not paying for some of the orientation hours required for employment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Has become a very toxic place to work.

    Aug 27, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After taking away the amazing health benefits they once gave there isn't much of a good reason to work here now.

    Cons

    Dignity Health constantly shifts their IT strategies. Every few years a new VP or Director comes along with "New" ideas and creates another initiative to restructure the departments and change all the software being used.

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don’t work here unless you have to

    Feb 15, 2020 - Staff RN in Stockton, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They hire new grads. The only reason to work here. You can transfer to another dignity health facility after 3 months.

    Cons

    No breaks, o got 4 weeks of orientation as a new grad. Extremely clicky. Horrible experience. They treat there employees awful and have a very high turn over rate.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Don't wate your time to apply!

    Jan 2, 2020 - Cybersecurity Analyst I in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits! That's the only thing good about this company!

    Cons

    The pay is not within industry standards. The going rate for a Cybersecurity Analyst I is around $75K. However, even with experience, the starting pay is between 55K and 63K. Moreover, there is really no training program and a lot of discrimination with employees in various departments. I started out with great management, but most of the good ones left for the same reasons. Additionally, they do not honor ADA compliance for its employees. I am a 70% disabled military retiree and Dignity Health and its management would not honor any accomodations. They also hired a new CIDO last year and she is ax cutting the cyber program. People have left due to uncertainties and they plan on even cutting down some of the benefits.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    I found my home.

    Aug 16, 2019 - Director in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for Dignity Health over 10 years and it feels like home. The people I work with are like family, they care about the community and one another. The most valuable thing to me is having a clear understanding of what we do in the community. The work we do gives me purpose and motivation every day! I am proud to work for such a wonderful organization.

    Cons

    Change is upon us, we need to remain open-minded & understand how things impact the communities we serve. It may not be perfect, but we will get there.

    Continue reading
    21 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Outsourcing of Essential Functions

    Oct 30, 2019 - Receptionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    competitive pay and employee perks such as subsidized meals in cafeteria

    Cons

    Company follows trend in American business culture of outsourcing essential functions normally performed by an internal HR department to an external company that has no connection to the values Dignity Health purports.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 99 Reviews

Popular Careers with Dignity Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Dignity Health? Share Your Experiences

or

Dignity Health Photos

+ Add Photo
Dignity Health photo of: At Dignity Health, we champion the healer in all of us.
Dignity Health photo of: DH
Dignity Health photo of: DH
Dignity Health photo of: DH
Dignity Health photo of: DH
Dignity Health photo of: Celebrating Acts of Humankindness Week at Dignity Health
Dignity Health photo of: We believe we all hold the power to heal.
See All Photos