Cover image for Dignity Health
Logo

Dignity Health

Engaged Employer

Dignity Health

Add a Review

Dignity Health Employee Reviews about "pay"

Updated Dec 5, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,510 of over 3K reviews
3.8
75% Recommend to a Friend
Dignity Health CEO Wright L. Lassiter III
82% Approve of CEO

Found 583 of over 3K reviews

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Dignity Health CEO Wright L. Lassiter III
Wright L. Lassiter III
39 Ratings

What people are saying about Dignity Health

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

81.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Dignity Health~2741
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and Tuition help for yourself in the future to grow in the company.(in 357 reviews)
  • "Good Pay but the cost of living in Santa Cruz is one of the highest in the nation.(in 189 reviews)
  • "Great People working hard on the front lines and in mid level management.(in 106 reviews)
  • "Great Staff from the Physicians down to the Support Staff(in 92 reviews)
  • "Coworkers are great and friendly.(in 66 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Dignity Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Dec 5, 2022 - Staff RN in Redwood City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    people, teamwork, benefits, location, pay

    Cons

    not applicable to my experience

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Not Union Not Union Not Union

    Oct 26, 2022 - Security Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pays better than other contracted security jobs. Security personnel at my location are in-house meaning we get to wear Dignity Health uniforms that are black in color. Full time employees get access to medical, dental and vision benefits as well as PTO hours. Overtime is available.

    Cons

    We are not unionized like every other Dignity Health Employee at every hospital. We get paid significantly less than any other Dignity Health employee even though we deal with a lot of dangerous situations on a daily basis. We are very understaffed. The nursing staff is not friendly with security personnel. Security personnel is often not acknowledged by the nursing staff.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for the reivew and highlighting some of the benefits we offer to our staff. We work hard to be the best place our team members have ever worked. We also value the constructive feedback and are interested in learning more about your experience and would appreciate the opportunity to speak to you – please contact careers@dignityhealth.org. We look forward to hearing from you.

  3. Join the Dignity Health team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company

    Dec 2, 2022 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good management, great coworkers and overall healthy work environment.

    Cons

    Horrible traffic going too and from work.. no other cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good

    Nov 30, 2022 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work for CNA s

    Cons

    A lot of turn over do to location

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    student

    Nov 30, 2022 - Nursing Student 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    team oriented, helpful to students

    Cons

    nothing really bad to say

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good pay and benefits

    Nov 27, 2022 - Registered Nurse in San Bernardino, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good pay and benefits, helpful staff, and kind doctors.

    Cons

    usually only one CNA on the floor

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Physician groups are great, Dignity is understaffed and has poor regional leadership

    Nov 12, 2022 - Physician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great colleagues, great patients, great staff

    Cons

    They are 40-50% understaffed at any time. Not enough managers/supervisors to manage a practice. Very bad accountants, always seem to lose money from outside programs. Don't know how to keep track of grant and deadlines. IT is a silo with no accountability and they mess up badly. All. The. Time. But never get fired or disciplined for the really bad patient outcomes and burnout they cause among providers. Regionally they have no leader to bring everything together or unify people to the same goals.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for your review and for recognizing your great colleagues and staff. Having great co-workers around you is important, and we work hard to hire, develop, and celebrate the best people. We are disappointed to learn that your experience does not meet our shared expectations and we are interested in learning more about your experience and would appreciate the opportunity to speak to you – please contact careers@dignityhealth.org. We look forward to hearing from you.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Nov 18, 2022 - Clinical Pharmacist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pharmacy Team, 10 hr shifts, culture

    Cons

    Acute healthcare can be tough! Periodically stressful. Not enough support staff due to productivity metrics. But that is commonplace in hospital setting.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    We appreciate you sharing your review and highlighting your team and the culture of our organization. We've worked hard to create a culture where people are valued and feel empowered to succeed and grow. We also value the constructive feedback and will share your thoughts with our teams. Thanks again fo the feedback and for all you do for our patients.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    review

    Nov 26, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    benefits, pay for non benefitted staff, coworkers

    Cons

    often short staffed, its all about who you know for climbing the latter

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Nov 21, 2022 - RN Float Pool in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing benefits at a very low cost Competitive pay Friendly coworkers

    Cons

    Very large campus Cafeteria options could be better for nights.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dignity Health Response

    TA Brand Strategist

    Thank you for sharing a few of the great reasons you enjoy working at Dignity Health. We appreciate you highlighting your friendly co-workers, and amazing benefits. Our employee-focused approach drives us to offer great benefits and support. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we appreciate the care you provide to our patients.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 583 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Dignity Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Dignity Health? Share Your Experiences

Dignity Health logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Dignity Health Photos

+ Add Photo
Dignity Health photo of: At Dignity Health, we champion the healer in all of us.
Dignity Health photo of: DH
Dignity Health photo of: DH
Dignity Health photo of: DH
Dignity Health photo of: DH
Dignity Health photo of: Celebrating Acts of Humankindness Week at Dignity Health
Dignity Health photo of: We believe we all hold the power to heal.
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Dignity Health Job Seekers Also Viewed

Kaiser Permanente Logo
Kaiser Permanente

4.0

13,045 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 2,709 Dignity Health reviews submitted anonymously by Dignity Health employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Dignity Health is right for you.