Dignity Health "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

Dignity Health Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Dignity Health President, CEO, and Director Lloyd H. Dean
Lloyd H. Dean
483 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Going through a financial crisis due to poor decisions made by upper management(in 41 reviews)

  • "No cons about working for st rose(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture at Dignity Health is one of a "team". everyone is there to help you if you need assistance with an issue. Management is great with informing the people about upcoming events and items involving the company. It's a great environment to work in.

    Cons

    Could be a bit too top heavy with all of the senior directors and upper management. Also, they could be a bit more frugal with the spending and investigate more companies/vendors who offer services and equipment.

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2016-03-14
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Audiologist in Sacramento, CA

    I worked at Dignity Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Dignity is a good place to work. With decent pay and good benefits.

    Cons

    Pushing providers to see more patients then is possible. Going through a financial crisis due to poor decisions made by upper management.

    Dignity Health2019-09-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "No Communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Redding, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dignity Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, benefits which is why you shouldn’t get into nursing.

    Cons

    Lacking communication with upper management, and administration.

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2019-02-14
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Maternal Fetal Medicine Sonographer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Diagnostic Medical Sonographer in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits include a pension, paid vacation,paid leave, and health insurance. St. Joes is a learning hospital. Medical staff is kind and knowledgeable you can really grow as a medical professional here.

    Cons

    On-site management is awful. Managers don’t really care about you as a human being, to them you are a work horse. For instance; as a sonographer doing specialty exams, they say things like we want to make sure you save your body because those with your expertise are hard to come across, we want to make sure you are not over worked...but they then continue to over book your schedule, reluctantly get proper ergonomic equipment after you have begged for it, they book through lunches then get upset when you don’t take your lunch break, those that have had an injury on the job are gossiped about and any retaliation management can use they do. Those that have complained to upper management about some of these issues have also been retaliated against, and if you speak up about the way you feel or you complain about the unfairness you are treated poorly and as a consequence you are docked by management on your annual review which means you either will not receive a raise at all or you receive a raise that is next to nothing. Management rules by fear... and if you desire to make your job a career, you learn to conform. It just is not a positive work environment in that respect. Corporate paints a completely different picture about what our management should be like. They say managers should work for your team to create a positive team but in truth they are vindictive spiteful people and they make sure no one questions their authority. In my experience management is the one place that DH does NOT have it right. Overall, as a company, the pros out weight the cons.

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2018-10-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Unkind—-Horrible Upper Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Support Specialist in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health

    Pros

    The physicians are nice and easy to work with. They also work well with patients and are very kind to their patients, and support staff. Staff is friendly Great team environment Staff is helpful Friendly staff Coworkers tend to help each other out

    Cons

    Management is very fake. Kind to your face, but wolves in sheeps clothing. They play favorites. They give very little training on new policies and procedures. There is little training on new processes before they are presented to the department. They are just vetted out, with little to know training at all. Management expects you to be able to figure it out on your own. And there are changes every week. Unstable work environment. Little to know work life balance. Management will text you on your days off, asking if you to can work. Constantly understaffed and overworked. Management will retaliate against you or try to write you up if they are stressed out. Also they do not give you enough hours to do your job duties. They make you work multiple hospitals, and have several duties at once. It’s very unethical. Also meetings are a waste of time, and our more of a social event then an actual meeting that discusses issues. If any issue is brought up, Upper Management doesn’t do anything to solve it. We are forced to do a survey for the company every year, and there is never any changes that benefit the employee.

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2018-05-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Upper Management Disconnected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dignity Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good especially if you have a family.

    Cons

    The workload is not manageable. It's a churn and burn environment with little to no growth opportunity. Hence, why everyone leaves to go to corporate. Upper management implements projects without checking with the operations people on the ground to see if they are even possible. Leads to a lot of running in circles and then projects getting cancelled. Very frustrating. Leadership in the clinics and regions turns over quickly, so they are never fully trained or have any idea what they are doing. It's a throw them to the fire approach.

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2018-04-24
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Don’t work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They pay you- not as much as other organizations but the check doesn’t bounce. The nurses are kind and caring and want to do a good job

    Cons

    The units are understaffed and the nurses are treated poorly by upper management who only sees them as “widgets”. Autocratic and top down environment with no true concern for the people employed at the hospital. Particularly at Methodist Hospital of Sacramento where the only nursing voice ever heard by upper management is that of the CNE. All other experts are ignored and treated poorly.

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2018-04-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chandler, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone in the industry has a lot of respect for you!,

    Cons

    Takes way to long to get hired and then you are on your own no support from upper management

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2017-10-10
  9. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ICU RN 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dignity Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great benefits good working environment

    Cons

    lower pay scale and lots of upper management changes

    Dignity Health2017-09-24
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible supervisors and management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Office Representative in Santa Cruz, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dignity Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The only good things would be the health benefits and co-workers.

    Cons

    Management plays favorites as well as supervisors. They do not care about their employees. I made numerous complaints about a new employee who did not do her work she only kissed up to the supervisor and tried to take credit for work I had done. They never talked to her, never questioned her about anything. The second she complained about anything or anyone they'd look into it. I worked for the company for 3 years and that new employee had been there 3 month's. The upper management likes to play favorites as well, Supervisors got away with a lot of things. Not to mention they do not pay employees at their pay scale. Most are under paid by at least $2.00-$3.00 if not more. They also treat you horribly when you no longer work for them and do not let you get all of your belongings. I asked for my things repeatedly and was ignored. I had to have a current employee ask for my things and the manager stated she would give that said person my belongings and she never did.

    Continue reading
    Dignity Health2017-10-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 41 reviews