KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Dilbeck Real Estate

Is this your company?

Dilbeck Real Estate

Add a Review

Dilbeck Real Estate Reviews

Updated Mar 10, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 20 reviews

3.8
57%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Dilbeck Real Estate President Mark Dilbeck (no image)
Mark Dilbeck
10 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company

    Nov 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture, attentive and fair management, friendly environment.

    Cons

    Pay for full-time employees is not as competitive at other similar real estate firms.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Experience - Lifelong Friends

    Jul 22, 2020 - Office Administrator in Valencia, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enjoyed very much working for this company. The agents are superb and my management team was amazing. All of corporate staff were phenomenal and wonderful to work with.

    Cons

    There were no cons really. For me personally I just needed to make more money for my family to pay my basic living expenses. I was tired of working two jobs to make that happen. So at some point I chose to leave. I would still be there today and retiring with the company when I got old and grey if that had not been the case. The saddest day of my life was when I had to move on.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Real Estate Agetn

    Mar 11, 2021 - Realtor in La Canada, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being an Entrepreneur and creating your own business.

    Cons

    Commission based so it's not as steady and can be difficult to plan financially.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Core Values?

    Jul 1, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in La Canada Flintridge, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with Agents and Branch Managers

    Cons

    Touts company "Core Values" but does not abide by them. Toxic Corporate environment. Little to no communication. No work / life balance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    At this family owned company all employees are valued and appreciated.

    Jan 31, 2017 - Sales in Valencia, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company wants and helps their employees succeed by providing mentors, advisors, an in- house coach and hands on management.

    Cons

    The challenges are within the job itself as a real estate agent in getting sales leads and developing your own business. It takes awhile to get started.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Dilbeck

    Sep 7, 2015 - Real Estate Agent in Studio City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love helping people and having a flexible work schedule. It's important to me to help others and seeing the satisfaction and happiness on the clients faces when you get them into a new home is priceless.

    Cons

    There is no steady income, paid vacation, or benefits

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing group of people, not for millennials

    Apr 23, 2019 - Marteck 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The group of people really are like a family, easily make you feel warm and welcome.

    Cons

    Not entirely what the job laid out to be, thought I would be doing more marketing but found myself just handling all front desk responsibilities. Very outdated marketing techniques.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Realtor

    Jan 18, 2017 - Real Estate Agent in Burbank, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great support and direction from Management and colleagues. This is your business, you're taught to treat it like a business. Take it seriously. Focus. Be driven.

    Cons

    Commission based businesses are trying. It can affect your financial life. That's the business

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Brokerage to work for

    Jun 5, 2014 - Realtor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very supportive ownership and managers- they work hard in their agent's behalf!

    Cons

    Small company, some sellers don't like that.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Dilbeck Real Estate Response

    Marketing Director

    Thank you for your feedback. We're very proud of all our agents!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    20 year employee

    Jun 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family environment but corporate run. Easy access to management and President. Anyone can be heard.

    Cons

    Sometimes allows long term employees and non-productive agents to stay on the job too long.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Dilbeck Real Estate Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Dilbeck Real Estate? Share Your Experiences

Dilbeck Real Estate logo
or

Dilbeck Real Estate Photos

+ Add Photo
Dilbeck Real Estate photo of: Headquarters

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Newrez LLCOrange Coast Title CompanyInter Valley Escrow, Inc.
See all affiliated companies