Dilbeck Real Estate Reviews | Glassdoor

Dilbeck Real Estate Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Mark Dilbeck
6 Ratings
  1. "Amazing group of people, not for millennials"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marteck 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dilbeck Real Estate part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The group of people really are like a family, easily make you feel warm and welcome.

    Cons

    Not entirely what the job laid out to be, thought I would be doing more marketing but found myself just handling all front desk responsibilities. Very outdated marketing techniques.

    Dilbeck Real Estate2019-04-24
  2. "20 year employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dilbeck Real Estate full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Family environment but corporate run. Easy access to management and President. Anyone can be heard.

    Cons

    Sometimes allows long term employees and non-productive agents to stay on the job too long.

    Dilbeck Real Estate2018-06-11
  3. "Real Estate Salesperson"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Real Estate Agent in Westlake Village, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dilbeck Real Estate part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family run company with strong ethics and a very warm friendly atmosphere. Supportative and training and mentoring is available

    Cons

    Commission only, Fees are high

    Advice to Management

    None they do a great job!

    Dilbeck Real Estate2018-06-05
  4. "Associate Realtor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Realtor in La Canada Flintridge, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dilbeck Real Estate full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Well recognize brand in local area

    Cons

    Office politics, petty desire to overly control agents, greedy commission

    Advice to Management

    Be more generous with commission to your agents, be more fair to new agents, be less solicitous to top producers

    Dilbeck Real Estate2017-02-17
  5. "At this family owned company all employees are valued and appreciated."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Valencia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dilbeck Real Estate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company wants and helps their employees succeed by providing mentors, advisors, an in- house coach and hands on management.

    Cons

    The challenges are within the job itself as a real estate agent in getting sales leads and developing your own business. It takes awhile to get started.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up all the help, support, training and technology you provide your sales partners.

    Dilbeck Real Estate2017-02-01
  6. "Realtor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Real Estate Agent in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dilbeck Real Estate for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great support and direction from Management and colleagues. This is your business, you're taught to treat it like a business. Take it seriously. Focus. Be driven.

    Cons

    Commission based businesses are trying. It can affect your financial life. That's the business

    Advice to Management

    I'm happy with all they do

    Dilbeck Real Estate2017-01-19
  7. "Dilbeck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Real Estate Agent in Studio City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dilbeck Real Estate full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    I love helping people and having a flexible work schedule. It's important to me to help others and seeing the satisfaction and happiness on the clients faces when you get them into a new home is priceless.

    Cons

    There is no steady income, paid vacation, or benefits

    Dilbeck Real Estate2015-09-07
  8. "Transaction Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Real Estate Transaction Coordinator in Pasadena, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Dilbeck Real Estate full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Own time schedule, Great values, very understanding and they will stand behind you.

    Cons

    No raises, to many bosses.

    Advice to Management

    pay better, my manager was awesome

    Dilbeck Real Estate2015-05-13
  9. "Great Brokerage to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Realtor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dilbeck Real Estate full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Very supportive ownership and managers- they work hard in their agent's behalf!

    Cons

    Small company, some sellers don't like that.

    Advice to Management

    Weekly office meetings are a waste of time. Every other week is plenty.

    Dilbeck Real Estate2014-06-05

    Dilbeck Real Estate Response

    July 22, 2015Marketing Director

    Thank you for your feedback. We're very proud of all our agents!

  10. "It's a steady job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Secretary in South Pasadena, CA

    I have been working at Dilbeck Real Estate part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    We have alot of presence in our area, so its good business

    Cons

    At times it is very slow

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Dilbeck Real Estate2012-12-16
Found 11 reviews