Dillard's Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Dillard's Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1322 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Dillard's CEO Bill Dillard II
Bill Dillard II
675 Ratings
  1. "Offered chance to go full time in less than year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dillard's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Payed on time regular raises

    Cons

    Long holiday hours but compensation

    Dillard's2019-04-22
  2. "Unfortunately Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Customer Service in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dillard's part-time

    Pros

    My location was at best average in all aspects. Pay was average, but with semi flexible scheduling.

    Cons

    This location is what you would call a training store. Turn over is extremely high in regards to associates and management. The lack of transparency for company policies and procedures make for an unclear job expectation. Thus, reflects negatively on personal performance, and growth of employees.

    Advice to Management

    Be clear and concise when training. Follow company policies instead of doing what you want, when you want to do it. Be aware of your responsibilities.

    Dillard's2019-06-23
  3. "Unrealistic Expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dillard's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discounts, good hourly for retail

    Cons

    Sales goals were unachievable . My personal goals were often higher than the daily goals for the whole department.

    Advice to Management

    Don't tell your employees that they'll make a commission when you know they won't.

    Dillard's2019-06-21
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales Associate 

      I have been working at Dillard's full-time

      Pros

      Easy work and great discounts

      Cons

      Company doesn't care about employees at all

      Dillard's2019-06-19
    • "Retail fun"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Sales Associate 

        I have been working at Dillard's full-time

        Pros

        Fun environment to work in

        Cons

        Schedule varies day to day

        Dillard's2019-06-20
      • "Saled associate/ customer service"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Sales Associate in McAllen, TX

          I worked at Dillard's full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          It is a good pay for the work you do

          Cons

          You have a quota and you need to sell like $1000 a day if not eventually you will get fired

          Dillard's2019-06-20
        • "Shoe sales"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Sales Associate in Knoxville, TN
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Dillard's full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Get to move around a lot. It’s like a workout while you’re getting paid and you can make a good amount of money some months.

          Cons

          Competitive work environment can be harsh at times.

          Dillard's2019-06-18
        • "Good Job"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Sales Associate in Fayetteville, AR

            I have been working at Dillard's full-time for more than 5 years

            Pros

            good with scheduling, hours are flexible

            Cons

            salary base on sales

            Dillard's2019-06-16
          • "Dillards"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Sales Associate 
            Recommends
            Neutral Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I worked at Dillard's full-time

            Pros

            Great people and good discount

            Cons

            Bonus structure not fairly set-up

            Dillard's2019-06-15
          • "It's Retail"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Sales Associate 
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at Dillard's part-time for more than a year

            Pros

            Dillard's is a good company with mediocre compensation. Every location will vary in experience. Great for part-time, but not a career below management level.

            Cons

            It's retail. There are a lot of bad hours, during holidays, and the work is monotonous.

            Dillard's2019-06-14
          Found 1322 reviews