Dillard's "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Dillard's Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4129 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Dillard's CEO Bill Dillard II
Bill Dillard II
1971 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, great push from management to do your best(in 396 reviews)

  • "Lots of good stuff to offer for customer and I love the employee discount as well(in 385 reviews)

Cons
  • "Customers are rude, there are wild sales goals you have to meet or else your pay is cut(in 525 reviews)

  • "Conflicts between coworkers regarding sales quota(in 265 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A hard working sales job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dillard's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, Benefits, Paid Every Week, Employee Discount Bundles with Sales

    Cons

    No merchandising crew, Expected to meet sales goals on top of tasks, customers wait for end of the month sales, low customer traffic

    Dillard's2019-05-09
  2. "It is a nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Dillard's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for a retail job.

    Cons

    Sales quotes make the work really stressful.

    Advice to Management

    Management Should care little more about their employees.

    Dillard's2019-04-23
  3. "Coworkers make or break it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Estée Lauder Beauty Advisor in Hattiesburg, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dillard's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, great push from management to do your best.

    Cons

    It revolves around commission so it can get really touchy when all of your coworkers are fighting for the same sales with the small amount of customers coming in.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. You're doing a great job.

    Dillard's2019-04-04
  4. "Sales Goals Unrealistic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Dillard's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good for retail

    Cons

    Dillards pits their employees against each other with their unrealistic sales goals.

    Dillard's2019-04-15
  5. "Barely worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Dillard's part-time

    Pros

    Good pay Some opportunity to gain raises (but nearly impossible at least in my store) Thats about it

    Cons

    SPH Long hours No weekends off Too many hours

    Dillard's2019-04-27
  6. "Stressful job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 

    I worked at Dillard's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and good environment

    Cons

    Conflicts between coworkers regarding sales quota

    Dillard's2019-03-24
  7. "Under Appreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Selling Business Manager in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dillard's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, good benefits, and discount.

    Cons

    Micro management, rules are always changing.

    Dillard's2019-03-15
  8. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Dillard's full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, flexible hours, and nice people

    Cons

    Need to make sales to get raise

    Dillard's2019-03-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Pay, Quota based"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Fragrance 

      I worked at Dillard's part-time

      Pros

      Good pay, flexible schedule

      Cons

      Quota, not much opportunity for advancement

      Dillard's2019-03-10
    • "Ok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Skincare Consultant in Boise, ID
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dillard's full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good pay, nice discount, nice management for the most part

      Cons

      Hierarchy in the workplace, rude coworkers

      Dillard's2019-03-12
    Found 4129 reviews