Dimensions Reviews | Glassdoor

Dimensions Reviews

Updated Nov 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Dimensions CEO Steve Scown
Steve Scown
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Sheffield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dimensions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not many - average salaries for office staff but poor management and communication

    Cons

    cliques not treating support workers well lack of urgency for any tasks bad management from CEO down CEO looks down on everybody apart from his favourite exec board members

    Advice to Management

    Get management who know how to manage people and not just tick boxes Treat staff with respect

    Dimensions2017-02-23
  2. "Not a good start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Bath, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Dimensions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Still got a job of sorts Less complicated policies Yet to find out Struggling to find anything to feel positive about if I am honest

    Cons

    Somerset Clounty Council LD services are being over by dimensions and we have been told tgat our contract terms and conditions & wages are to be slashed. We have been misled throughout this process and now feel not valued at all Relief staff wages have been cut and we rely on our relief staff, this on it's own will through us into crisis

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your workforce, as I strongly suspect that many of us will leave and sadly, because our serviice users have got complex issues, you will find us difficult to replace. It is a struggle to find staff that will stay now. I fear that some of our service users will end up having to move because you have made it unreasonab;e for staff to stay, therefore reducing their quality of life

    Dimensions2017-02-17
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Horrible management and poor pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Worker in Telford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dimensions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful clients Other support staff are amazing and more helpful than actual management. Training for staff is the only benefit you will see. Stick it out for a

    Cons

    Poor pay, no breaks unless you smoke, will earn just over £1000 on full time hours + overtime. Dreadful management- condescending and unapproachable. Management is lazy and expect support staff to do their job for them instead of supporting the clients. When support staff do organise events for seasonal and charity events the management take all credit. Not even crediting staff in house or in office. Brings... you to the next point of you don't feel like you are a worthy member of staff from the managements perspective because of the lack of praise. Lack of organisation and filtering of information down to lower levels lead to tensions and misinformation between families and staff Box ticking approach rather than the person centred. The interviews and job description do not match to what the role entails. So lies from managers and HR from the get go is obviously going to lead to a high turnover of staff, as this is not what they were told to expect.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Ask support staff to guide your judgement rather than making decisions falsely and trying to enforce them. Stop getting support staff to do your job and do it yourself, so they have more time with the clients. Improving pay will be vital to keeping good staff adding benefits as simple as arranging a Christmas meal to show you appreciation for your staffs hard work. The higher levels need to get the opinions of... lower level staff otherwise their information is misinformed and lead to a less person centred approach and a business that lacks the values it promotes.

    Show More
    Dimensions2016-12-24
  5. "Nice clients poor pay rates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Dimensions

    Pros

    Nice clients and staff good training

    Cons

    Long hours no night rate or weekend premium

    Advice to Management

    Keep quality staff by giving them enhancements for un sociable hours

    Dimensions2016-10-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Made to do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Support Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Dimensions

    Pros

    Rewarding and challenging and fun

    Cons

    Communication problems and staff shorted

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with the staff more

    Dimensions2016-09-25
  7. "Brilliant learning and development opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dimensions

    Pros

    Helpful L&D department, keen to help progress your career Brilliant career development programme

    Cons

    I don't feel I can write any cons

    Dimensions2016-07-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Poorly organised, Staff are not valued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Support Worker in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Dimensions

    Pros

    The people we support The staff team

    Cons

    -Managers can't seem to organise themselves, delegate jobs to people who either don't want them or let the power go to their head. -Too much beaureacracy, policy and paperwork purely for making the company look good, not for the benefit of the people we support. -Don't value staff, understaffed, take a long time to recruit, resulting in long hours. -Pressure and blame staff for being late with training, documents... required, etc, when management action is required to get some things started

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff, trust and value them more, they know the services they work in day in day out better than the ones you visit on occasion.

    Dimensions2016-08-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Dimensions UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dimensions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People they support are brilliant.

    Cons

    0 focus on learning and development

    Advice to Management

    Learn to value your staff

    Dimensions2016-04-17
  10. "Good experience - fast pace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Dimensions full-time

    Pros

    Great experience, everyday is a learning process.

    Cons

    Can get stressful at times.

    Dimensions2016-02-05
  11. "Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dimensions full-time

    Pros

    Passionate staff focused on the people we support. Training opportunities and regular support from manager.

    Cons

    Fast paced - which could put off some people

    Advice to Management

    Spend time with front line staff

    Dimensions2016-01-18
Found 61 reviews