Dimensions Support Worker Reviews | Glassdoor

Dimensions Support Worker Reviews

Updated 1 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Dimensions CEO Steve Scown
Steve Scown
7 Ratings
  1. "I have been working with demensions for 8 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Residential Support Worker in Twickenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dimensions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The are professional and put costumers the firt

    Cons

    No down side whatever

    Dimensions2019-11-01
  2. "Great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dimensions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice people to work with. The managers treat everyone with respect and make you feel as if you are part of the team.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Dimensions2019-09-14
  3. "Working at Dimensions is hard work but can be rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dimensions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to support people with disabilities Work in a good team Feels like people care about they do

    Cons

    Rota changes frequently, lack of a pattern. Required to do strange hours - 7am to 14:30, or 14:30 to 22:00, and need to do sleep-ins as well. Low wage

    Advice to Management

    Make a consistent rota. Increase hourly rate.

    Dimensions2019-09-28
  4. "Enjoyable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Shrewsbury, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dimensions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best companies I have worked for. Supportive and helpful.

    Cons

    Some people you work with can be difficult but not the companies fault

    Dimensions2019-07-17
  5. "Inspiring people award"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Contractor - Support Worker in Willingham, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dimensions for more than a year

    Pros

    I received this award last month. I have been with Dimensions just over 2 years. It reflects that I enjoy my job and the team of people I work with. I get lots of support and understanding from all staff and management. I have learnt loads since starting here and have developed lots of new skills.

    Cons

    There are no cons to my job.

    Dimensions2019-07-16
  6. "Great place to work and great management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Weymouth, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dimensions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Person centred to the bone Amazing support from management Great opportunity to progress if you're willing to get your name out there

    Cons

    None that i can think of. sometimes a bit of pressure to cover shifts.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great and supportive work

    Dimensions2019-07-08
  7. "Choose other company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Dimensions part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Helping people with disabilities, getting work experience.

    Cons

    Ridiculous pay, soon national minimum wage.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your workers.

    Dimensions2019-06-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Poor management and treating people unfairly and not according to Human Right's 2010 Act"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Worker in Bournemouth, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dimensions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not a lot, to be honest. Working hours 9 times out of 10 are not even agreed with the employees, very rude and dissatisfied managers, that only judge you and don't even give positive feedback. I did like a few of my fellow colleagues, that was nice and did know I was doing my job right. But management and 'lack of budget' would always get in a way. Lack of empathy and understanding and lack of morale down here in... Dorset is something unimaginable. The women there (almost all the managers are female by the way) became proper feminist and critics towards all their staff.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing much. The employee assistance programme was rubbish, nowhere near as good as advertised. Once you try to get a higher up position - bet of luck, because people don't want you to progress. The NVQ itself took the over a year to sign people up, for some they were never even offered in over 5 years! The training was mostly online that's why inadequate and poorly managed classroom-based trainings, as they have... proven to be ineffective.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please stop judging people and be dishonest with them, no wonder there is such a massive staff turn around. You need to start listening to your staff and pay them what they deserve to begin with, but also to acknowledge their human rights, and no one ever should be asked to work waking nights after a day shift, though amounts of times I've seen it in practice is immense! You should read through the Human Rights Act... once again and start treating people like they deserve to be treated.

    Show More
    Dimensions2019-06-05
  9. "Awful experience from start to finish."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Worker in Yeovil, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dimensions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people we support and that's it.

    Cons

    Management. Hours. Pay. No breaks.

    Advice to Management

    You need to ensure your staff are happy and supported to enable them to provide a good service to the service users. Poorly managed services will provide a poor atmosphere and a high staff turnover. Please check that services are being managed properly.

    Dimensions2019-06-15
  10. "Excellent benefits, flexibility and great services for the individuals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Dimensions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything is person centred! Great rewards for Staff

    Cons

    Limited capacity for promotion from support worker

    Dimensions2018-10-10
Found 25 reviews