Diplomat Reviews | Glassdoor

Diplomat Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 130 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
23%
Approve of CEO
Diplomat CEO Brian Griffin  (no image)
Brian Griffin
12 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not too many things to do, Same exact thing over & over, not very challenging, not to mention low pay(in 5 reviews)

  • "The work-life balance is not good(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "pharmacist manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacist Manager in Blue Ash, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diplomat full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Taking care of patients and employees

    Cons

    none, many oppertunities for anyone who is ambitious

    Advice to Management

    none, keep up the good work

    Diplomat2018-10-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diplomat full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Being able to assist patients

    Cons

    Improper people in management roles. No concern for employees. Unable to make sound business decisions.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to treat employees. If treated well, employees will work harder.

    Diplomat2019-08-27
  3. "Do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Diplomat full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are none at all.

    Cons

    Horrible management. CEO has ruined everything this company once stood for.

    Diplomat2019-09-12
  4. "Great HR Department Poor Executive Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Specialist in Flint, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Diplomat full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Benefits, Manager, Team , Wellness

    Cons

    Pay and Executive Team needs to work at Corporate

    Advice to Management

    Culture needs to come from the top down.

    Diplomat2019-07-22
  5. "Run."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Anonymous Employee in Richardson, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Diplomat

    Pros

    Loved taking care of the patients. They did have a great quality bonus.

    Cons

    Upper management. Second time in 2 years the company has laid off employees across the enterprise.

    Advice to Management

    Read your mission statement.

    Diplomat2019-07-26
  6. "Home Infusion Benefits and Eligibility/ Prior Authorization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intake Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Diplomat full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is great, great working enviornment,

    Cons

    location and traffic, medical insurance sucks

    Diplomat2019-06-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Work here for the short term, at most"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Programmer II in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Diplomat full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Compensation and benefits are decent.

    Cons

    Disorganized, reactive, understaffed, stressful, and political.

    Advice to Management

    Empty promises of "backfilling" positions—due to consistently high turnover—will drive off yet more good employees.

    Diplomat2019-07-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "top heavy management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Flint, MI
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Diplomat full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they do good work on front lines

    Cons

    too many managers, directors, VP and above.

    Advice to Management

    When you acquire a company, you cannot keep its owner. Toxic

    Diplomat2019-06-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t Even Think About It!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Coordinator in Flint, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Diplomat full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There aren’t any pros. None!

    Cons

    Workplace bullying , harassment , not able to advance

    Advice to Management

    I have been working since I was 14 years old, and I must say this is the WORST place I have ever worked. I am now 35 years of age. Once hired, they feed you all these lies about how you can move up or advance within 6 months. That is a total lie. If your managers or supervisors don’t like you, they will do everything in their power to fire you or write you up so that you won’t be able to move around. The... management is horrible. All of the reviews that you see on here are true. Take my word for it. The managers are not even qualified to do their jobs. It is like high school, if you are not in the “in crowd” no matter your work experience or your educational background, you will get left behind for someone who has no experience what so ever. Favoritism is at an all time high. The supervisors, leads and managers have their close family or close family friends working under them...which is a big NO NO due to being a conflict of interest. The leads, supervisors and managers are very rude and disrespectful. They will ignore you when you need help. A lot of people have to go on sick leave from working here as well as be on Xanax or other medications. At first, they would not allow just anyone to work at DSP. Now everyone has quit and they are literally BEGGING people to work for them.

    Show More
    Diplomat2019-07-04
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Toxic atmosphere and favoritism for the win"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Care Coordinator in Flint, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Diplomat full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy job, got to help patients.

    Cons

    Extreme favoritism to the point where people were getting promoted based on that alone, leads were under qualified and rarely did anything to help, lack of team building though the idea was relentlessly pushed, management was never involved, the attendance policy is a joke.

    Diplomat2019-05-28
Found 130 reviews