Direct Line Group Claims Adviser Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Direct Line Group Claims Adviser Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
Direct Line Group CEO Penny James
Penny James
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "OKay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Adviser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Direct Line Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good staff Good pension and Decent rewards

    Cons

    Seen as just another number and easily replaceable which does not make you feel valued at your job. Also working shifts can be a strain on your work life balance

    Direct Line Group2018-04-16

    Direct Line Group Response

    April 20, 2018Recruitment Marketing Manager

    Hello, great to hear your thoughts and feedback! Our pension and benefits are some of the best in the country and we pride ourselves on our competitive reward packages. We are sorry to hear you didn't feel like a valued employee at DLG, we try to offer many different opportunities for employees to get involved in and feel included, as well as investing in our employees well being. We will take your feedback on board and hope to use it to continue to better ourselves for the future.

    Continue reading
  2. "Good Company Bad Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adviser in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic company, great atmosphere in the office and great people. Good discounts on products

    Cons

    No progression unless you want to be a team leader and pay is terrible for the job.

    Direct Line Group2017-04-28

    Direct Line Group Response

    April 28, 2017Recruitment Marketing Analyst

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We do take all comments on board as it is really important to us. We will pass your review on to our HR colleagues.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good and friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Adviser in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Direct Line Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good teammates, pay increases yearly with annual reviews and okay holidays roughly 22 days a year

    Cons

    Long hours, shift patterns, little room to be promoted and training is limited

    Continue reading
    Direct Line Group2017-02-27

    Direct Line Group Response

    March 1, 2017Recruitment Marketing Analyst

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We do take all comments on board as it is really important to us. We will pass your review on to our HR colleagues.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Claims"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Claims Adviser in Doncaster, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Direct Line Group

    Pros

    Good collouges and a good building very comfortable excellent p c and back up easy to foucus on your job as in a booth

    Cons

    Management very unhelpful and unapproachable waiting and listening into call to call ch you out saying something wrong and no praise when you did a excellent job

    Continue reading
    Direct Line Group2017-03-02

    Direct Line Group Response

    March 3, 2017Recruitment Marketing Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear that you’ve not had a positive experience with us. We take all feedback on board and we will pass this onto our HR colleagues.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Claims Adviser in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group

    Pros

    Unreal people, Good salary for role

    Cons

    Some team leaders are lazy

    Direct Line Group2016-12-12

    Direct Line Group Response

    December 12, 2016Recruitment Marketing Manager

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Direct Line Group, we really appreciate it.

    Continue reading
  6. "Best company I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adviser in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is fantastic, always something exciting happening. I don't think I will ever leave DLG. - great pay - excellent training - rewards - very friendly and open minded staff (I am gay and it was embraced from everyone who I met working there) - 2 15 minute breaks and an hour lunch, plus a 15 minute team huddle a day.

    Cons

    Can't fault the company at all. Since ive started we have completely been cut off from RBS and from what I've heard from other employees that have been there longer. The company is so much better off.

    Continue reading
    Direct Line Group2015-02-15
Found 6 reviews