Direct Line Group Claims Handler Reviews | Glassdoor

Direct Line Group Claims Handler Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Direct Line Group CEO Penny James
Penny James
1 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work🤘🏻"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Handler in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discounts 50% off motor home and free travel insurance

    Cons

    Leaders are bullies , every one is in groups so quite hard to fit in.

    Direct Line Group2019-08-06

    Direct Line Group Response

    September 9, 2019Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you for your review. Please do get in touch with the HR team if you would like to discuss the points you've raised - your wellbeing is really important to us!

    Continue reading
  2. "n/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Handler in Bromley, England

    I worked at Direct Line Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, really care about employees

    Cons

    Intense caseload, too target driven with pressures

    Direct Line Group2019-07-31
  3. "Good to average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Motor Claims Handler in Leeds, England

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Able to do compressed hours, discounted insurance. Great people.

    Cons

    Inconsistent team leaders, poor pay rises

    Continue reading
    Direct Line Group2019-07-15
  4. "Motor claims handler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Motor Claims Handler in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    relaxed working conditions - not targeted on calls.

    Cons

    Very hard to progress, education budget has recently been shifted to apprenticeship scheme.

    Continue reading
    Direct Line Group2019-04-30
  5. "Claims handler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Handler 

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time

    Pros

    Fun place, good benefits and salary

    Cons

    Too busy, not much promotion opportunities

    Direct Line Group2019-04-19
  6. "Claims handler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Injury Claims Handler in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work / good life balance

    Cons

    None enjoyed every minute

    Direct Line Group2019-03-20

    Direct Line Group Response

    March 22, 2019Specialist Recruitment Consultant / Recruitment Marketing

    What a lovely review! We're lucky to have you :)

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Claims handler for over 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Handler in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great discounts offered to staff including 50% off car,home and pet insurance. Also free breakdown cover and travel insurance.

    Cons

    Very high staff turnover within the company

    Continue reading
    Direct Line Group2019-02-17

    Direct Line Group Response

    February 19, 2019Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    Hiya, thank you for sharing your review with us! We hope you continue to enjoy the benefits here at DLG and continue your success. Many Thanks

    Continue reading
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Handler in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Direct line is flexible with thebuildinspproach and the place has a good atmosphere most time

    Cons

    The pay could be better, alot of other Insurance companies pay more and the building is quite old and outdated.

    Direct Line Group2019-01-28
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Abandonment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Handler 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free hot drinks vending machine on each floor. Some staff are friendly Good pay for line of work.

    Cons

    Given 4 weeks of what seemed like intense training only to progress to academy and discover nothing we were taught was of much use. Given helpers in academy who were very clear that we were an inconvenience to their days. No holidays left for us to book until September 2019. Outdated systems. Helpers giving wrong advice and leaving us to clean up the mess. People from other cities messaging you to complain about things you've done wrong on your first day. Numerous delays in setting new staff up on computer systems. After 2 months, some still can't access payslips. 5 of the original 10 that started on my intake left within 4 weeks. Have heard similar stories from long serving ataff.

    Continue reading
    Direct Line Group2019-01-06

    Direct Line Group Response

    January 14, 2019Specialist Recruitment Consultant / Recruitment Marketing

    Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We're so glad to see you have friendly colleagues around you - it's such an important thing in the workplace! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our training, I will feed this back to the teams, in the mean-time if you feel comfortable with sharing this with your team leader I'm sure they would also be happy to pass on your thoughts!

    Continue reading
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apprentice Claims Handler in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    50% off insurance, vibrant working environment, good salary, very understanding of mental health issues, no day is the same, friendly colleagues

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Direct Line Group2018-12-17

    Direct Line Group Response

    December 19, 2018Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us the great little review :)

    Continue reading
Found 24 reviews