Direct Line Group Claims Reviews | Glassdoor

Direct Line Group Claims Reviews

Updated 29 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Direct Line Group CEO Penny James
Penny James
2 Ratings
  1. "Fab"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Processor in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You must enter at least five words for Pros

    Cons

    Your downsides to working for this employer cannot be the same as your good reasons

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Direct Line Group2019-09-30

    Direct Line Group Response

    October 1, 2019Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    Thank you for leaving your review and feeling so positive about working at DLG.

  2. "Nice friendly atmosphere at work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Claims Coordinator 

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere at work every day

    Cons

    No cons at Dlg job

    Direct Line Group2019-09-01

    Direct Line Group Response

    September 24, 2019Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    We love our culture here :) Thank you

  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Staff, benefits, hours,salary, training,location Benefits Hours Salary Training Location

    Cons

    Limited parking Bonus Flexibility Progression Engagement

    Direct Line Group2019-08-13

    Direct Line Group Response

    September 9, 2019Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at DLG. We wish you all the best in the future!

  4. "Great place to work🤘🏻"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Handler in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discounts 50% off motor home and free travel insurance

    Cons

    Leaders are bullies , every one is in groups so quite hard to fit in.

    Direct Line Group2019-08-06

    Direct Line Group Response

    September 9, 2019Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you for your review. Please do get in touch with the HR team if you would like to discuss the points you've raised - your wellbeing is really important to us!

  5. "n/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Handler in Bromley, England

    I worked at Direct Line Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, really care about employees

    Cons

    Intense caseload, too target driven with pressures

    Direct Line Group2019-07-31
  6. "Good to average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Motor Claims Handler in Leeds, England

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Able to do compressed hours, discounted insurance. Great people.

    Cons

    Inconsistent team leaders, poor pay rises

    Advice to Management

    Consistency, better IT systems required.

    Direct Line Group2019-07-15
  7. "Motor claims handler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Motor Claims Handler in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    relaxed working conditions - not targeted on calls.

    Cons

    Very hard to progress, education budget has recently been shifted to apprenticeship scheme.

    Advice to Management

    Wage does not reflect the work an is about mid market leading to the department losing knowledgeable staff to other companies.

    Direct Line Group2019-04-30
  8. "Claims handler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Handler 

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time

    Pros

    Fun place, good benefits and salary

    Cons

    Too busy, not much promotion opportunities

    Direct Line Group2019-04-19
  9. "Claims handler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Injury Claims Handler in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work / good life balance

    Cons

    None enjoyed every minute

    Direct Line Group2019-03-20

    Direct Line Group Response

    March 22, 2019Specialist Recruitment Consultant / Recruitment Marketing

    What a lovely review! We're lucky to have you :)

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Claims handler for over 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Handler in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great discounts offered to staff including 50% off car,home and pet insurance. Also free breakdown cover and travel insurance.

    Cons

    Very high staff turnover within the company

    Advice to Management

    Need to spend more on staff and keeping morale up

    Direct Line Group2019-02-17

    Direct Line Group Response

    February 19, 2019Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    Hiya, thank you for sharing your review with us! We hope you continue to enjoy the benefits here at DLG and continue your success. Many Thanks

Found 49 reviews