Direct Line Group Human Resources Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Direct Line Group Human Resources Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Direct Line Group CEO Penny James
Penny James
1 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Bromley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Customer centric organisation Competitive reward package Lots of opportunity to make a difference A rapidly changing environment

    Cons

    None but people who don't like working with ambiguity or change may not enjoy themselves

    Direct Line Group2019-08-07

    Direct Line Group Response

    September 9, 2019Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you for such a great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you love about DLG.

  2. "Lots of change, poor engagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Business Partner 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, salary and benefits, brand

    Cons

    Engagement, learning opportunities, political environment

    Direct Line Group2019-05-24
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Bromley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, plenty of challenge, customer focused culture

    Cons

    Can be a bit bureaucratic - hangover from the RBS days

    Direct Line Group2019-04-02
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Direct Line Group life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've spent 10 years working for Direct Line Group and i find it to be a stable industry to be involved in. During my 10 years I have been supported with a work/life balance. I am continually challenged and developed throughout. I have spent time working in Customer service, training new starters, performance coach, step up team leader, centre admin support and recruitment - they have really invested a lot in my... development. Due to this I have been involved in lots of stands in the business from risk management to staff engagement and i see how hard the management team work to support their staff. I have been encourage to share best practice and new ideas. If I see new ways of doing things i am encouraged to put those ideas forward for business growth. I am continually recognised for my hard work and rewarded with praise, great benefits and even free shares. i would recommend experiencing the culture that Direct Line Group has to offer as this is what makes it stand out and keeps staff enjoying their working environment. it really is the best place I could think of to build a career and the company value align perfectly with who I am as a person - bring all your self to work, aim higher, say it like it is etc. Its the Disney World of employment - the happiest place on earth!

    Show More

    Cons

    There can be pressure but that comes with every role and there is so much support from your team and manager so its about having honest conversations and utilising the support around you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do, I really like the honesty approach and involvement management have with the team. Even the higher management get involved and keep us up to date throughout the year with the direction the business is moving towards. Keep recognising talent as it means a lot to your staff.

    Direct Line Group2018-11-23

    Direct Line Group Response

    December 19, 2018Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fab review. Great to see you have progressed through the business and enjoyed the last 10 years with us! Here is to the next 10 years!!!! :)

  5. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Services Advisor in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Direct Line are always looking out for their employees and recognising any achievements Direct Line also has a great, happy vibe in the offices

    Cons

    The pay is a bit low and unequal across the teams

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Direct Line Group2018-12-12

    Direct Line Group Response

    December 19, 2018Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    Hi there! Thank you for your lovely review and it is great to hear you love the atmospheres in our offices. :)

  6. Helpful (4)

    "Great office culture offering relaxed and productive working environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work-life balance and excellent rewards.

    Cons

    Being a city centre based office, parking can be expensive.

    Direct Line Group2018-10-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good company, HR management not awfully inspirational"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Direct Line Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good career progression, good pay, interesting projects

    Cons

    You will only progress if you are matey with the right people.

    Direct Line Group2018-02-26

    Direct Line Group Response

    February 27, 2018Specialist Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We do take all comments on board as it is really important to us. We will pass your review on to our HR department.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "HR Change Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Change Analyst in Bromley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great environment, friendly Team, constantly changing environment; great benefits and casual

    Cons

    invest more in you Talent on lower grades

    Direct Line Group2017-10-31

    Direct Line Group Response

    November 17, 2017Specialist Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you for your great review, your comments really matter to us.

  9. "On the right track"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Direct Line Group

    Pros

    Ambitious in their strategy Strong brand

    Cons

    Can be a touch political Slow decision making

    Direct Line Group2017-04-05

    Direct Line Group Response

    April 6, 2017Recruitment Marketing Analyst

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Direct Line Group, we really appreciate it.

  10. "Great place to do what you love"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group

    Pros

    New ideas are appreciated, wonderful culture, great work/life balance as managers appreciate the extra time you put in and encourage you to leave earlier/on time whenever possible, lots of great benefits such as christmas do's/presents and chocolates all year round to show their appreciation for your hard work

    Cons

    Everchanging policies/processes/systems can be difficult while trying to maintain BAU work and stakeholder management with the business

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, but let's invest more time in planning things before jumping in to execute

    Direct Line Group2016-12-05

    Direct Line Group Response

    December 8, 2016Recruitment Marketing Manager

    We love working here too! Thank you for taking the time comment, we take all feedback on board.

Found 13 reviews