Direct Line Group Pricing Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Direct Line Group Pricing Analyst Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
Direct Line Group CEO Penny James
Penny James
0 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pricing Analyst in Bromley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good social environment and great people to work with.

    Cons

    Bromley is a bit tough to get to!

    Direct Line Group2019-06-20

    Direct Line Group Response

    June 24, 2019Recruitment Consultant

    The people are 100% what makes DLG such a great place to work. Thanks for your review.

  2. "Direct Line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Pricing Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a good place to learn

    Cons

    Money could be better there

    Advice to Management

    Pay more

    Direct Line Group2019-06-05

    Direct Line Group Response

    June 24, 2019Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you for your review :) We're really proud of our learning and development opportunities too.

  3. "Excellent organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Pricing Analyst in Bromley, England

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Offers good Flexible working hours

    Cons

    Nothing specific but salaries aren’t competitive

    Direct Line Group2019-05-31
  4. "Senior Motor Pricing Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Pricing Analyst in Bromley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Pays well when starting. *Friendly workplace *Great Benefits. *Generally good atmosphere

    Cons

    *Not very well organised data. *Lack of Space for developing. *Pay increase very low every year.

    Direct Line Group2019-05-07
  5. "All round fantastic!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pricing Analyst in Bromley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - People are great: Encouraging, inspiring and enthusiastic! - Aiding my personal development as well as professional skills

    Cons

    None off the top of my head! (Cliché I know...)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work with team structuring, making sure you use the best qualities of the diverse selection of people here at DLG

    Direct Line Group2018-12-20

    Direct Line Group Response

    January 14, 2019Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    Hi there! Lovely little review :) thank you and we are glad you have enjoyed your time at DLG so far! :)

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Pricing & Underwriting Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pricing Analyst in Bromley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great company to work for that provides flexible working, a great reward package, equal opportunities, support in qualifications and much much more.

    Cons

    None, for a company this large there should be but there isn't!

    Direct Line Group2018-06-12

    Direct Line Group Response

    July 20, 2018Specialist Recruitment Consultant / Recruitment Marketing

    Hey! I love this review!! We spend so much time trying to promote all our incredible benefits and I love that you not only recognise them but cite them as the best reason to work for us. There are always areas in which we can make things better but I am so glad to hear you've had such a positive time with us so far. Onwards and upwards from here!

    Show Less
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great work-life balance but slow career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Pricing Analyst in Bromley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Friendly people Good technical experience

    Cons

    Slow to change Low pay Slow career progress To big

    Direct Line Group2018-06-25
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good if you want a 9-5"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Pricing Analyst in Bromley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    *You work in compartmentalised teams and therefore will have specialist knowledge *Good work life balance *Friendly people *Benefits pretty much in-line with market *1 stage interview process

    Cons

    *Severely limited development within team after a year or so *Lack of training for software *Lack of development support from HR *Lack of development support from Manager *Pay defined by GGS bandings, most people are less than at medians *Year on year pay rises have been around 2-3% no matter how well you perform *Slow progression on business wide projects *luck of the draw with promotions/career... progression *Some people have to pick up the work of other's slack.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    *Create a HR role for the development of internal talent - not just an online portal with modules. *Spend a little money and actually get people to go to training for software courses, especially if you then ask that higher up roles need the software knowledge.

    Direct Line Group2018-02-07

    Direct Line Group Response

    February 8, 2018Specialist Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We do take all comments on board as it is really important to us. We will pass your review on to our HR department.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Pricing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Pricing Analyst in Bromley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great collaborative and team culture, with good benefits

    Cons

    Took a while to receive my contract etc

    Direct Line Group2018-01-17

    Direct Line Group Response

    January 18, 2018Specialist Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about Direct Line Group, your comments are greatly appreciated.

  10. "Laid back and flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Pricing Analyst in Bromley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group

    Pros

    Nice helpful bunch of people. Dress down even for managerial roles at company headquarters. Relaxed environment.

    Cons

    Bromley is quite ugly. No opportunities for international assignments. High staff turnover as opportunities in London abound.

    Direct Line Group2017-03-29

    Direct Line Group Response

    March 30, 2017Recruitment Marketing Analyst

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Direct Line Group, we really appreciate it.

Found 12 reviews