Direct Line Group Team Leader Reviews | Glassdoor

Direct Line Group Team Leader Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
Direct Line Group CEO Penny James
Penny James
0 Ratings
  1. "Have felt treated well at my level for a number of years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, nice new office building. Good support and customer focused staff and management.

    Cons

    Talented members of staff in lower level positions not developed quick enough (not enough roles) which results in a high staff turnover.

    Direct Line Group2019-08-06

    Direct Line Group Response

    September 24, 2019Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    Hi there, thank you for your review and it is great to hear that you love the atmosphere here. Our learning platform also hosts learning content, that is free to access and covers a wide variety of development that some of the team maybe interested in taking a look at.

  2. "Company tries really hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Team Leader in Doncaster, England

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities, pay, holidays, benefits, good environment, lot of effort to support staff

    Cons

    It’s a call centre.

    Direct Line Group2019-06-23

    Direct Line Group Response

    June 24, 2019Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you for your review. Great to hear that there you're offered lot's of opportunities and support in your role. We really do have the best people and we want to make sure your hard work doesn't go unnoticed!

  3. "Sales Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Team Leader in Doncaster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture, Great support, Great benefits. I came here temporarily 15 years ago and have turned it into a career thanks to the people around me and the values of the company.

    Cons

    It can be tough to be market leading!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to recognise peoples hard work and stay as focussed as we are on making things easy for our customers.

    Direct Line Group2019-02-13

    Direct Line Group Response

    February 19, 2019Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    Hi there, thank you for your lovely review and to hear your feedback. It is great to see how your career has developed over the years and you love the culture at DLG! :)

  4. "Great place to work, you get treated as an individual"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Doncaster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, great people, fair management that will try and get the best out of you. So many great benefits such as 50% car insurance, great gifts given for rewarding us doing a great job. Great progression opportunities

    Cons

    None, best place I've ever worked by far

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Direct Line Group2019-01-15

    Direct Line Group Response

    January 21, 2019Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    We love the benefits too! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review :)

  5. "Love getting up for work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Team Leader in Doncaster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A real team spirit. Great benefits. A company that looks after its employees

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you are doing

    Direct Line Group2019-01-09

    Direct Line Group Response

    January 14, 2019Specialist Recruitment Consultant / Recruitment Marketing

    What a lovely review! DLG's team spirit is one of the best things about working here, we're all in it together!!

  6. Helpful (9)

    "Proud to be DLG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Doncaster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great working environment, excellent continuous training, good hours, brilliant benefits and the option to be a shareholder. All that and then working for a company who truly puts its customers first.

    Cons

    After over 16 years service, I can’t think of a single one

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing. Constantly keeping it fresh and focused on the people who count, our customers

    Direct Line Group2018-12-05

    Direct Line Group Response

    December 19, 2018Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    Hiya, thank you for leaving us such a great review. Love that you have been at DLG for over 16 years and that you love the business as much as we do! :)

  7. Helpful (7)

    "Proactive, Diverse and Supportive Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Team Leader in Doncaster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Forward thinking business with a passion to make things much easier for our people and our customers. With great benefits, career progression, compensation and a wonderful atmosphere where hierarchy isn't the be all and end all but is inclusive DLG is hands down the best employer I've ever had the pleasure to work for.

    Cons

    I really enjoy working here but if I'm being picky there are certain repetitive tasks that are expected in the role.

    Advice to Management

    Management really embrace people for who they are, they are supportive coaches and inspiring leaders who take the time to learn their role to help their teams be the best they can be.

    Direct Line Group2018-12-03

    Direct Line Group Response

    December 19, 2018Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    Hiya! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Fab to see how much you love working for DLG and the benefits you are taking from being here :)

  8. "Poor treatment of excellent staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Liverpool, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lovely people to work with Support from Team Leader brilliant

    Cons

    Redundancies are rife Cliquey Not professional, and spoke about staff in an unconfidential way If you face fit you got the promotion Terrible Claims Centre system

    Advice to Management

    Listen to feedback! Treat staff with dignity and respect. Look at internal systems and improve. People shouldn't have to continuously do 30+ hours overtime because of rubbish systems

    Direct Line Group2019-01-22
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Ipswich, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Direct Line Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Large company Lots of resources Fast progression

    Cons

    No support given to team managers Spent most of time running disciplinary meetings Expected to deliver tough messages to underperforming staff but senior managers don’t back you up if staff complain. Call centre style work with limited potential to move elsewhere

    Advice to Management

    Look at how other companies operate and learn from outside your small circle.

    Direct Line Group2018-11-13

    Direct Line Group Response

    December 7, 2018Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    Hi there! Thank you for leaving us your review about your time at DLG. Hearing any feedback is really valuable to us and would like to thank you for your honest feedback.

  10. Helpful (4)

    "Fantastic first 6 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Direct Line Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Inspiring organisation that encourages you to be the best you can be whilst rewarding you with a great working environment on benefits that stand out from the crowd.

    Cons

    Genuinely, in my first 6 months I can’t think of any.

    Direct Line Group2018-10-18

    Direct Line Group Response

    December 6, 2018Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    Great to see you are loving being part of DLG! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Found 12 reviews