Direct Mortgage Loans Reviews | Glassdoor

Direct Mortgage Loans Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Partner in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Direct Mortgage Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Through everything, this company stays true to the values and culture of honest, respect, and communications with all staff, clients, and referral partners. The corporate office has provided an incredible network of support from the corporate staff and IT department to other loan officers and partners. There is an incredible sense of family and a transparent open-door policy. There is obviously a chain of command, but...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not really a con, but I work at a branch, so we are not in close proximity to the corporate office. There is always something fun going on (cookouts, snack carts, get togethers) with the people we work with every day that I wish we could take part in more often. It looks so fun!

    Direct Mortgage Loans2019-03-29
  2. "Excellent Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Partner in Chester, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Direct Mortgage Loans full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I have been with Direct Mortgage Loans for just over a year and can honestly say that the people that make up its culture is the reason for its success. Everyone is always treated professionally and your contribution to the company's success is always acknowledged on all levels.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Keep saying thank you for the hard work, it makes a difference.

    Direct Mortgage Loans2019-03-27
  3. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Partner in Frederick, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Direct Mortgage Loans full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    family environment, state of the art technology, speedy turn times for underwriting and disclosures

    Cons

    Health insurance benefits are not great

    Direct Mortgage Loans2019-03-26
  4. "Support Staff Not Appreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer Assistant in Hunt Valley, MD
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Direct Mortgage Loans full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, relaxed dress code

    Cons

    Preferential treatment given to certain loan officers and family members within the company. Others get walked over.

    Direct Mortgage Loans2019-02-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hunt Valley, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Direct Mortgage Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere working here. Family-like feel with new employees feeling welcome right away. Between perks like sports tickets, food trucks and company barbecues this company does it the right way. Wish more companies would follow their lead.

    Cons

    Wish I had stayed at DML much longer. Would love to return

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring good people!

    Direct Mortgage Loans2018-04-04
  6. "Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Hunt Valley, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Direct Mortgage Loans full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great People, Great Attitudes & Great Environment

    Cons

    Only have great things to say about DML as a Company

    Direct Mortgage Loans2018-03-15
  7. "Former LO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer in Hunt Valley, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Direct Mortgage Loans full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    My manager was very knowledgeable and i learned a lot from him especially being relatively new to the business. He did everything he could to help generate business and close loans for his team. For the most part the office is close and tight knit - everyone supported each other. I still keep in touch with my manager and other current employees. Having in house support staff is great. Having processors, underwriters...

    Show More

    Cons

    Like most mortgage companies in today's lending environment the LO has to generate their own business. However DML does have people in place to help make introductions to realtors and other potential business partners.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support the staff and implement changes that are said to be made.

    Direct Mortgage Loans2018-03-13
  8. "Awesome Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Direct Mortgage Loans

    Pros

    Top Managers truly care about employees and aim to provide a family oriented work culture. High level of transparency across management. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Employee turnover over recent months have caused some employees to worry about the transition of the company, nevertheless there is still opportunity to grow.

    Direct Mortgage Loans2017-05-30
  9. "A Company That Cares!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant to the Partner in Hunt Valley, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Direct Mortgage Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Partners who work side by side with their employees and really care about them as people as opposed to cogs in the wheel is just one of the reasons that makes this a great company. Training for employees to give them the tools to deliver the best customer experience to the consumer.

    Cons

    Not all federal holidays are observed which can negatively impact the effectiveness of the business

    Direct Mortgage Loans2017-02-17
  10. "Strong Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Direct Mortgage Loans

    Pros

    Plenty of management support - Managers are willing to help

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Direct Mortgage Loans2016-10-01
Found 19 reviews