DiscoverOrg Corporate Research Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

DiscoverOrg Corporate Research Analyst Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
90%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
DiscoverOrg Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer Henry Schuck
Henry Schuck
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Corporate Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Research Analyst in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiscoverOrg full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome, innovative, cutting-edge, competitive, progressive!

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to describe.

    DiscoverOrg2018-11-04
  2. "Overall, good startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Research Analyst in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DiscoverOrg full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Rewards with promotions and regular bonuses. Be a rockstar at your job and you will climb up the ranks and in salary.

    Cons

    Not the most exciting place to work, but tries to cultivate good morale.

    Advice to Management

    Better develop your workers from day one.

    DiscoverOrg2019-04-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Corporate Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Research Analyst in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DiscoverOrg full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth, change, innovation, and forward momentum are constant at DiscoverOrg. All of which made the job really exciting for me. I was able to see my colleagues move up within the company and I was able to work with management to help prepare myself to move up within the company. There's always something fun going on whether it's a team potluck, ice cream social, company event, or just a fun team competition challenge. They offer raises at least once a year and the monthly bonus structure is great. If you know how to work hard and want to be a part of something great, DiscoverOrg is the place for you. I couldn't be more thankful for what this job and this company have taught me both professionally and personally.

    Show More

    Cons

    It is truly hard to think of any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Just want to say thank you!

    DiscoverOrg2018-10-04
  4. "I am a Corporate Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Research Analyst in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiscoverOrg full-time

    Pros

    People are extremely friendly and easy to get along with, my interview was super easy and comfortable, and i cannot wait to get working with all of these amazing people.

    Cons

    I haven't found any Cons to this company.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you're doing! All of management that I've met is beyond helpful and knows what they're doing. Keep it up!

    DiscoverOrg2018-02-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great people. Great work. Great Benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Research Analyst in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiscoverOrg full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    DiscoverOrg has a great employee culture and works to maintain not only their customer satisfaction, but their employee satisfaction as well. They take the time to listen to concerns. They promote people from within and make it clear they want their employees to succeed and provide many benefits from health insurance to discounts at places like Columbia Sportswear.

    Cons

    The environment is rapidly changing and growing at DiscoverOrg, so one must be prepared to change pace!

    DiscoverOrg2017-07-14
  6. Helpful (10)

    "Environment was nice, Management was awful."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Research Analyst in Vancouver, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DiscoverOrg full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved the training process and the organization of the company.

    Cons

    There's a lot of pressure put on the researchers since they're DiscoverOrg's "unfair advantage" against other companies that are similar. Also, they don't give you much of a chance to improve from the second you get hired. It's basically sink or swim and if you can't get up to their ridiculously high expectations, then you get fired. Don't expect to work here for long unless you can schmooze the upper management directors or get a lot of numbers fast.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Maybe talk to your employees before you get rid of them for no reason.

    DiscoverOrg2017-05-17
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Research Analyst in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DiscoverOrg full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If I have a question, it gets answered The position is challenging My manager is a rockstar Paid Time Off Health Benefits and 401k Human Resources and Trainers are there for support Amazing culture

    Cons

    It's downtown, so parking is not the greatest

    DiscoverOrg2017-03-14
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Lack of integrity, use you and toss you job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Research Analyst in Vancouver, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DiscoverOrg full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The location is great, right in the middle of downtown Vancouver food is very accessible at any restaurant or food cart.

    Cons

    This company will straight up tell you everything that's great about, they won't tell you everything in the interview because they aren't allowed to disclose that. What they do I feel is illegal hacking into companies phone systems telling companies "im doing a research project" never felt right doing this job. They let people go without even a warning. I see the culture and would never want someone else working here l.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The boss is a beyond mean who likes to cuss you out and put you on blast, they play favorites. Quote on quote from a boss because they were giving other employees better leads "they earned it" how am I supposed to improve when you don't even give a chance to improve. They only promote people based on their numbers, don't even have to be a great manager just do your numbers. Some managers micro manage and just hover over you like a dog watching food.

    Show More
    DiscoverOrg2017-03-20
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing Opporunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Research Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiscoverOrg full-time

    Pros

    -Great starting pay, beyond competitive -Amazing opportunities for people who haven't gone to school or don't have a lot of experience -401k, benefits, opportunity to get overtime, bonuses, paid time off -2 weeks training adjusted to meet your needs -Management who are passionate about the company and care about the employees- if you work hard they will work hard to help you be the best.

    Cons

    Can be a little stressful at first if you've never worked on the phone before, but it get easier quick!

    DiscoverOrg2016-07-30
Found 9 reviews