DiscoverOrg Research Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Research Analyst

DiscoverOrg Research Analyst Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
91%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
DiscoverOrg Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer Henry Schuck
Henry Schuck
18 Ratings
  1. "Fun & Unique Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DiscoverOrg full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoyed the people and teams I worked with. Management was great, pay was good & a ton of opportunity for advancement. I only quit due to moving pretty far away & not being able to make the commute.

    Cons

    It's really not for everyone. I don't think that is necessarily a con per se, but you really have to be a self motivated, someone competitive, goal oriented person. Others have complained to me about not liking the job, but like I said, not everything is for everyone. I really enjoyed it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on! Great Management.

    DiscoverOrg2019-10-22
  2. Helpful (4)

    "The worst job I've ever had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Research Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DiscoverOrg full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing really positive to say. Decent pay for what it is. beautiful building.

    Cons

    Oh geez, where to start? Discoverorg is Toxic. It breeds a toxic cult like mentality, which persuades employees to turn on each other like Jones town members. Every employee has their own "I was almost fired because..." story, and no one truly feels safe and secure in their job. Managers are especially toxic, Henry Shuck himself will call you on the phone and curse at you for expressing your feelings about the work environment. Stay away.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like humans.

    DiscoverOrg2019-11-11
  3. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DiscoverOrg full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best things I’d have to say was my favorite thing at this company was the dynamic and the people. It’s so diverse and everybody is so friendly and willing to help each other.

    Cons

    Sometimes conversations can get a little too explicit and everybody has to listen to them since there isn’t really a filter there.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing other than try better filtering some of the explicit conversations or the overly aggressive swearing.

    DiscoverOrg2019-06-13
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Research Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiscoverOrg full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits Good atmosphere and friendly coworkers

    Cons

    The parking is not the best

    DiscoverOrg2019-06-01
  5. "Overall, good startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Research Analyst in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DiscoverOrg full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Rewards with promotions and regular bonuses. Be a rockstar at your job and you will climb up the ranks and in salary.

    Cons

    Not the most exciting place to work, but tries to cultivate good morale.

    Advice to Management

    Better develop your workers from day one.

    DiscoverOrg2019-04-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Corporate Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Research Analyst in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiscoverOrg full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome, innovative, cutting-edge, competitive, progressive!

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to describe.

    DiscoverOrg2018-11-04
  7. Helpful (16)

    "Run fast, run far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DiscoverOrg full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The views from the office windows, maybe the benefits.

    Cons

    I guess this job is for you if you enjoy lying to people on the phone to get their personal contact information. Management is a joke. It's run by a bunch of 20 somethings that all hang out with each other on the weekends and if you dont fit in with that kind of culture, then you just won't ever fit in. My advice? Don't waste your time. It's not worth the money, it's not worth your sanity.

    DiscoverOrg2018-11-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Corporate Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Research Analyst in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DiscoverOrg full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth, change, innovation, and forward momentum are constant at DiscoverOrg. All of which made the job really exciting for me. I was able to see my colleagues move up within the company and I was able to work with management to help prepare myself to move up within the company. There's always something fun going on whether it's a team potluck, ice cream social, company event, or just a fun team competition challenge. They offer raises at least once a year and the monthly bonus structure is great. If you know how to work hard and want to be a part of something great, DiscoverOrg is the place for you. I couldn't be more thankful for what this job and this company have taught me both professionally and personally.

    Show More

    Cons

    It is truly hard to think of any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Just want to say thank you!

    DiscoverOrg2018-10-04
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing company with driven people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Research Analyst in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiscoverOrg full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Raises happen often. Opportunity to move up the ranks. Overtime available. Good benefits. Opportunity for bonuses. Excutive leadership cares about their employees & actively seeks constructive criticism on ways to improve the work experience.

    Cons

    Need to be able to adapt to change quickly due to rapid growth.

    Advice to Management

    Keep making DiscoverOrg a great place to work.

    DiscoverOrg2018-09-13
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Research Analyst in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DiscoverOrg full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    t was great to learn from Henry when the company was young. The company treats employees like family and I am still friends with the employees that I worked with. I’m fortunate to still be in contact with Henry and still be a part of the family. I was in college while at DiscoverOrg and learned how to work very hard to achieve both professional and personal goals. It is great to see how much the company has grown. I was there when it was a 15 person office and now it is 500. When I come to visit the office it is so awesome to see that the culture is still alive. I enjoyed my time there and recommend DiscoverOrg to anyone who’s in the market for a new career.

    Show More

    Cons

    There really were not many cons when I worked there. Upper management took the time to check in with us and there was lots of room to grow. I guess a con would be it was far away from where I lived.

    DiscoverOrg2018-05-24
Found 23 reviews