KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

DiscoverOrg

Part of ZoomInfo
Is this your company?

DiscoverOrg

Add a Review

DiscoverOrg Employee Reviews about "downtown"

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 210 reviews

4.5
85%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
DiscoverOrg Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer Henry Schuck
Henry Schuck
187 Ratings
Pros
  • "Executive Recognition: Hard work does not go unnoticed(in 30 reviews)

  • "The company is growing like gangbusters and there are tons of opportunities for advancement(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Parking in downtown can be hit or miss(in 9 reviews)

  • "Parking options downtown Vancouver is limited(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "downtown"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fast paced environment,

      Dec 11, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team and our platform are growing really rapidly, which is really cool to be a part of. Everyone is really friendly and I've found it to be a really positive work environment so far. I love that it's extremely fast paced, and that there's never really a dull moment. I work best when I have a lot of forward momentum, so working in a really high-output role with a dynamic team has been perfect for me. I'm also really excited about having a flexible time off policy in 2020!

      Cons

      Only real negative I've seen is that downtown parking can be kind of tricky.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work in Vancouver, WA

      Dec 11, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is a lot of career growth opportunity/coaching from department leadership if desired.

      Cons

      Parking options downtown Vancouver is limited.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best Place in Vancouver

      Apr 30, 2019 - PDR in Vancouver, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture Benefits Work Ethic

      Cons

      Parking downtown Some departments have MAJOR growth, while others do not

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Place to work in Downtown Vancouver

      Jan 15, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      + Working in a team environment + Direct feedback from Managers/ Supervisors + Culture promotes team work + Rewarded for hard work and extra effort

      Cons

      Parking in downtown can be hit or miss.

      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      It feels great to work here!

      Oct 30, 2017 - Instructional Designer in Vancouver, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management that adapts well to the growth and changes of the company. Awesome, motivated culture. DiscoverOrg pushes you to be your best. That might look intimidating from the outside; a less-genuine company might use that as justification to push you to a breaking point. DiscoverOrg is not that company, we offer a sincere promise of a successful career. You grow as the company grows, and we all adapt and learn together.

      Cons

      Parking in downtown Vancouver can be a challenge. Growth can be messy as we frequently change the office layout to accommodate new people, but such change is resolved quickly and always feels like a net positive.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Challenging in a good way

      Jan 16, 2018 - Customer Success in Vancouver, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This place truly is one of a kind. I've never worked somewhere that pushed me in the way that DiscoverOrg does. You have to come to work and bring it every. single. day. You are constantly learning. This sounds cliche, but there isn't a day that goes by that I don't learn something new. You are surrounded by intelligent people that are incredibly driven. With that comes some pretty serious competition. If you are looking for a career that pushes you outside of your comfort zone...this is the place for you.

      Cons

      The work-life balance is tough. If you are looking for a punch in punch out type of job I would not recommend DiscoverOrg. Parking is annoying, but it's much worse downtown Portland.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Tough to find that work/work balance

      Dec 28, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Huge growth potential and good pay. If you want to take your career to the next level, this is the place to do it.

      Cons

      Not well-suited to employees with outside hobbies, friends, or commitments. Your spouse will miss you. Like a downtown studio, not realistic long-term for people with children or pets. Not a lot of people who look like me in senior positions. Salaries are great -- unless you calculate them on a per-hour basis.

      Continue reading
      14 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Atmosphere

      Mar 13, 2017 - Corporate Research Analyst in Vancouver, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If I have a question, it gets answered The position is challenging My manager is a rockstar Paid Time Off Health Benefits and 401k Human Resources and Trainers are there for support Amazing culture

      Cons

      It's downtown, so parking is not the greatest

      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company!!

      Mar 14, 2017 - Research Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great hours Friendly environment Weekends off Awesome pay and benefits

      Cons

      Downtown parking is a pain! There a nearby lots/garages but they're so expensive. Not specifically just a DiscoverOrg problem though.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with DiscoverOrg Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at DiscoverOrg? Share Your Experiences

    DiscoverOrg logo
    or