KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

DiscoverOrg

Part of ZoomInfo
Is this your company?

DiscoverOrg

Add a Review

DiscoverOrg Employee Reviews about "hard work"

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 of over 210 reviews

4.5
85%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
DiscoverOrg Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer Henry Schuck
Henry Schuck
187 Ratings
Pros
  • "Executive Recognition: Hard work does not go unnoticed(in 30 reviews)

  • "The company is growing like gangbusters and there are tons of opportunities for advancement(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Parking in downtown can be hit or miss(in 9 reviews)

  • "Parking options downtown Vancouver is limited(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "hard work"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best company to work for in the PNW.

      Dec 12, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is a fast paced growing company. We have doubled our employee count over the past year with an acquisition of ZoomInfo. Now we are ZoomInfo. The employees are great, hard working, and fun. They work hard and celebrate our achievements when necessary.

      Cons

      After the acquisition a lot has changed. I believe it’s for the better but if you can look forward to where we are heading it could be tough getting through each day.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Lots of momentum and energy

      Nov 26, 2019 - Project Manager in Vancouver, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Since I started working at DiscoverOrg over 4 years ago, the company has grown tremendously. We went from 2 offices to over 5 offices and 1k employees. - Great benefits! Flexible PTO with amazing healthcare options and 401k matching - Growth Potential: If you're looking to learn new skills, take on more responsibility and move to a new team - this is the place to be. - Executive Recognition: Hard work does not go unnoticed. DiscoverOrg's CEO and executive team make time to mentor talent and show recognition regardless of tenure and position.

      Cons

      Hard work: If you're looking for a standard 9-5 where you get to slack off for long lunch breaks daily, this isn't the place for you. We thrive on hard work and dedication!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Honest review from a current employee

      Oct 2, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - I've had a lot of opportunity for growth and to move up - Coworkers/managers are amazing. It's kinda of a young crowd which can be a little annoying at times but a lot of the employees here are nice, interesting people. Made some of my closest friends since working here. - A lot of activities, praise, and cool prizes in the department. They try to make it fun and motivate/reward people for hard work. It's nice to see them planning fun stuff (like a trip for 2 to Hawaii)because they do ask you to work pretty hard.

      Cons

      - The wages are competitive compared to other jobs that have the same experience level requirements. That is pretty nice actually (no college experience needed). BUT I still think that for the work effort they are asking for, we deserve to be paid more for how successful the company is. - It's a work hard play hard environment which is really fun but also tiring. It's not always intense but when it is, you have to be ready to bust butt. It's not necessarily a con but just something to think about if that isn't your style

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place to Work

      Aug 19, 2019 - Account Executive in Vancouver, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is nice to be surrounded with a bunch of smart, hard working individuals.

      Cons

      I do not really have anything to say here.

      1 person found this review helpful

      DiscoverOrg Response

      Manager of Employee Experience

      Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoy working here.

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      ethically questionable

      Jan 14, 2019 - Middle Management in Vancouver, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great location. Great restaurants in the Vancouver area. The company has a great idea that in the right hands could be a great tool for several industries.

      Cons

      Ethically questionable practices and behavior from upper management leadership. They spend a little too much time belittling and berating employees and not enough time investing in the development of great employees. I have also seen them overuse employees off-hour time. If you want to work around the clock for elitist people who do not even like you, go to Discover Org. If you do not mind lying to companies to collect internal contact details then Discover Org is probably for you. If you value integrity and ethics and are looking for a place where hard work is appreciated and not abused, then keep looking.

      Continue reading
      23 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Place to work in Downtown Vancouver

      Jan 15, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      + Working in a team environment + Direct feedback from Managers/ Supervisors + Culture promotes team work + Rewarded for hard work and extra effort

      Cons

      Parking in downtown can be hit or miss.

      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A crazy, exciting, rewarding ride.

      Aug 27, 2015 - Marketing in Vancouver, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easily one of the best things about working at DiscoverOrg is the fact that every employee has the opportunity to have a significant and lasting impact on the success of the company as a whole. Its a refreshing change to the politics and egos common in the typical office environment. Hard work, good ideas,and smart minds are rewarded and the company has a history of promoting from within. As other reviewers have mentioned, the company is moving at light-speed. Those who can keep up are in for an amazing ride. It can feel like you're running a marathon (every day). Although, it is exhausting at times - you become conditioned for the pace and there is a huge sense of satisfaction in all that you've accomplished. You are definitely challenged to reach beyond your potential. However, for those who are not satisfied with maintaining the status quo, this can be extremely rewarding. Working with really smart, passionate individuals who also truly care about the success of the company is extremely motivating and the collaborative environment fuels growth and innovation. I have a tremendous amount of respect for the CEO and his leadership team - they challenge me and lift me up every single day. I genuinely enjoy working with each of them as well as my team.

      Cons

      Being that we are constantly evolving and looking for ways to improve, there are not a lot of processes and infrastructure in place. This is also a product of the stage of life that the company is in. This is changing though - and the company is investing a lot of time and resources into these efforts.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Marketing

      Oct 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is great to work for. You won't find a better group of hard working, intelligent, and fun people.

      Cons

      There are no Cons, Apply

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Sales Team is Growing. Company is investing heavily.

      May 6, 2016 - Sales Executive in Vancouver, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, above market compensation and good PTO out of the gate. Office is an easy commute from Portland - takes me 12 minutes from downtown. The sales team works hard and is rewarded handsomely for success. We are challenged to continuously improve and to think differently. I have grown as a sales professional in my time here as I am surrounded by a diverse group of talented sales pros. We also sell to sales execs and marketers which makes understanding the market pretty easy. The office is a fast paced intense, but very collaborate environment. The recent investments from Goldman Sachs and TA have found their way into the product, people and marketing. The teams truly realize that DiscoverOrg is a leader and innovator in sales enablement, lead-generation and sales intelligence. It's routine to hear customers tell us that we helped them generate millions of dollars in new sales revenue with our products and services and in most cases gain hours per sales rep per week in selling time with our help. It’s pretty awesome to be a sales person who helps other sales people and companies grow.

      Cons

      Not a lot of flexibility to Work From Home.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Coworkers become friends who are more like family!

      Jul 8, 2016 - Research in Vancouver, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      DiscoverOrg is a place that accepts everyone for who they are. You feel comfortable being you from the moment you walk through the doors. Everyone has an open door policy for everything and anything. People are friendly and accepting. Everyone works together as a team and is willing to help one another no matter what team they are on. DiscoverOrg is like a puzzle, every team has their job which in return supports another team and so on. The end result is this amazing product that keeps growing, selling and getting better each and every day. Upper management works hard to make sure everyone else has the tools and knowledge to succeed. The CEO is very hard working, selfless, respectable, honest, and knowledgeable. The pay is awesome and the company really cares for each and every employee. The people I have worked with over the years have become more of family than coworkers. The company recognizes people who put in hard work and rewards the hard work put in.

      Cons

      PTO separate from sick days.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews

    Popular Careers with DiscoverOrg Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at DiscoverOrg? Share Your Experiences

    DiscoverOrg logo
    or