DiscoverOrg "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor

DiscoverOrg Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated 7 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
DiscoverOrg CEO Henry Schuck
Henry Schuck
184 Ratings
Pros
  • "Executive Recognition: Hard work does not go unnoticed(in 29 reviews)

  • "Overall bottom line, this company is growing so fast that employees are constantly able to find opportunities to grow(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "So far I have no cons I could give(in 10 reviews)

  • "Adding in a work from home policy/flexible work schedule would be really nice(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Path to Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiscoverOrg full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growing quickly with plenty of opportunities to move up and prove yourself! I can see myself at this company for many years to come.

    Cons

    No cons that I can see

    DiscoverOrg2019-06-07
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiscoverOrg full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Treat employees fairly. Clear about expectations.

    Cons

    There are really no cons.

    DiscoverOrg2019-02-12
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Best company I've ever worked for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiscoverOrg full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Leadership Engaged Managers Excellent Training Environment The company believes in and emphasizes employee success Excellent opportunities for advancement Events and food is always a plus!

    Cons

    I have no cons to date!

    DiscoverOrg2019-01-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiscoverOrg full-time

    Pros

    The company is great to work for. You won't find a better group of hard working, intelligent, and fun people.

    Cons

    There are no Cons, Apply

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    DiscoverOrg2018-10-05
  6. "Sales Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiscoverOrg full-time

    Pros

    First company I'll have worked for since graduating college. Seems like a great environment with room for growth.

    Cons

    So far I have no cons I could give.

    DiscoverOrg2018-02-17
  7. Helpful (2)

    "The Industry Standard for how a Software Company should run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DiscoverOrg full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing Company Culture. This speaks to both the personnel, and the overall style/tone. Feels like a family that pushes you to your best. -Huge opportunities for upward movement. Happens at a quick rate for those who apply themselves -The company offers University-esque classes for those who want to learn additional information. Along with that, training and meetings also somewhat operate like a classroom - I... feel like they provided me with a 4-year degree worth of knowledge in Business. -Great location in Downtown Vancouver. The 9th floor view overlooking the city is nothing to take for granted. -The talent that you're surrounded by is hard to collectively find. Since it's such a cooperative environment, everyone gets better everyday, simply thanks to their peers. -Competitive pay -Benefits and overall HR experience is unparalleled -The company compliments the "work hard" mentality very well when it comes to social events. -The leadership/executive staff. -Last but not least, the product/solution itself.

    Show More

    Cons

    The only thing I will say, is that the company just went through an acquisition (of their biggest competitor). There were no cons while I was working at DiscoverOrg, but I'm sure there will be a couple growing pains associated with the months to come - simply due to the success of the company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, because it's working extremely well.

    DiscoverOrg2017-09-12
  8. Helpful (4)

    "I love DiscoverOrg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiscoverOrg full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -great people, great product, great opportunities -our CEO, CRO, and other VPs/Directors/Managers are all down to earth, cool people. Most importantly, though, they are incredibly smart, driven, and I guarantee you'll learn more than a thing or two from them. -I worked my behind off and was promoted within a month of joining the company. People asked me how I did it; is that really a question? Come here ready to... work EVERY day and you will be rewarded. It's as simple as that.

    Show More

    Cons

    -no cons, but if I had to be completely frank, I wish there was more flexibility around working from home. I say that, but the truth is we are here to build this company into the next big thing. Our sales leaders always say, "why can't we be the next Salesforce?" I agree with them- the sky's the limit here at DiscoverOrg.

    Advice to Management

    -put cutting boards in the kitchen -snacks for your employees -I think there are a few small perks you could put in place that would increase retention ten-fold

    DiscoverOrg2017-06-07
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Awesome Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiscoverOrg full-time

    Pros

    DiscoverOrg is a great company to work for! I enjoy coming to work every day because of our amazing culture! We have open communication with upper management and are provided with so many resources we need to succeed! Love working here!

    Cons

    No cons. I love working here!

    DiscoverOrg2017-01-25
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Hands down, most committed place to progressing careers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiscoverOrg full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CULTURE Learning, development and continued education - company is 100% bought in to developing leaders, ensuring everybody enjoys their day-to-day and does not shy away from acknowledging those doing well Management expertise and knowledge of industry Opportunity to grow with the company as it rapidly grows The product is a standout #1 -- Company solves real world problems for sales, marketing and business... development around the globe. This is a space that will continue to be needed more and more Get to work with the top tech companies in the world BEST JOB AND OPPORTUNITY IN THE AREA

    Show More

    Cons

    If you're not flexible and ready to pivot from ongoing growth and changes, that could be a con - that's something I love. I see no cons that disrupt a decision to work at DiscoverOrg.

    Advice to Management

    Continue investing back in your employees to encourage and make better.

    DiscoverOrg2016-11-04
  11. "Great Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Technical Architect in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DiscoverOrg

    Pros

    Young and Extremely motivated Team, Innovative Leadership, Superb growth opportunities and open to ideas.

    Cons

    No cons at this stage.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the trust you are building on the Team

    DiscoverOrg2015-09-09
Found 10 reviews