Discovery Benefits Reviews | Glassdoor

Discovery Benefits Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
75%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Discovery Benefits President John Biwer  (no image)
John Biwer
25 Ratings
  1. "Great time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Participant Services Representative in Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Discovery Benefits full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyable job. Enjoyed the people I worked with.

    Cons

    Did not pay anywhere close to other call centers.

    Advice to Management

    Work together for once

    Discovery Benefits2019-12-03
  2. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Participant Services Representative in Sioux Falls, SD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Discovery Benefits full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This has been the most challenging but fulfilling job that I have held. The Dept Mgrs, Sups, & cowrkrs are willing to help you, answer questions & give you encouragement! There is alot to learn & can be nerve-racking but daily you build up more confidence & it all comes together. There is no tolerance for gossiping or negative attitudes! (Love this rule). I am 100% remote but I don't feel alone!

    Cons

    Wish medical insurance was cheaper!

    Discovery Benefits2019-11-26
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Integration Analyst in Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Discovery Benefits full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people are great to work with

    Cons

    Pay is well below average

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people

    Discovery Benefits2019-12-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "I enjoy the way I am being trained, great people, and I feel welcomed here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Participant Services Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Discovery Benefits full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome people, trainers are very helpful, and answer my questions, I feel good about telling people where I work

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Continue the way you are, the training is great

    Discovery Benefits2019-11-21
  5. "wonderful place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Specialist in Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Discovery Benefits full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule, great pay, work on your own, great coworkers.

    Cons

    communication is mostly via skype message because most people work from home.

    Discovery Benefits2019-11-08
  6. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Developer 

    I have been working at Discovery Benefits full-time

    Pros

    Friendly management, good bonuses, nice co-workers

    Cons

    None that I was aware of

    Discovery Benefits2019-10-14
  7. "Best place to work in Fargo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Specialist in Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Discovery Benefits full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, lots of bonuses through out the year, room for growth, slide in the break room

    Cons

    I can't think of any reason not to work here

    Discovery Benefits2019-05-20
  8. "great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Developer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Discovery Benefits full-time

    Pros

    The company values a positive culture and it shows. Work/life balance are good. Other team members are knowledgeable and very helpful.

    Cons

    Lack of coordination between departments. There is a need for a top-down delivery of strategy coming from senior leadership. The impact of the acquisition by WEX is yet to be seen.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the communications frequent and detail oriented.

    Discovery Benefits2019-05-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good company, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Integration Analyst in Fargo, ND
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Discovery Benefits full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really liked the company. Good benefits. Upper management seemed respectable.

    Cons

    I had horrible direct management. The first manager targeted me and I could not move ot from under him.

    Advice to Management

    Pay closer attention to middle management.

    Discovery Benefits2018-12-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Discovery Benefits full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, opportunity for advancement, great people.

    Cons

    No complaints during the time I was there.

    Discovery Benefits2018-09-12
Found 32 reviews