Disher Reviews | Glassdoor

Disher Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jeff Disher
11 Ratings
  1. "5 Star Company, love this job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Disher part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The company culture is second to none. People are not just employees, but are truly cared for and recognized by peers and leadership.

    Cons

    May be difficult to advance

    Disher2018-06-28
  2. "Talent Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Disher part-time

      Pros

      Flexible working environment and solid culture.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Disher2018-04-25
    • "A great place to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Disher full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Overall a really great place to work. Good benefits, average to higher pay , tight knit, freedome to explore your career interests and be creative.

      Cons

      I was constantly offsite working on contract with customers. Never fully engaged in the Disher culture.

      Disher2017-11-15
    • "Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Disher full-time

      Pros

      Great place to work if you're an engineer looking for a lot of variety in your work. Project can vary widely. You're surrounded by lots of bright, creative engineers with different experience and expertise.

      Cons

      Since it's such a flat organization, not a lot of opportunity to advance, lead a larger team or gain more leadership experience.

      Disher2017-02-20
    • "Great Company to Work For"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Product Development Engineer in Zeeland, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Disher

      Pros

      Management is authentic, and they act according to their words. The company feels like a big family. People are genuinely happy to work here.

      Cons

      Being off-site for work can be tough. Getting back to Disher for the Friday meetings makes all the difference though for staying connected. I recommend any new hire make every effort to do so.

      Disher2016-11-21
    • "Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Disher full-time

      Pros

      The team atmosphere, everyone is willing to pitch in and help each other out. Great office space. Nerf gun wars with co-workers are a blast. Environment where creativity can thrive.

      Cons

      It can be quiet during the week because many employees work off-site Monday - Thursday. However Friday's are a blast with everyone back in the office for lunch.

      Advice to Management

      Don't let the culture and investment in each employee get lost in the growth of the company. It's what makes the company so great!

      Disher2016-11-08
    • "Designer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Designer in Wayland, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Disher for more than a year

      Pros

      The staff and fellow workers.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Advice to Management

      None.

      Disher2016-07-22
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Disher full-time

        Pros

        People oriented company. Passionate about giving back to the community

        Cons

        A few growing pains at the moment

        Disher2016-04-28
      • "Place of Opportunity"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Zeeland, MI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Disher full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        - Make a positive difference - Will support people in any way they want to make a positive difference - Competitive pay - Transparent - Proactively improving and diversifying - Invest in employees

        Cons

        - Being contracted can lead to feeling disconnected from Disher

        Advice to Management

        Don't let the growth of our company affect the culture! Great company right now.

        Disher2016-03-11
      • "Making a Positive Difference"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Zeeland, MI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Disher full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Overall focus is how to make a positive difference.........in peoples lives (customers, teammates, yourself, family, and everyone else), with project work and by giving back to the community.

        Cons

        Disher isn't perfect, but no organization or work environment is.

        Disher2015-10-07
      Found 15 reviews