Disney Parks Reviews | Glassdoor

Disney Parks Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Disney Parks CEO Robert A. Iger
Robert A. Iger
872 Ratings
Pros
  • "Exciting daily opportunities to make magic(in 272 reviews)

  • "The relationships made with other cast members is priceless(in 266 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, unpredictable schedules, difficult guests(in 280 reviews)

  • "Some cast members were overworked while others barley got their requested hours(in 216 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Guest Experience Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Experience Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Disney Parks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Personal and Professional growth through internal courses. Variety of job opportunities in all different kinds of lines of businesses Networking opportunities

    Cons

    Because of the size of the company, it seems like it is hard to be noticed. better paying jobs have little turnaround which makes moving up very hard sometimes.

    Disney Parks2018-08-07
  2. "Content"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Disney Parks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, excellent health insurance, vacation time

    Cons

    Inconsistent about funding for promotions and hiring

    Disney Parks2020-04-03
  3. "Well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Disney Parks full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Well done you on it

    Cons

    Nothing to say really to be

    Disney Parks2020-04-01
  4. "Loved my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Disney Parks full-time

    Pros

    The company is great as a whole, they truly do value their employees

    Cons

    Schedule is all over the place.

    Disney Parks2020-03-30
  5. "Best Job I Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Disney Parks

    Pros

    It was the only job I ever had. Great pay, great benefits, cared about me. The people are the heart and soul.

    Cons

    It’s a corporate giant, so navigating anything can be a challenge. When someone says “it’s available on the Hub, you cringe.

    Continue reading
    Disney Parks2020-03-25
  6. "Great role!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Engineering Intern in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Disney Parks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, great opportunities for projects, great development opportunities

    Cons

    Work can be challenging at times

    Disney Parks2020-03-24
  7. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI/User Experience Designer in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Disney Parks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, inspiring, fresh, busy, never boring

    Cons

    Flimsy hours, commute, lots of experience

    Continue reading
    Disney Parks2020-03-18
  8. "Opportunities galor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Disney Parks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Large company, mobility, great benefits

    Cons

    Inconsistent leadership, constant changes, communication

    Disney Parks2020-03-09
  9. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Research Scientist in Orlando, FL

    I have been working at Disney Parks full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work. The coworkers are nice and supportive.

    Cons

    Well, it's in Florida. But other than that, I can't think of anything.

    Disney Parks2020-03-05
  10. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Disney Parks part-time

    Pros

    People. Environment. Hello it’s Disney!

    Cons

    Nothing at all. I loved it.

    Disney Parks2020-03-05
Found 2930 reviews