Disney Store Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Disney Store CEO Bob Iger
Bob Iger
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "All the cast members are really friendly(in 55 reviews)

  • "Great work environemt, supportive management, more "magical" than your typical retail job(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "Set targets are often unrealistic for individual cast members to achieve(in 32 reviews)

  • "This job is extremely part-time(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love my job!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Representative in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Disney Store part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Disney passes pto over time work from home part time flexible shifts

    Cons

    No cons to this job at all.

    Continue reading
    Disney Store2020-05-03
  2. "Most magical place in retail"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cast Member 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Disney Store part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environemt, supportive management, more "magical" than your typical retail job

    Cons

    It's still very much retail so you're still stocking shelves and folding shirts. Hours can be tough especially around the holidays.

    Disney Store2020-04-10
  3. "Amazing Community"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cast Member - Part Time in Farmington, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Disney Store part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The managers (store leaders) really care about your wellbeing. If there is a guest harassing you or using violent/profane language, they will immediately intervene and make sure you're alright. It really feels like one big family when working here.

    Cons

    Just the average guest upset about something and swearing at you. But hey, that's retail.

    Disney Store2020-04-06
  4. "Best Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Disney Store part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    spreading Disney magic to all ages Disney perks!

    Cons

    rare but the occasional rude guest

    Disney Store2020-03-25
  5. "Employee"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Disney Store part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work in the Disney environment, management hands on

    Cons

    may ask more than what you signed on to

    Disney Store2020-03-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great part time job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Key Holder 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Disney Store part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun work environment and awesome benefits

    Cons

    Too much pressure and work for too little pay.

    Disney Store2020-02-21
  7. "Awesome retail experience - great work team and guests"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate Part Time, Seasonal 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Disney Store part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a fun retail experience. My fellow cast members and leads were very supportive. Bringing a little joy to the day for our guests was gratifying.

    Cons

    Great place if working retail is your hobby. Trying to make a living at it would be difficult.

    Disney Store2020-01-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "It can get toxic"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Disney Store part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great coworkers, love the environment sometimes

    Cons

    It can get toxic real fast Management doesn't know their jobs Some manager think their better than others

    Continue reading
    Disney Store2020-02-07
  9. "Amazing company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Journalist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Disney Store full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sharing you passion for the brand is encouraged. Company supports a work/life balance Excellent training at all levels Incredible discounts

    Cons

    Career advancements harder in smaller markets

    Disney Store2020-01-21
  10. "Great Place, but it's Still Retail"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Camarillo, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Disney Store part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Park admission benefits and discounts are great

    Cons

    Management was rude, gossipy, and expectations were far too high

    Disney Store2020-01-08
Found 439 reviews