Dispatch (MN) Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
68%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Dispatch (MN) CEO, Founder Andrew Leone (no image)
Andrew Leone
27 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Challenging yet Satisfying

    Feb 18, 2021 - Network Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO, coworkers with passion, Transparency from management, a team always striving to do and be their best version of themselves, clear and concise core values, weekly company wide meetings to keep us informed, weekly 1o1’s to bring issues and get feedback on performance, team meetings to stay up to date with changes or concerns related to your specific team. Start up company where you can work hard and make a name for yourself. Working for a startup teaches you how to be proactive, prepare, problem solve outside of the box, be patient and have faith that you’ve been heard. Watching solutions you’ve brought up come to fruition is pretty awesome!

    Cons

    Small team so taking time off can short staff co-workers and add unnecessary stress.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Didn't enjoy working there

    Jan 21, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A modern feel in the workspace

    Cons

    Not a fan of the leadership

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Terrible experience working in sales org. Would absolutely not recommend this company.

    Nov 13, 2020 - Business Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent product, good group of coworkers.

    Cons

    - Industry low salary. - Unrealistic commission structure. - No advancement opportunity. - terrible communication between leadership and sales org. - Toxic workplace culture. Witnessed harassment of female employees. - Overall, company does not adhere to core values that they preach.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Dispatch (MN) Response

    CEO

    I completely understand the frustration around a low base salary for the Business Development position. We've heard the feedback, and we will be increasing that starting Jan 1, 2021. Our commission structure will remain the same as many team members exceed quota and get into accelerators. I'm also extremely concerned if you have witnessed harassment. Was this reported to our human resources department? If not, I would really appreciate more information so we can address any issue. Thanks, Andrew Leone CEO

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company and Environment

    May 4, 2020 - CX Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun, fast paced and engaging work environment. Promoted 3x in less than 2 years. :p

    Cons

    None if you know how to keep yourself busy.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    No Values

    May 6, 2020 - Territory Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They hired great people but don’t listen to them.

    Cons

    The only thing worse the a company without values is one that says they have them and do the exact opposite. People First, Belief, Transparency, driven to deliver, and Speed to Value are all great values to bad none were implemented. Sales goals are the same in every market no matter how big or small even if they charge more per mile in large markets small markets are supposed to somehow make that up. If you bring up solutions to problems your shunned like they have all the answers and your complaining. Sales force is treated like crap and their solution to everything is more calls and emails even though they lose customers faster then they can get them because they would rather spend the money on a Hockey Rink then making the products work correctly with the drivers. I could go on about how wrong they treated people but I think this sums it up.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Twin Cities Worst Places to Work

    May 28, 2020 - N/A in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO that is impossible to use.

    Cons

    No Training No Values Toxic Culture No direction from management and senior management

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Your core values are a "speech" not a culture

    Apr 27, 2020 - N/A in Bloomington, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good experience interacting with customers

    Cons

    The one star reviews are accurate.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Learning and building as we go

    Aug 22, 2019 - Driver Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great group that believes in under promising and over delivering. Very goal and team oriented but still maintains a clear cut pecking order. Room for growth and advancement is certainly there and the company strongly believes in promoting from within. This is a start up, but by no means inexperienced or ignorant.

    Cons

    Low initial pay and occasional lack of clear direction.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Dispatch is rising to the top!

    Jul 11, 2019 - Director of Engineering 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dispatch is a rocket ship on its way to supreme greatness. The product is great and the people, culture, and leadership are top notch.

    Cons

    Dispatch is growing like wild-fire and with this rate of growth there are always growing pains. With that being said, the growing pains create lots of opportunity for people to step up, wear multiple hats, and effect change.

    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fired with no notice on friday

    Jan 17, 2020 - Delivery Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work was great during the summer we were super busy and our DL always let us know what was going on. Pay was ok and the work wasn't that hard.

    Cons

    No opportunity to get raises or be made full time. I got a phone call on Friday and boom! there was a mass firing with no notice. I heard from another driver that 40 of us got fired at the same time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 English Reviews

Work at Dispatch (MN)? Share Your Experiences

Dispatch (MN) logo
or