Diversified Consultants Collector Reviews | Glassdoor

Diversified Consultants Collector Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Diversified Consultants CEO Charlotte Zehnder (no image)
Charlotte Zehnder
7 Ratings
  1. "Great company good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Debt Collector 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    laid back , dress casual bonus checks

    Cons

    Favoritism can sometimes be showed more times than others

    Diversified Consultants2019-06-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector in Tualatin, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High pay if you have the stamina to collect debt

    Cons

    Company only plays favorites, very sexist and racist. Managers are known for sleeping with "new biz", young girls probably at their first time job. Loves to say you're family but you're not unless they can use and abuse you.

    Continue reading
    Diversified Consultants2019-08-02
  3. "Be wary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Collector 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are not any pros that come to mind

    Cons

    Favoritism Lack of communication High school like work environment Profane music on PA system

    Diversified Consultants2019-07-23
  4. "Lies on top of lies 🤦🏼‍♂️"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bill Collector in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good set of employees. Built some good friendships with some co-workers.

    Cons

    The lies just kept coming and wasn't adding up. One person said this, next person said it happened this way, and another person said something completely different then everyone else. Smh

    Diversified Consultants2019-07-12
  5. "Ups and downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Collector in Tualatin, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Steady pay checks Good friends made at work Good experience

    Cons

    Always changing structure Bonus not guaranteed Doesnt listen to advice Circles and cliques are toxic Not a lot of room for advancement

    Continue reading
    Diversified Consultants2019-06-03
  6. "Good bonus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector in Tualatin, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bonus, long training, high energy, contests

    Cons

    Base pay could be higher

    Diversified Consultants2018-12-07
  7. "Good company but needs more training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collector in Jacksonville, FL
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Monday - Friday schedule is good so you can spend the weekends with family

    Cons

    Training wasn't long enough. Some material I learned on the floor, but they should extend the training so collectors are prepared and ready to be on the phones.

    Continue reading
    Diversified Consultants2018-09-10
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Debt Collector in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Was a great place to work at with a great enviroment

    Cons

    That all went down the drain when our previous CEO, Gordon Beck, CFO, COO, and all upper management got fired due to embezzlement.

    Continue reading
    Diversified Consultants2018-08-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Collection agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Collector in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A very Laid back atmosphere

    Cons

    Tell you about bonus but don’t give it to you, constant changing rules, bad management

    Continue reading
    Diversified Consultants2018-08-23
  10. "I worked here for about 6 months, i mostly enjoyed my time at DCI."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Chance to make tons of money, It’s a constant upbeat environment and they always are making sure the employees are having a good day, constantly having events, giveaways, etc.

    Cons

    Sick days are vacations days, also feel as if they could hire more qualified people for the job considering some of the unprofessional people I worked with didn’t like that too much

    Continue reading
    Diversified Consultants2018-06-26
Found 26 reviews