Diversified Consultants Debt Collector Reviews | Glassdoor

Diversified Consultants Debt Collector Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Diversified Consultants CEO Charlotte Zehnder (no image)
Charlotte Zehnder
5 Ratings
  1. "Great company good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Debt Collector 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    laid back , dress casual bonus checks

    Cons

    Favoritism can sometimes be showed more times than others

    Diversified Consultants2019-06-22
  2. "Be wary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Collector 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are not any pros that come to mind

    Cons

    Favoritism Lack of communication High school like work environment Profane music on PA system

    Diversified Consultants2019-07-23
  3. "Ups and downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Collector in Tualatin, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Steady pay checks Good friends made at work Good experience

    Cons

    Always changing structure Bonus not guaranteed Doesnt listen to advice Circles and cliques are toxic Not a lot of room for advancement

    Advice to Management

    Stop changing things and listen to the repair that are tenured.

    Diversified Consultants2019-06-03
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Debt Collector in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Was a great place to work at with a great enviroment

    Cons

    That all went down the drain when our previous CEO, Gordon Beck, CFO, COO, and all upper management got fired due to embezzlement.

    Advice to Management

    Don't hire shaddy people.

    Diversified Consultants2018-08-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Collection agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Collector in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A very Laid back atmosphere

    Cons

    Tell you about bonus but don’t give it to you, constant changing rules, bad management

    Advice to Management

    Don’t lie to employees about money - people’s livelihood is nothing to mess with.

    Diversified Consultants2018-08-23
  6. "Good when your supervisors are happy if not your screwed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Collector in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bonus,overtime,hours, ceo is amazing,location is okay,but you need to pack your lunch it will take an hour just to get food at the town center

    Cons

    Supervisors,your sick days are your vacation days as well,dont advance until year 3 so you better not get the flu.parking is beyond limited

    Advice to Management

    If you see there numbers dropping after months of doing amazing,get one on one with your reps and talk about how you can help,a little positivity goes a long way and will make yall so much more money

    Diversified Consultants2018-03-29
  7. "Gained so much knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Debt Collector in Tualatin, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Set schedule, monthly bonuses, and family work environment. Weekends always off and overtime is optional. Managers and co-workers always there to help.

    Cons

    Vacation and sick time are not separated. Angry calls and the winter months were slow. Hard to make bonus for that reason.

    Advice to Management

    Managers were great. I wish there were more opportunities to move into management positions when they say there are tons. However I don't see any openings

    Diversified Consultants2017-12-26
  8. "Love DCI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Debt Collector in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The atmosphere and the people that work there! My second family ❤️

    Cons

    The consumers can be really rough to talk to sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    You're amazing!!!!!

    Diversified Consultants2017-07-15
  9. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Collector in Tualatin, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You are on a team, and there was always someone to help, Positive enviroment, thorough training, secure.

    Cons

    Outbound calling at a fast pace, constantly changing protocol, software, and rules.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Diversified Consultants2017-04-29

    Diversified Consultants Response

    June 30, 2017Director of Programming & Development

    Thank you for your wonderful review. Glad you had a great experience.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best collection agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Debt Collector in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a very family oriented staff, yes m young and energized work force, and excellent team building skills. Everyone is like family and It is definitely the best with environment I've ever worked in, especially considering the stress level of the job and how they adapt and actually care about their employees

    Cons

    Well, it's a collection agency, so if you can't handle the grind or people cussing you out for no good reason, then it's probably not gonna work. However, they are the best in class

    Advice to Management

    The only advice I could give is to fast track more more people straight to the floor because I feel like it sets people back sometimes from doing being and then relearning what seems like everything when they get on their team. And be more realistic about the bonuses in training so people aren't So disappointed when they aren't bonusing immediately

    Diversified Consultants2017-01-22

    Diversified Consultants Response

    June 30, 2017Director of Programming & Development

    We're very happy to hear about your positive experience working at DCI. We thank you

Found 15 reviews