Diversified Consultants Reviews | Glassdoor

Diversified Consultants Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
23%
Approve of CEO
Diversified Consultants CEO Charlotte Zehnder (no image)
Charlotte Zehnder
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "When i first came to DCI it was amazing(in 7 reviews)

  • "Best company I've worked for in a while very family oriented(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is no downside to DCI in my eyes(in 4 reviews)

  • "Also this is a big company with over 600 employees in one location, so you will see people come and go regularly since it is a call center(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Debt Collector 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    laid back , dress casual bonus checks

    Cons

    Favoritism can sometimes be showed more times than others

    Diversified Consultants2019-06-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector in Tualatin, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High pay if you have the stamina to collect debt

    Cons

    Company only plays favorites, very sexist and racist. Managers are known for sleeping with "new biz", young girls probably at their first time job. Loves to say you're family but you're not unless they can use and abuse you.

    Advice to Management

    Stop stealing fee from your employees

    Diversified Consultants2019-08-02
  3. "Company is only for themselves"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Anyone can get a job.

    Cons

    Pay is horrible, management leadership skills are horrible, and will decrease your pay and tell you it's due to business needs.

    Diversified Consultants2019-07-25
  4. "Be wary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Collector 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are not any pros that come to mind

    Cons

    Favoritism Lack of communication High school like work environment Profane music on PA system

    Diversified Consultants2019-07-23
  5. "Lies on top of lies 🤦🏼‍♂️"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bill Collector in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good set of employees. Built some good friendships with some co-workers.

    Cons

    The lies just kept coming and wasn't adding up. One person said this, next person said it happened this way, and another person said something completely different then everyone else. Smh

    Diversified Consultants2019-07-12
  6. "Ups and downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Collector in Tualatin, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Steady pay checks Good friends made at work Good experience

    Cons

    Always changing structure Bonus not guaranteed Doesnt listen to advice Circles and cliques are toxic Not a lot of room for advancement

    Advice to Management

    Stop changing things and listen to the repair that are tenured.

    Diversified Consultants2019-06-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Ehhhh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time

    Pros

    The environment the employees and the cash prizes

    Cons

    The pay and lack of pto

    Diversified Consultants2019-01-14
  8. "Good bonus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector in Tualatin, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bonus, long training, high energy, contests

    Cons

    Base pay could be higher

    Diversified Consultants2018-12-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Insanely Wrong Company on Many Levels"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time

    Pros

    Pretty building, even though its empty.

    Cons

    New ownership sucking the life out of all locations, people jumping ship like never before before we all drown

    Advice to Management

    Try to at least act like Louisville is at least part of the "Family" you all praise so much. You have employees that know we'll be shutting down and still are loyal .

    Diversified Consultants2018-12-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time

    Pros

    When i first came to DCI it was amazing. Great benefits.Great people to work under. Amazing environment.

    Cons

    Firing for any and everything

    Diversified Consultants2018-10-18
Found 66 reviews