Diversified Consultants Reviews | Glassdoor

Diversified Consultants Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
50%
Recommend to a Friend
22%
Approve of CEO
Diversified Consultants CEO Charlotte Zehnder (no image)
Charlotte Zehnder
14 Ratings
  1. "Great company good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Debt Collector 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    laid back , dress casual bonus checks

    Cons

    Favoritism can sometimes be showed more times than others

    Diversified Consultants2019-06-22
  2. "Life Changing Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working for DCI going on a year and it has changed my life. Never before, even after 5 years working in a leadership role at my previous company, have I felt so supported, respected, and valued. The opportunities I have been given to learn and grow within the organization are the types of opportunities that only come from a family owned, truly passionate, set of individuals. DCI has given me so much... more than a job, it has provided me with the tools I need to excel outside of the office walls as well.

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con that I can see is that I didn't start working at DCI sooner.

    Advice to Management

    Continue sharing your limitless knowledge and using your experience to make the individuals working for you and the industry as a whole better for everyone.

    Diversified Consultants2018-06-26
  3. "DCI is the best Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Development Officer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Gordon Beck constantly amazed me with his industry insight and brilliant techniques to solving problems. His hands-on approach to Leadership, Results, Motivation, Passion and strong character won him the respect of the staff. Gordon Beck is extremely enthusiastic about his work which is infectious. Gordon Beck makes the impossible possible. He is a really exceptional individual.

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for being amazing

    Diversified Consultants2018-06-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Collection Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company has A-1 customer service skills , very family oriented, has need to see all employees succeed within the company

    Cons

    I really do not have any cons to this company I would return if I relocated back to jacksonville

    Diversified Consultants2017-08-03
  5. "Changed My life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collector in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have come from well nothing and now 2500 miles away from home I've obtained every single goal with working for not just a company but family.

    Cons

    None. All YOU have too do is work hard.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to care for your concern has helped a woman like myself keep on pushing and beat all the odds.

    Diversified Consultants2017-07-22
  6. "DCI review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    DCI is an amazing company to work for! They have many opportunities to move up in the company and to make a career out of DCI. The culture here is like no other and very family oriented.

    Cons

    There is no downside to DCI in my eyes.

    Diversified Consultants2017-07-18
  7. "Love DCI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Debt Collector in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The atmosphere and the people that work there! My second family ❤️

    Cons

    The consumers can be really rough to talk to sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    You're amazing!!!!!

    Diversified Consultants2017-07-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    ""WE CARE""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Successful Individual in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    DCI has been my home for over 10 years, i have seen this company grow and become the #1 agency. We care about our employees and none of us are just a number. DCI has a team of individuals like no other, the talent DCI has is very special, DCI is amazing in everything we do and i am very proud to be apart of the success story and we have so much more coming I AM DCI!

    Cons

    We have to all embrace the struggle at times , with growth comes more IT problems which can ve a little disappointing at times when we may have some down time, dont worry it is nothing er can't handle....

    Advice to Management

    Sometime we get a little too busy and can forget what means the most to us, take a step back and remember how you got to where you are and remember what was importantnt to you when you were climbing the ladder!

    Diversified Consultants2017-07-14
  9. "IT Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Secret in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great bosses that are willing to take the time to show you the "ins" and "outs" of IT.

    Cons

    Structure could use some work.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Diversified Consultants2017-07-06
  10. "DCI, Best Environment and Staff I've Ever Encountered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is very motivated, stays positive, you have a great support team and can easily create a new family here. The culture is very diverse, the employees genuinely care for one another, where else would I want to work?

    Cons

    You get one day of paid vacation time every three months of full-time work, which could be given a little more, but with a company growing as fast as this is it's nearly impossible to. And the parking is just awful, people almost fighting for a spot -including Executives- even with an off-site parking available. Besides that, DCI is awesome!

    Advice to Management

    No advice. Just a thank you for always being understanding and leading us in the right direction.

    Diversified Consultants2017-07-06
Found 66 reviews