Diversified Consultants Reviews | Glassdoor

Diversified Consultants Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
23%
Approve of CEO
Diversified Consultants CEO Charlotte Zehnder (no image)
Charlotte Zehnder
14 Ratings
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Collector in Tualatin, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You are on a team, and there was always someone to help, Positive enviroment, thorough training, secure.

    Cons

    Outbound calling at a fast pace, constantly changing protocol, software, and rules.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Diversified Consultants2017-04-29

    Diversified Consultants Response

    June 30, 2017Director of Programming & Development

    Thank you for your wonderful review. Glad you had a great experience.

  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants for more than a year

    Pros

    Family owned and family oriented, prizes and giveaways for the collectors, have the potential to write your own paycheck through the uncapped bonus structure while still having the cushion of your hourly rate, you can be promoted within the company if you prove yourself, fun employee events held, management really cares about the employees.

    Cons

    You have to be careful with time issues - be on time and don't call in sick regularly. Also this is a big company with over 600 employees in one location, so you will see people come and go regularly since it is a call center.

    Diversified Consultants2017-02-16

    Diversified Consultants Response

    June 30, 2017Director of Programming & Development

    We're very happy to hear about your positive experience working at DCI. We thank you

  3. Helpful (6)

    "Debt collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overtime offered, company events, prizes and giveaways

    Cons

    Basically High School all over again... everyone having sexual relations inside and outside of work, drugs being used in the parking lot during breaks and lunch. Drama is a common thing and nobody respects the fact you are in a relationship even the supervisors. I've known people married and in committed relationships cheat on their spouses with employees. Not a good work environment if you are in a relationship.

    Advice to Management

    Crack down on drugs being used have a more strict policy sexual harassment and conduct.

    Diversified Consultants2017-03-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best collection agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Debt Collector in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a very family oriented staff, yes m young and energized work force, and excellent team building skills. Everyone is like family and It is definitely the best with environment I've ever worked in, especially considering the stress level of the job and how they adapt and actually care about their employees

    Cons

    Well, it's a collection agency, so if you can't handle the grind or people cussing you out for no good reason, then it's probably not gonna work. However, they are the best in class

    Advice to Management

    The only advice I could give is to fast track more more people straight to the floor because I feel like it sets people back sometimes from doing being and then relearning what seems like everything when they get on their team. And be more realistic about the bonuses in training so people aren't So disappointed when they aren't bonusing immediately

    Diversified Consultants2017-01-22

    Diversified Consultants Response

    June 30, 2017Director of Programming & Development

    We're very happy to hear about your positive experience working at DCI. We thank you

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Compliance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time

    Pros

    Connecting with many different people.

    Cons

    The company has a high turn over rate.

    Diversified Consultants2017-01-17
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Wouldn't Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants

    Pros

    Fun Environment, coworkers were nice but management was terrible

    Cons

    Terrible work on the phones, the system was always down, and you only advanced if you were the owner's family or friends

    Diversified Consultants2017-02-09
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    CAD Technician in Florence, MS
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management and hours. Good people to work with.

    Cons

    Low pay and minimum benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Spend more as needed.

    Diversified Consultants2016-11-21
  8. "Its what you'd expect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time

    Pros

    Offers benefits, Good starting salary, nice environment t, an hour lunch, room for Improvement , steady hours, paid time off, some good supervisors

    Cons

    Long and irrelevant monthly company meetings, Micromanagement, Crowded over staffed and not enough clients to go around, the people you call are not very nice considering the circumstance

    Advice to Management

    Focus on contributing to the teams number instead of micromanaging

    Diversified Consultants2016-10-10
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants

    Pros

    420 in the parking lot

    Cons

    bogus accounts and 4% commission

    Advice to Management

    verify accounts and pay more than 11/hr, stop sleeping with your staff, stop hiring strippers, get new management, stop giving top management $10,000/month bonuses

    Diversified Consultants2016-10-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Debt collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Debt Collector in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Family Friendly environment, great training department

    Cons

    More advancement, some of the supervisors don't know how to talk to their teams

    Advice to Management

    Train supervisors on how to supervise, motivate, and give constructive criticism to their teams.

    Diversified Consultants2016-08-24

    Diversified Consultants Response

    June 30, 2017Director of Programming & Development

    We're very happy to hear about your positive experience working at DCI. We thank you

Found 66 reviews