Diversified Consultants "family oriented" Reviews | Glassdoor

Diversified Consultants Employee Reviews about "family oriented"

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
22%
Approve of CEO
Diversified Consultants CEO Charlotte Zehnder (no image)
Charlotte Zehnder
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "When i first came to DCI it was amazing(in 7 reviews)

  • "Best company I've worked for in a while very family oriented(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is no downside to DCI in my eyes(in 4 reviews)

  • "Basically High School all over again(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "family oriented"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Collection Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company has A-1 customer service skills , very family oriented, has need to see all employees succeed within the company

    Cons

    I really do not have any cons to this company I would return if I relocated back to jacksonville

    Diversified Consultants2017-08-03
  2. "DCI review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    DCI is an amazing company to work for! They have many opportunities to move up in the company and to make a career out of DCI. The culture here is like no other and very family oriented.

    Cons

    There is no downside to DCI in my eyes.

    Diversified Consultants2017-07-18
  3. "Very good company very professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants

    Pros

    Best company I've worked for in a while very family oriented

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about at all very good Company

    Diversified Consultants2017-05-15
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants for more than a year

    Pros

    Family owned and family oriented, prizes and giveaways for the collectors, have the potential to write your own paycheck through the uncapped bonus structure while still having the cushion of your hourly rate, you can be promoted within the company if you prove yourself, fun employee events held, management really cares about the employees.

    Cons

    You have to be careful with time issues - be on time and don't call in sick regularly. Also this is a big company with over 600 employees in one location, so you will see people come and go regularly since it is a call center.

    Diversified Consultants2017-02-16

    Diversified Consultants Response

    June 30, 2017Director of Programming & Development

    We're very happy to hear about your positive experience working at DCI. We thank you

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best collection agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Debt Collector in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diversified Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a very family oriented staff, yes m young and energized work force, and excellent team building skills. Everyone is like family and It is definitely the best with environment I've ever worked in, especially considering the stress level of the job and how they adapt and actually care about their employees

    Cons

    Well, it's a collection agency, so if you can't handle the grind or people cussing you out for no good reason, then it's probably not gonna work. However, they are the best in class

    Advice to Management

    The only advice I could give is to fast track more more people straight to the floor because I feel like it sets people back sometimes from doing being and then relearning what seems like everything when they get on their team. And be more realistic about the bonuses in training so people aren't So disappointed when they aren't bonusing immediately

    Diversified Consultants2017-01-22

    Diversified Consultants Response

    June 30, 2017Director of Programming & Development

    We're very happy to hear about your positive experience working at DCI. We thank you

Found 66 reviews