Dixon Advisory Reviews | Glassdoor

Dixon Advisory Reviews

Updated Aug 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dixon Advisory CEO Peter Anderson
Peter Anderson
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is definitely a work-life balance that you don't find in most successful companies(in 12 reviews)

  • "Senior management is also not afraid to give you opportunities which will progress your career as fast as possible(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Currently no cons working with Dixon(in 9 reviews)

  • "Like any company, there may be some days with long hours, depending on how you manager your time(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Supportive and exciting workplace!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dixon Advisory full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture here is unbeatable. Everyone is supportive of each other, new ideas are always welcomed to the table, and the open-door policy is awesome. The work is also genuinely interesting, and the office location (and the office itself) is amazing.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment.

    Dixon Advisory2019-07-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dixon Advisory full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work culture at Dixon is like no other! This company is filled with hardworking, intelligent people who are constantly willing to help each-other out. Company -wide events and happy hours make it easy to socialize and wind down after a long week. This is the perfect place to learn and grow and I am excited for whats to come!

    Cons

    There are no cons at this point

    Dixon Advisory2019-07-22
  3. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dixon Advisory

    Pros

    -My coworkers are amazing people who I love dearly. -Decent benefits. -federal holidays are observed. We have 2 new leaders at our company who seem to have our best interest in mind. I hope my gut feeling is correct and change does come. Both of them are genuinely nice people.

    Cons

    -I don’t even know where to start. The culture at the NYC company is unbearable. Everyone is always looking to throw each other under the bus. I’m not sure who writes all of these positive reviews, because a lot of people are unhappy here. A LOT. - I was told that I was eligible for 2 bonuses and 2 raises a year when I first joined the company. I have received $0 in raises or bonuses since I started work here. -The...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I hope that with our new leaders, the company culture will change and they will review some of these company benefits which are outdated. If you want your employees happy, please make us feel like we matter and motivate us with better benefits.

    Dixon Advisory2019-08-04
  4. "#1 Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dixon Advisory full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, wonderful work atmosphere! Upper management is very supportive. Lots of room for growth. Exciting place to work!

    Cons

    There are no cons to list.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Dixon Advisory2019-07-09
  5. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dixon Advisory full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dixon Advisory has built an amazing culture that stems from all the great people they have working here. No one micromanages and they are open to new ideas for improvement. Good benefits and tons of other perks like happy hours and breakfast.

    Cons

    They tell you 3 weeks of vacation, but one week of that is forced so you really only have 10 days of vacation at your own choosing.

    Dixon Advisory2019-07-08
  6. "The PERFECT Environment to grow in,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dixon Advisory full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -great people -great environment -great benefits -wake up every day excited to come to work -free breakfast, coffee and tea -happy hour every Friday -gives you the chance to grow and helps you develop and fine tune your skills

    Cons

    Nothing. Everything about this job is incredible so far and I look forward to growing and exploring the many career opportunities available to me at Dixon.

    Dixon Advisory2019-06-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Opportunity!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dixon Advisory full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dixon has provided me such a great environment to learn about the residential construction industry while starting right out of college. Everyday there are new challenges and new experiences to be had, all of which are met with a multitude of resources and outstanding individuals to help face them and grow from them. One of the best things about Dixon is the ability to take on a significant amount of responsibility...

    Show More

    Cons

    None at all at this time

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to feedback from employees in order to keep progressing

    Dixon Advisory2019-04-03
  8. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dixon Advisory full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    *Great environment to work in *Amazing support from directors *Always willing to help you with any situation you might come across at any given movement.

    Cons

    Can not think of any right now.

    Dixon Advisory2019-04-04
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at Dixon Advisory full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The organizational culture is positive and truly makes coming in to work worthwhile. Everyone, regardless of title is friendly, inclusive and supports each other to strive for more and be the best they can be. There is definitely a work-life balance that you don't find in most successful companies.

    Cons

    None that I am aware of.

    Dixon Advisory2019-03-25
  10. "Dixon Advisory USA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dixon Advisory full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The first thing that comes to mind is the culture here at Dixon Advisory USA, it's unimaginable; it make's working for the company a breeze! Everyday I am surrounded by hard working individuals, all banding together to achieve so many goals. If you love working in a team, Dixon is the place you want to be. Upper level management is friendly, and you can tell they enjoy to see everyone grow. And not to mention, casual...

    Show More

    Cons

    Lunch can be pricey around the area...

    Advice to Management

    I know one or two American's who would love to work for Dixon Advisory in Australia for a few months at a time...

    Dixon Advisory2019-02-22
Found 89 reviews