DocuSign Reviews

Updated May 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Definitely growing pains as expected(in 79 reviews)

  • "Though it’s an easier sell, has better benefits than the majority and has stock plan/401k match that will help you retire(in 51 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (6)

    "Helping make companies more agreeable"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DocuSign full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    DocuSign is an incredible company. I've never been a part of a company where everyone is so genuinely supportive and willing to go out of there way to help others out. The culture and tone is set from the top down -- you truly feel empowered to do the best work of your life here. It's an extremely exciting time for the company as we are expanding our offerings and ability to help customers become more agreeable. Plenty of opportunity for growth, great benefits and compensation packages.

    Cons

    Honestly, none come to mind. All positive experiences thus far.

    Continue reading
    DocuSign2019-08-16

    DocuSign Response

    August 19, 2019Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    Great to see you're having a positive experience. Thanks for the feedback.

  2. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DocuSign full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome benefits, great work life balance

    Cons

    Difficult promotion path and more support from mid management

    Continue reading
    DocuSign2020-05-20
  3. "Really care for the employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DocuSign full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Clear strategy and decent execution.

    Cons

    A bit top heavy mid-management

    Continue reading
    DocuSign2020-05-18

    DocuSign Response

    May 19, 2020Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Very happy to hear you are pleased with the benefits and believe the company cares for its employees. (I agree.)

  4. "Employee friendly"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DocuSign full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free health insurance and attractive benefits like stock options

    Cons

    Not much to share on cons

    DocuSign2020-05-09

    DocuSign Response

    May 19, 2020Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    Thanks for weighing in.

  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DocuSign full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Officer Perks Work/ Life Balance Awesome people Solid product

    Cons

    Lack of diversity, but I know they're working on 'fixing' this issue

    Continue reading
    DocuSign2020-04-27

    DocuSign Response

    May 19, 2020Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and list some great pros like the people, product and work/life balances. Fair point on diversity. As Dan points out, we have some work to do here but it is a focus of his and Joan's for sure.

  6. "Not much to improve"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DocuSign full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Massive market, great technology and sr leadership, expanding category with leadership position and truly successful customers. Great trajectory in stock market with steady, slow market cap increase. All this with a strong culture of giving back to community and supporting each other as a team.

    Cons

    Sales comp plans cap out making it difficult to achieve massive blow out year, but great personal earnings despite comp plan structure. Growth makes culture harder to maintain

    Continue reading
    DocuSign2020-05-03

    DocuSign Response

    May 19, 2020Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    Thank you for writing a review. Continue the quest! Love it. It's great to hear that you see the business opportunity and value the culture and leadership.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great company culture, still small enough to make impact"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DocuSign full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Culture, culture, culture - estaff leadership is outstanding and not only focused on building a great product and achieving its TAM potential but also cares about employee base (Dan Springer is the real deal, genuinely great and authentic CEO) * One of the reasons why I decided to join DocuSign was that it still felt small enough that you can make an impact despite being more than 4k employee base. Thus far, really enjoying the partnership with the business partners and even within my department, I feel I have the opportunity share my ideas and a platform to showcase my talents * Product still has tons of runway. Our biggest competitor is paper and as companies accelerate the digital transformation, our product delivers solutions to drive productivity gains with a positive impact on the eco footprint

    Cons

    None that you can't break through. If you are a person that is passionate and have drive, I think anything is possible (assuming you are collaborative, solution oriented and willing to part hard work). You can also coast by here....

    Continue reading
    DocuSign2020-04-24

    DocuSign Response

    April 27, 2020Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    Thanks for writing a review. Dan is the real deal. We are lucky. It's great to hear you can see your impact and share your ideas. We will be sure to pass on your kudos about the L&D program. It's top tops.

  8. "Love everything about it!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DocuSign full-time

    Pros

    A job is perfect for me when tone at the top, people, value, mission and culture are aligned. This is exactly the work environment at DocuSign. The core value of enabling businesses to be more agreeable and contributing to cutting down carbon footprint is very motivating to bear in mind as we go about day to day. What sweetens the deal even more is the collaborative and caring culture that we live and breathe everyday. People I work with are all smart, driven, warm and fun. The Management team are deeply committed to listen to feedback from employees, which shows from various measures they have implemented to help us work effectively and live happily. Truly enjoying my time here!

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Continue reading
    DocuSign2020-04-25

    DocuSign Response

    April 27, 2020Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your detailed thoughts. I agree that our mission and values are a key motivator to many of us., and it's very good to hear that you see management listening and acting on feedback.

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Work of your Life"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DocuSign full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Tremendous Leadership - Great work/life balance - Product that everyone loves

    Cons

    - Very little support for the sales team (Marketing) - Cheap on technology and employee gear. Make your employees proud to work at DocuSign - Give new employees technology that is going to make them more efficient and excited to work at DocuSign. You should not have to wait 12-months to get a decent computer as and entry-level employee.

    Continue reading
    DocuSign2020-04-13

    DocuSign Response

    April 15, 2020Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

  10. "Good place to work - Could have been better"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at DocuSign full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always learning something new and there’s always constant change. I was never bored.

    Cons

    Moving up and out of support depends on whether management likes you or not. There are some departments that are very “click-ish”, but some people love that high school mentality

    Continue reading
    DocuSign2020-04-28

    DocuSign Response

    May 19, 2020Snr. Director, Employment Brand Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. It's great to hear that you were learning and never bored. Thank you for the feedback on cliques and accountability. We will share this input with management.

Found 1066 reviews