Doherty Enterprises Reviews | Glassdoor

Doherty Enterprises Reviews

Updated December 26, 2018
120 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Ed Doherty
69 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great company who really gives back" (in 10 reviews)

  • "Great work environment, Great People, structured environment, benefits" (in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Days sometimes could by long hours" (in 10 reviews)

  • "Every company has areas of improvement, this company, knows them and takes action, no cons at all" (in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Phenomenal Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Allendale, NJ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Allendale, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Today, Doherty is a regional powerhouse with over 150 restaurants in New York, New Jersey, Georgia and Florida with a strategic plan that calls for continued new unit growth. Their approach to employment branding, succession planning and overall workforce experience of team members is phenomenal. As a professional in my industry, it is like none other I have seen; from start to finish of a team member's experience, it is white glove, WOW worthy! I love it here.

    Cons

    Every company has areas of improvement, this company, knows them and takes action, no cons at all.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be true to your industry in being hospitable to those who are employed by you. It goes a very, very long way!


  2. Helpful (1)

    "I believe Doherty Enterprise is a great company to work for!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant Manager in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Restaurant Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Best recruiter, always follows up even after hiring, great place to work, many experienced personals working.

    Cons

    Needs more on going training on existing employees as well as new hires

    Advice to Management

    Nothing so fat

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    Dec 26, 2018 – Director of Recruiting

    Thank you for the positive praise . We do offer many on-going training programs, please reach out to your supervisor to learn more about the training available, we believe that training is the key... More

  3. "Amazing ! Excellent recruiters . Anthony Feduccia was amazing !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    They actually care about their employees !

    Cons

    New learning experience and when it comes down they will make sure you give your 100% in the best way !

    Advice to Management

    Be yourself.

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    Dec 26, 2018 – Director of Recruiting

    This is awesome to hear. Thanks!


  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    I’ve been with Doherty for almost 6 years now. Got into the manager in training program and it’s amazing. The hiring process and orientation process was very well organized. Each day I am learning something new. All information is right there at your finger tips and if you can’t find something, someone is always there to help.

    Cons

    Can’t say anything negative about this job because I have yet to find something.

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    Dec 17, 2018 – Director of Recruiting

    Hi There. Thanks for such positive feedback on the Doherty training program, as well as the hiring and orientation process. Its important to us to ensure everyone is set up for success and have... More


  5. "Great Company Overall!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable in Allendale, NJ
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable in Allendale, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have been working here for a little over 2 months. The staff is friendly and intelligent. They also appreciate a learning environment, which is important to me. You will never feel lost in what you are doing, they are always there to help. Senior management is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Overall great place to work, I would recommend.

    Cons

    There are no cons to be honest. Free soda cans in the kitchen are tempting.

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    Dec 5, 2018 – Director of Recruiting

    LOL there's always the water cooler! Seriously thought thank you for taking the time to share some insight to working at Doherty!


  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Hialeah, FL
    Current Employee - Manager in Hialeah, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    They are very organized in their hiring process and give you a very nice welcoming.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about this company.

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    Nov 9, 2018 – Director of Recruiting

    Great to hear such nice comments, thank you for letting us know.


  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Clifton, NJ
    Current Employee - Manager in Clifton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The entire hiring process and training was very smooth. I was placed in the store I was told I was hired for and it has been a great fit. Hours are very reasonable and the pay is great!

    Cons

    There is nothing I do not like about this company.

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    Nov 9, 2018 – Director of Recruiting

    We are very happy to hear that your hiring and training experience was a great one. We pride ourselves on Wowing our People. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback.

  8. "General Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Allendale, NJ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Allendale, NJ

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Being challenged with new opportunities daily and working with and dealing with all types of people

    Cons

    Working shifts and working very late into the night/early morning.

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    Nov 1, 2018 – Director of Recruiting

    Hello There, and thank you for taking time to share your feedback it is very much appreciated. We hear you on the late nights and not all of our concepts close late, some do because its the... More


  9. "Decent beginner job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Busy enough to keep you occupied, not busy enough to be overwhelming.

    Cons

    There is some tension between associates, and mystery shoppers sometimes puts more pressure on you.


  10. "Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    Very punctual as well as professional. From the time i filled out the application to the time i was working was very quick. Lynda was very professional and kept everything moving along at a great pace. Everyone i interviewed with and/or came in contact with at Doherty Enterprises was extremely professional and easy to get in touch with.

    Cons

    Wish i could have started sooner.

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    Sep 18, 2018 – Director of Recruiting

    Hello and thank you for taking time to provide feedback. It is wonderful to hear you had a great interview experience. We strive to provide a positive candidate experience and are very happy to... More