Doherty Enterprises Reviews | Glassdoor

Doherty Enterprises Reviews

Updated March 20, 2019
125 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Ed Doherty
72 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great company who really gives back" (in 10 reviews)

  • "Great work environment, Great People, structured environment, benefits" (in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Days sometimes could by long hours" (in 10 reviews)

  • "Every company has areas of improvement, this company, knows them and takes action, no cons at all" (in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Doherty Enterprises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Greenacres, FL
    Current Employee - Manager in Greenacres, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I had a awesome interview process, Tony was very informational in talking about Doherty and the hiring process and information about the company. They take care of there employees, I’ve been training for about 3 weeks and The TGM has been great sticks with you teaches and helps in any way till you get it. Doherty has a great work/life balance which is a huge plus in this industry

    Cons

    None so far it’s been great!

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    Mar 22, 2019 – Director of Recruiting

    Wonderful to hear such positive experiences you have had thus far. Welcome to the Team!


  2. "Great Company to Work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Allendale, NJ
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Allendale, NJ

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Doherty is a really people focused company that actually cares about its employees.
    - Its open doors environment allows for communication that facilitates growth and work.
    - Most employees here actually enjoy the company, whether its work or coworkers there's something here that makes people smile throughout the workday
    - Benefits! They treat their employees properly with benefits and fair compensation at my office.

    Cons

    -None so far, but I work in the corporate office so this review may not be as reflective for our actual restaurants

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    Mar 22, 2019 – Director of Recruiting

    Hello There. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your experiences in working in our corporate office.

  3. "It is what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Bridgewater, NJ
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Bridgewater, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Doherty Enterprises full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Fast money
    Flexible (ish) schedule (when managers aren't forcing you to work overtime or ignoring your requests off)

    Cons

    Most managers don't care about you, you're just a worker
    Customers are rude

    Advice to Management

    Management wants loyalty from their employees but don't want to give it back.

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    Mar 22, 2019 – Director of Recruiting

    We're disappointed to hear you were not happy. 3+ years is a long time to be with us full time and we appreciate your loyalty. We do have an open door policy where you can speak to your... More


  4. "Only the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager-In-Training in Punta Gorda, FL
    Current Employee - Manager-In-Training in Punta Gorda, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    In my career I have never worked for a company with a company like Doherty. Doherty sets the standard in training, benefits, and employee relations. The individuals In have worked with have a vested interest in my further development and are willing to train, develop, and promote from within. Doherty, while one of the Largest Franchise companies in the United States take great pride in each and every individual that works for them, you can check on the Doherty.inc website and read the testimonials of REAL LIFE individuals and see how the company treats each and every one of us as family.

    Cons

    Doherty is a synonym for excellence. Only the cream of the crop will be accepted and succeed in this environment.

    Advice to Management

    Continue being selective in your hiring practices. The vetting and screening process is what sets your company apart from others.

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    Feb 13, 2019 – Director of Recruiting

    WOW! Such great comments to hear. We strive to be an exceptional employer and your comments reinforce this for us. Welcome to team Doherty!


  5. "Phenomenal Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Allendale, NJ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Allendale, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Today, Doherty is a regional powerhouse with over 150 restaurants in New York, New Jersey, Georgia and Florida with a strategic plan that calls for continued new unit growth. Their approach to employment branding, succession planning and overall workforce experience of team members is phenomenal. As a professional in my industry, it is like none other I have seen; from start to finish of a team member's experience, it is white glove, WOW worthy! I love it here.

    Cons

    Every company has areas of improvement, this company, knows them and takes action, no cons at all.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be true to your industry in being hospitable to those who are employed by you. It goes a very, very long way!

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    Feb 7, 2019 – Social Recruiting & Talent Strategist

    Hi There! Love your comments and so very happy we haven’t fallen short on “WOW” since it is the cornerstone to our foundation. Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences!


  6. "Good Entry Level Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Huntington, NY
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Huntington, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Doherty Enterprises full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    -Interview Process was easy
    -50% off food

    Cons

    -Only 50% off food
    -Poor hours
    -Too few hours
    -Little freedom in work approach
    -Mind-numbingly easy

    Advice to Management

    Hire more competent in store general managers.

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    Jan 31, 2019 – Director of Recruiting

    Hello, I see you are a former employee with us. It's nice to hear you think it was a Good entry level job and enjoyed the 50% off dining discount. It would be hard for us to reply to your other... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "I believe Doherty Enterprise is a great company to work for!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant Manager in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Restaurant Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Best recruiter, always follows up even after hiring, great place to work, many experienced personals working.

    Cons

    Needs more on going training on existing employees as well as new hires

    Advice to Management

    Nothing so fat

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    Dec 26, 2018 – Director of Recruiting

    Thank you for the positive praise . We do offer many on-going training programs, please reach out to your supervisor to learn more about the training available, we believe that training is the key... More

  8. "Amazing ! Excellent recruiters . Anthony Feduccia was amazing !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    They actually care about their employees !

    Cons

    New learning experience and when it comes down they will make sure you give your 100% in the best way !

    Advice to Management

    Be yourself.

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    Dec 26, 2018 – Director of Recruiting

    This is awesome to hear. Thanks!


  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    I’ve been with Doherty for almost 6 years now. Got into the manager in training program and it’s amazing. The hiring process and orientation process was very well organized. Each day I am learning something new. All information is right there at your finger tips and if you can’t find something, someone is always there to help.

    Cons

    Can’t say anything negative about this job because I have yet to find something.

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    Dec 17, 2018 – Director of Recruiting

    Hi There. Thanks for such positive feedback on the Doherty training program, as well as the hiring and orientation process. Its important to us to ensure everyone is set up for success and have... More


  10. "Great Company Overall!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable in Allendale, NJ
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable in Allendale, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have been working here for a little over 2 months. The staff is friendly and intelligent. They also appreciate a learning environment, which is important to me. You will never feel lost in what you are doing, they are always there to help. Senior management is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Overall great place to work, I would recommend.

    Cons

    There are no cons to be honest. Free soda cans in the kitchen are tempting.

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    Dec 5, 2018 – Director of Recruiting

    LOL there's always the water cooler! Seriously thought thank you for taking the time to share some insight to working at Doherty!