Doherty Enterprises "great company" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Doherty Enterprises Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Oct 18, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Doherty Enterprises CEO Ed Doherty (no image)
Ed Doherty
85 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Days sometimes could by long hours(in 10 reviews)

  • "Doherty Enterprises has no cons(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for!

    Cons

    I have absolutely no cons

    Advice to Management

    Only to try and place managers in their home towns for better quality of life

    Doherty Enterprises2017-10-18
  2. "Manager in training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises

    Pros

    People are all kind and supportive, great company to work for!

    Cons

    Very few. As far as careers in the hospitality industry, there aren't many companies that are better to work for than this one.

    Doherty Enterprises2017-06-28
  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    The interview process went smoothly. I had a couple of interviews with different management from within and I also did a Day in the life.This is a great company to work for the sky is the limit as far as potential to grow with the company. They usually always promote from within.

    Cons

    None at the current moment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing!

    Doherty Enterprises2017-06-21
  4. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits great salary amazing people you get to know it is just awesome to work for this great company

    Cons

    Since I started working for this company don't have any cons everything about it is so amazing everyone treats you so great just love it

    Advice to Management

    Doherty is the best company to work for since the interview processes and training its just great

    Doherty Enterprises2017-05-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Queens Village, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company who really gives back.

    Cons

    Long hours, managment turnover can be high at times.

    Doherty Enterprises2017-04-24
  6. "Spectacular"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    Great company that puts a huge focus on training, flexible work hours, competitive salaries, and an abundance of opportunity for career advancement

    Cons

    No option to purchase stock

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Doherty Enterprises2017-03-11
  7. "Applebees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises part-time

    Pros

    great company to work for

    Cons

    there are no cons right now

    Doherty Enterprises2017-03-07
  8. "GM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GM 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Doherty Enterprises full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, they pay well with a great bonus program

    Cons

    I wish they owned the Applebee's in California where I moved

    Advice to Management

    Hard work and taking infinitive will get you promoted quickly

    Doherty Enterprises2016-11-21
  9. "Panera Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GM 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for. They have helped me grow and develop from shift supervisor to now GM. Always a lot of opportunities for growth - new stores still opening.

    Cons

    Don't always get as much one-on-one time with my AD as I would like.

    Doherty Enterprises2016-03-18
  10. "Worked in accounting department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee -  
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Doherty Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    GREAT company if you work in the restaurants - lots of promotion, bonus, and training opportunities.

    Cons

    AWFUL company if you work for corporate. Low pay, low morale and low amount of staff for the numbers of stores that you are responsible for. Managers will talk alot about the promotion opportunities, which never occur. Office staff includes alot of older, angry, dissatisfied employees who are no fun to work with.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people to manage the workload, and stop being stingy.

    Doherty Enterprises2013-04-18
Found 10 reviews