Doherty Enterprises "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor

Doherty Enterprises Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated Aug 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Doherty Enterprises CEO Ed Doherty (no image)
Ed Doherty
85 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Days sometimes could by long hours(in 10 reviews)

  • "Doherty Enterprises has no cons(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great atmosphere!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Intern - Human Resources 

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises

    Pros

    The team culture here is phenomenal! They have been so welcoming since day one and are always eager to lend a hand when I need it. I have learned so much here at Doherty, and gained tools to carry with me for the rest of my career, can't wait to be back!

    Cons

    Doherty Enterprises has no cons

    Doherty Enterprises2019-08-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Phenomenal Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Allendale, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Today, Doherty is a regional powerhouse with over 150 restaurants in New York, New Jersey, Georgia and Florida with a strategic plan that calls for continued new unit growth. Their approach to employment branding, succession planning and overall workforce experience of team members is phenomenal. As a professional in my industry, it is like none other I have seen; from start to finish of a team member's experience,... it is white glove, WOW worthy! I love it here.

    Show More

    Cons

    Every company has areas of improvement, this company, knows them and takes action, no cons at all.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be true to your industry in being hospitable to those who are employed by you. It goes a very, very long way!

    Doherty Enterprises2018-12-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Overall!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable in Allendale, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working here for a little over 2 months. The staff is friendly and intelligent. They also appreciate a learning environment, which is important to me. You will never feel lost in what you are doing, they are always there to help. Senior management is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Overall great place to work, I would recommend.

    Cons

    There are no cons to be honest. Free soda cans in the kitchen are tempting.

    Doherty Enterprises2018-11-16
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for!

    Cons

    I have absolutely no cons

    Advice to Management

    Only to try and place managers in their home towns for better quality of life

    Doherty Enterprises2017-10-18
  5. "My Work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Co workers, Great Teachers, Non Judgmental Zone & Great Motivators. Some of the reasons I Love being employed at Doherty Enterprise.

    Cons

    Based on my 2 month employed at the company, i haven't encounter any Cons, as of now, NO Cons!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the Great work!!

    Doherty Enterprises2017-04-04
  6. "Applebees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises part-time

    Pros

    great company to work for

    Cons

    there are no cons right now

    Doherty Enterprises2017-03-07
  7. "Best of the Best!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Doherty is an amazing place to work. All team members work together with the same goal in mind. Communication comes from the top and throughout all levels of the company. If you are looking for a place where you can hang your hat, Doherty is the place. With fair and consistent goals along with commitments to Wowing our people and our guests. Thanks to the consistent effort with Training and Development I am able... to reach all the goals I set out to achieve. There is an extensive support center available at all times so I always feel like I have the support I need in all departments.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have no cons.

    Advice to Management

    My best advice is to look at Doherty for employment if you are excited to learn and move forward. Doherty has many programs to assist in your development in order to get each individual the plan they need to move forward. I have witnessed many peers go above and beyond their original goals and this is part of the passion that makes Doherty such a great company to work for.

    Doherty Enterprises2016-11-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to dine, and Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great leadership,, they "get it" when it comes to real life concerns with managers and associates, Leadership is accessible, Culture of WOW is not just talk, its lived every day up and down the organization

    Cons

    meal discounts are inconsistent varies by location, would like to see AFLAC and a VSP type vision plan added to benefits. Otherwise there are no real cons to this company!

    Advice to Management

    work to dispel the "urban legends" from the old days.

    Doherty Enterprises2016-11-21
  9. "Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall, the franchise is a great place to work with ongoing training, outings, great benefits, and a support office that goes above and beyond to help whenever called upon.

    Cons

    No real cons. Based primarily on Applebees and Panera, but has other specialty concepts that they are growing, so adds a lot of opportunity for growth.

    Advice to Management

    So far, upper management has been very positive with showing concern for the overall good of the company when placing their decisions. No additional advice.

    Doherty Enterprises2015-06-01
Found 9 reviews