Doherty Enterprises "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Doherty Enterprises Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Doherty Enterprises CEO Ed Doherty (no image)
Ed Doherty
85 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Days sometimes could by long hours(in 10 reviews)

  • "Doherty Enterprises has no cons(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Doherty is an extremely friendly work environment! People are very willing to help with any questions as a new employee and open to new ideas. Although I am a new employee, the group has treated me with a lot of respect and value.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons for working at Doherty.

    Doherty Enterprises2019-07-17

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    July 18, 2019Director of Recruiting

    Thanks for this wonderful feedback!

    Continue reading
  2. "A family company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Hauppauge, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible career options Incredible staff Positive work environment

    Cons

    I haven’t found a con to working for this company yet.

    Continue reading
    Doherty Enterprises2018-08-14

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    August 20, 2018Director of Recruiting

    Such great advice! Thank you for sharing!

    Continue reading
  3. "seasonal employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises part-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers, decent work environment.

    Cons

    Pay could be better,

    Doherty Enterprises2018-08-23

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    September 18, 2018Director of Recruiting

    Hi There! thanks for taking the time to leave us your comments. Without knowing what your position is makes it difficult to respond to your pay comment, we do provide growth and opportunity to advance to other positions and we are thrilled that you feel your co-workers are great!

    Continue reading
  4. "Applebees Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Westbury, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Doherty Enterprises part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment Flexible schedule Available benefits Can move up in company

    Cons

    Difficult management Long hours/on feet Low tips

    Doherty Enterprises2017-11-06

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    November 14, 2017Director of Recruiting

    Hi and thank you for telling us about your experience working with us. We value everyone's feedback and it is nice to hear so many positive things like flexible schedules, benefits and opportunities to move up.

    Continue reading
  5. "It's okay if you don't need to support your family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Doherty Enterprises

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, employee discount, fun work environment

    Cons

    The pay was just too little fir the amount of work. Held back from deserved promotions because the store was short handed and GM didn't want to lose me to management.

    Continue reading
    Doherty Enterprises2016-09-06

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    September 8, 2016Director of Recruiting

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review and feedback on your experiences while you worked with us. Glad to hear the environment is fun with flexible scheduling. We do promote on average about 20% of our hourly team members to a management role, at times there are other circumstances regarding promotion, like working IDP's, current # of MIT's in training, etc. So there could be some underlying circumstances you may not have been aware of regarding timing. We wish you much success in your future career path and thank you again for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. "Kitchen Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment. Great leaders, great learning experience

    Cons

    To many inspections and some managers only come to work for a paycheck and not take their job serious.

    Doherty Enterprises2016-07-19

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    July 22, 2016Social Recruiting & Talent Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback and recent review-So happy to hear you feel we have a great work environment, great leaders and great training! Of course we would not discuss another's performance with anyone, but do know we address performance issues on a one on one basis. We appreciate your comments!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Doherty Enterprises

    Pros

    Great work environment, Great People, structured environment, benefits

    Cons

    I don't have any this time

    Continue reading
    Doherty Enterprises2016-07-08

    Doherty Enterprises Response

    July 18, 2016Social Recruiting & Talent Strategist

    Thank you so much for your comments and so happy to hear you think the company and people are great!

    Continue reading
Found 7 reviews