DoiT International Reviews

Updated May 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 98 of over 104 reviews

4.9
96%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
DoiT International CEO Yoav Toussia-Cohen
Yoav Toussia-Cohen
51 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

379

57 Comments

Tech

203.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=DoiT International~1972488
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    One of the Best When It comes to Transparency / Tech / People

    Jan 3, 2022 - Cloud Engineer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything is Automated.Right from Interview process to staff on boarding. Simple process and everything done on slack / rippling. Very good

    Cons

    None So far. Smooth as a good coffee.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DoiT International Response

    Smooth as good coffee is a quote I'm going to use again in the future! We try to automate as much as we can to ensure our amazing team focuses as much as possible on value added tasks no matter what department they're in. We strive for radical transparency and I'm glad you've been able to leverage our mix of communication styles (virtual, in person, recorded, documentation, slack, and more) to have a great sense of whats happening across the company and what you need to know. We're constantly adjusting our offering to ensure we're having the best possible impact for the most amount of people, and suggestions or new ideas are always welcome. If there is ever anything that feels like it's missing, please reach out and let me know! - Kristen Tronsky, Chief People Officer @ DoiT International.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Interview Process

    May 4, 2022 - Business Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was quick, professional, and exciting. The people in the hiring process really made me feel comfortable making the switch.

    Cons

    Overall I have no complains. Nothing really was a con switching over.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Very solid company to work for

    Apr 20, 2022 - Cloud Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Typically I'm pretty skeptical about reviews posted on glassdoor, and this is the only review I've posted for a company, but this is really great company to work for. Leadership is very open and transparent, not only about in-flights projects, but also prospective projects and internal company information. Everyone is treated with a lot of respect and given an opportunity to grow. So far, I have really enjoyed my time with this company. Best job I've ever had.

    Cons

    There isn't a lot of handholding when starting out. The onboarding process is good, but you're expected to know a lot right off the bat - which I don't necessarily think is a bad thing, because DoiT primarily only hires senior engineers.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DoiT International Response

    I'm honored that we could be your first review - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! Knowledge is power, and we want our team to have as much insight into our vision, mission and goals as possible so that everyone can focus on where they'll have the biggest impact. We have an incredibly talented team. We do gravitate towards Cloud Engineers with significant hands on experience, but there is still so much to learn from each other, from supporting our customers and from using our significant professional development time to strengthen or expand expertise along the way. Glad to have you with us and keep the feedback coming! Kristen Tronsky, Chief People Officer @ DoiT International

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I love my job.

    Feb 9, 2022 - TA Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    What I do and say at DoiT seems to matter. People listen, my ideas are often implemented, and I feel like I have a meaningful contribution to shaping DoiT’s TA team. As a TAS, my most important criteria is being able to present exciting opportunities to people and have full confidence I’m bringing them into an environment in which they’ll flourish. This is why I joined DoiT - because I know those I recruit are in good hands. Learning everyday; from my TA colleagues, Cloud Engineering team, and DoiT friends. Our processes are efficient, nimble, and everyone thrives on getting things done. DoiT’s culture has a heavy bias for a friendly atmosphere and the people are uniquely talented. We don’t hire because you check the boxes. We hire for strengths and unique additions. It’s an elite squad - the best of the best. More Pro’s: Great benefits offerings Stock options for all Internal mobility opportunities

    Cons

    Not a con necessarily, but I do understand that this is a high-growth startup that moves very quickly. Sometimes it takes longer than I’d expect to get an answer because of how much is happening. My expectations might be a bit inflated, so I can adjust and I’m also optimistic.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best company to work for.

    May 3, 2022 - Senior Cloud Architect 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you are looking for work life balance, have a nag to solve some of the most complex problems and work with some of the smartest public cloud minds then this is the company for you. Super collaborative environment you will definitely not feel left out.

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A transparent, diverse and rewarding company to work for

    Apr 6, 2022 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Kansas City, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Zero micromanagement. They trust you to do the job they hired you for which requires people to be self-motivated and get their tasks done on their schedule -Unlimited PTO. Having the freedom to take a random Friday off or take a halfday to play golf on a nice day is such a cool experience. You don't have to worry about your PTO accruing and how many hours you can rollover, you just take your time off to recharge -100% remote. It's been a cool experience to watch my kid grow up and spend more time with the family while I get to have a job I love -A company that truly gives back. We have Good Do'er days where everyone gets a day to volunteer at a cause or organization of their choice -Room for growth. We are constantly creating new roles, departments and verticals that allows the team to have so much opportunity for promotions and growth into new roles -An emphasis on skills training. We pay for cloud certifications and cover the majority of additional training that people would be seeking (i.e leadership training) -Equity program. We feel like we are part owner in something that is just beginning to take off -Transparency. Through biweekly founders office hours and a monthly all hands call, we really see insight into the direction of DoiT and the mission we have as we rapidly grow -Diverse team where we really learn from all different cultures around the world. It's been beautiful to experience -Random acts of kindness and gifts from the leadership team. We have been given gift cards, bonuses, treat baskets, swag, free sunglasses and so much more. I am always blown away by the little things that mean so much -Recognition. We are huge on giving credit where credit is due. We use bonusly to send points to people that can be exchanged for cash, donations or giftcards when someone does something that should be recognized

    Cons

    -Where there are startups, there are growing pains. We are very open to change, but we have continued to evaluate processes and ways we can make major improvements in different areas of the business -Currently no internet or phone plan reimbursement and as a remote first company, this is definitely something leadership has considered adding

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A breath of fresh air

    Apr 29, 2022 - Cloud Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing, Seamless, Integrated Onboarding process Top notch work culture A wealth of opportunity A very forward thinking, employee oriented organization

    Cons

    I do not have any Cons to report at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great remote first company.

    Apr 20, 2022 - FSR2 - Field Service Representative in Dublin, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    DoiT does not micro manage, and treats you like a business owner. Best company i've worked for by far.

    Cons

    Sales targets are quite ambitious

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Interviews went well, enthusiastic people, happy to join

    Mar 23, 2022 - Business Development Representative (BDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for growth, great team

    Cons

    No cons for now. I will report back in one year.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Brilliant work ethic and a fantastic team who cares

    Feb 28, 2022 - Social Media Marketer in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's been 3 months since I joined DoiT and I know I am a part of a winning team here! The company provides excellent benefits, transparency with extremely supportive cross-cultural teams across regions, and great learning opportunities. My interview process and onboarding was a smooth process with prompt feedback from the TA and hiring teams.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons of working here at DoiT. :)

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 98 Reviews

DoiT International Reviews FAQs

DoiT International has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5, based on over 104 reviews left anonymously by employees. 96% of employees would recommend working at DoiT International to a friend and 95% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, DoiT International employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at DoiT International. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

96% of DoiT International employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated DoiT International 4.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at DoiT International to be management, benefits, career development and the cons to be work life balance .

Popular Careers with DoiT International Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at DoiT International? Share Your Experiences

or