Doka Reviews | Glassdoor

Doka Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Andrew Mair
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "Relaxe and good work environment, good team(in 4 reviews)

  • "An international concrete formwork company(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Overall Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doka

    Pros

    Top formwork company, Good Environment, Ability to excel or move up in your career, Fast paced, Innovative solutions, Interesting Projects, Great people to work with across the USA & Canada

    Cons

    Business is growing so fast - need more employees to keep up with work.

    Advice to Management

    Schedule more time / Invest in more employee training

    Doka2016-06-14
  2. "Slave work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Foreman in Little Ferry, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Doka full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is okay not the best

    Cons

    NO GROWTH AT ALL

    Doka2019-03-19
  3. "Purchasing Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Purchasing Agent in Little Ferry, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Doka full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      It was an excellent company to work for. It had good benefits, and nice environment.

      Cons

      I don't have bad things to say about this company.

      Doka2018-02-07
    • "Project Tech Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Doka full-time

      Pros

      Great working environment and management. People are very helpful. Time is flexible.

      Cons

      Salesman expect everything from you and will blame you for their problems.

      Advice to Management

      Keep a leash on your salesman.

      Doka2017-12-19
    • "Field Service tec"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Doka

      Pros

      it was a great learning experience working for them

      Cons

      There were not any cons that i possibly witnessed.

      Doka2017-11-06
    • "Doka review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Doka

        Pros

        Local staff is supportive. Company provides the best quality possible for the customer.

        Cons

        Management at the national level needs to be more concerned with employee morale.

        Doka2017-04-17
      • "Customer Service Representative"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Doka full-time

        Pros

        Great coworkers and very little turn over. Everyone is great at what they do. Great Benefits

        Cons

        Poor training. Management makes its clear that they do not get along and have a power struggle.

        Doka2017-01-10
      • "General manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - General Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Doka full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Good structure work flow

        Cons

        Bigger management to by pass to take decisions .

        Advice to Management

        Relax

        Doka2016-10-07
      • "Good Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Engineer in Miami, FL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Doka

        Pros

        Good Training, Good insurance and vacations

        Cons

        Far Away, too many working hours

        Doka2016-07-09
      • "Doka Warehouse"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Order Picker 
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Doka full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        There is a constant need for work there year-round as one of their warehouses supplies a huge area. I found that the hours there were quite reasonable and were offset to avoid the usual traffic jams. There was also plenty of opportunity for overtime.

        Cons

        There does not seem to be a lot of organization coming from the top of the company. A lot of things are left up to individual initiative which does not provide a lot of structure for training incoming employees. This also means that the workplace is constantly changing.

        Advice to Management

        I would suggest listening in the ideas and concerns of the employees. They are the ones doing the grunt work, and they often know the source of problems better than those in management positions. A lot of problems will be fixed if the management was better informed by the employees as to what is going on in the warehouse.

        Doka2016-04-26
      Found 58 reviews