Dollar Loan Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Dollar Loan Center Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 88 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Charles "Chuck" Brennan
69 Ratings
Pros
  • "We have a great work environment(in 10 reviews)

  • "The Holiday Party is beyond amazing and extravagant with prizes unimaginable -(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Health insurance/Benefits are not great(in 5 reviews)

  • "20 per hour and I actually have medical, dental and vision insurance I get a yearly bonus for my hard work(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Good company to work for with more pros than cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dollar Loan Center full-time

    Pros

    401k matching Able to earn Paid Time Off Decent schedule for work/family balance Great training and promotion opportunity Great work atmosphere

    Cons

    Health benefits can be on the higher side Holiday hours can be too long for store with minimal employees (9am to 7pm)

    Dollar Loan Center2018-09-24
  2. "Feels good to go home and be excited about the next day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dollar Loan Center full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    As a store employee we get to do many things on a daily basis such as: Interact with other store employees Work Recognition / Rewards Meet new fun and interesting people who come in seeking our services Go out and interact with nearby businesses Attend events in our areas like carnivals, Fairs and Expos Awesome annual company party hosted near Las Vegas NV We have a employee bonus system that keeps our Top Performers...

    Show More

    Cons

    Health Insurance is out of network for Utah employees. The Nearest Dr that is In-Net work is 3 Hrs away.

    Advice to Management

    Would be such a relief if Utah employees could get In-Network Health Insurance coverage due to insurance is already expensive and having to use Out of -Network Drs can really cause a strain to our wallets. Hrly rate for Loan Processors could be better. Although we already have a performance bonus in place for our LP's, I think that a little increase could help our turn over rate on loan processors.

    Dollar Loan Center2019-05-06
  3. "Great place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Processor in West Valley City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dollar Loan Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment here is very welcoming. Very easy going and friendly. The work itself isn't too hard once you learn how to do it.

    Cons

    The pay they start you out on is ok. The problem is not having clear ways to earn a pay raise. I'm still at the same pay grade and I've been working here for about a year.

    Advice to Management

    Management here is awesome.

    Dollar Loan Center2019-05-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Processor in Bountiful, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dollar Loan Center part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive, learning environment Friendly coworkers Many opportunities to bonus and make some extra cash No matter what position you work at DLC, everyone is always constantly striving to learn more and improve themselves and their work ethic.

    Cons

    None so far, DLC has been a great place to work!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work :)

    Dollar Loan Center2019-04-29
  5. "Good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MIT in Syracuse, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dollar Loan Center full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The ability to help our customers with the funds they need, and all the learning opportunities that DLC provides to learn new things, and growing within the company, big red carpet party at Las Vegas every year, and great help and support from our RM and all the other store managers, and bonuses. Great for any one who is looking to get knowledge and work in Debt Financing field.

    Cons

    Having to do a lot of marketing, and continuously calling our customers for them to keep coming back. Benefits are not good they are super expensive, we can't have our cell phones with us while working, we can't use the internet, or listen to what ever music we want.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being great and helpful.

    Dollar Loan Center2019-04-22
  6. "Amazing Co Workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Processor in West Valley City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dollar Loan Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get along with all my co workers. We get full hours plus overtime can't complain :) Opportunity to grow within the business. That there is always training opportunities so even when we mess up are managers are able to correct us so we know what to do correctly next time without judgement. Bonuses are rewarded as long as were putting in the hard work and DLC does contest which makes things way more interesting.

    Cons

    That we stay open late and we don't have an ice machine to add with the water.

    Advice to Management

    Be more open with employee's don't be afraid to laugh and crack a joke once in awhile.

    Dollar Loan Center2019-04-11
  7. "Don’t just dont"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dollar Loan Center full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The people were really cool

    Cons

    Management cared about no one and would take all the good credit and give you all the bad

    Dollar Loan Center2019-05-17
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Processor 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dollar Loan Center full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    -Great Co-Workers -Fun Environment -Bonuses -Flexibility with days off

    Cons

    -PTO is little amount per paycheck -The lack of ability to move up in the company

    Advice to Management

    -Keep up the good/hard work, keep focusing on your people

    Dollar Loan Center2019-04-23
  9. "Okay but could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Processor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dollar Loan Center full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Friendly work environment, flexible schedule, locations are convenient

    Cons

    The pay could be better especially for the work load. Working on Saturdays is one of the biggest cons. Employee appreciation/recognition is little to none. No real training, when you start they show you something a couple of times and expect that you know it. Not very diverse.

    Advice to Management

    It would be beneficial to have an actual training period with a real trainer. If the pay can't change then the work load should.

    Dollar Loan Center2019-04-02
  10. "DLC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Murray, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dollar Loan Center full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Getting to meet new customers daily. Working with staff that becomes like family. Great company party in Las Vegas. PTO is available.

    Cons

    Health insurance/Benefits are not great. Pay & raises are not very competitive and not given often.

    Advice to Management

    Being more involved and supportive. Celebrating success more often.

    Dollar Loan Center2019-03-15
Found 88 reviews