Dominion Energy Reviews

Updated May 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
86%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Dominion Energy Chairman, President, and CEO Thomas F. Farrell II
Thomas F. Farrell II
140 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "The Energy to Love Your Career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dominion Energy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Dominion Energy is a forward thinking company that provides employees with great options to engage with others at the workplace, embraces innovation from the bottom up, has many diversity and inclusion efforts, and is driving change in the energy business. I love working at Dominion because of the opportunities for training, new experiences, stable business, and awesome benefits.

    Cons

    It can be tricky to navigate opportunities between the individual Dominion Energy companies because each has its own culture. There is a lack of good leaders in mid-level management but the company is taking steps to improve.

    Dominion Energy2020-03-13
  2. "Cam"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dominion Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits coworkers work life balance

    Cons

    It’s like being in high school

    Dominion Energy2020-03-16
  3. "Engineer at Domion Energy"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dominion Energy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, secure, low stress

    Cons

    Low drive, lets of down time.

    Dominion Energy2020-05-14
  4. "Job is okay for starting, but doesnt offer any real expierence."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GIS Technician in Akron, OH

    I worked at Dominion Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    8 Hour work week, pretty easy work once you get used to it.

    Cons

    Really no ability to move up or get payed more. The position is a contract position

    Dominion Energy2020-04-21
  5. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Dominion Energy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Friendly employees, Opportunity for growth

    Cons

    May be difficult to get foot in the door, but once in you can grown

    Dominion Energy2020-04-04
  6. "Good company that is going backwards in innovation"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auxiliary Operator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dominion Energy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Stable work. Promotes a safe workplace.

    Cons

    Difficult to change things for the better. Too much red tape. They rather conform everyone to the same standard rather than embracing new and better ideas.

    Continue reading
    Dominion Energy2020-03-26
  7. "."

    2.0
    Former Employee - Mechanic 

    I worked at Dominion Energy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Laid back atmosphere. Flexible work

    Cons

    Not very safety minded management

    Continue reading
    Dominion Energy2020-04-01
  8. "Great Benefits"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, SC

    I have been working at Dominion Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Start of 3 weeks PTO, good pay

    Cons

    Plant life involves living in boring places

    Dominion Energy2020-03-14
  9. "Great place to work. Excellent management and flexibility."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer III (Civil) in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dominion Energy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company and management are truly committed to public safety, regulatory compliance and ethics. I am given exceptional freedom in how and when I perform my duties. Working to provide the cleanest most affordable power to the community while protecting public safety gives me significant job satisfaction.

    Cons

    There is some negative public sentiment toward the company due to mis-information promoted by special interest groups.

    Dominion Energy2020-03-12
  10. "I love waking up to come to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Communications Specialist in Surry, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dominion Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People, Location, People, Benefits, People, Opportunities.

    Cons

    Wish I had joined sooner.

    Continue reading
    Dominion Energy2020-03-12
Found 316 reviews