Domino's Pizza UK Reviews | Glassdoor

Domino's Pizza UK Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 322 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Domino's Pizza UK CEO David Wild
David Wild
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours if you are moderately trained on everything(in 40 reviews)

  • "Free food after working for a few hours(in 30 reviews)

Cons
  • "No opportunity to progress, kept on a zero hour contract for the best part of two years(in 17 reviews)

  • "I was a key holder and on below minimum wage due to my age(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "General manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Florence, SC

    I have been working at Domino's Pizza UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love the company and I also like to challenge myself to be the best at what I do. I have been doing it off and on since I was 19.

    Cons

    The cons can be being under staff and not giving a customer a good experience. When you try to empress a customer the wait can kill you.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to train and retrain your people. Be honest and only do what you can and never promise more than you can

    Domino's Pizza UK2018-07-11
  2. "Shift Runner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Domino's Pizza UK part-time

    Pros

    great experience and great team work

    Cons

    not a great hourly rate

    Domino's Pizza UK2017-01-15
  3. "driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Domino's Pizza UK

    Pros

    its bad company to work for .//

    Cons

    i don't recommend anybody work for dominos

    Advice to Management

    please get agocarted managers not animals castle bromwich birmingham.

    Domino's Pizza UK2015-12-04
  4. "delivery driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Delivery Driver in Fort Dodge, IA
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Domino's Pizza UK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    A lot of hours half price food cash tips sometimes free food job security

    Cons

    Hard on vehicle must be devoted going outdoors in harsh environment shift managers steal drivers tips

    Advice to Management

    None

    Domino's Pizza UK2015-05-27
  5. "Ok PT job to make some cash."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Athens, GA

    I worked at Domino's Pizza UK part-time

    Pros

    With the exception of the lunch and dinner rush, the job was fairly chill and simple. Always left my shift with a decent wad of cash.

    Cons

    Not enough staff during lunch and dinner rush.

    Domino's Pizza UK2015-01-21
  6. "Good part time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Pizza Delivery Driver 
      Recommends

      I worked at Domino's Pizza UK part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Easy job if you like to drive and listen to music in your car. Good job if your a student or retired to make a little extra cash.

      Cons

      The pay isn't too good and people don't always tip. Factor in the cost of gas and car repairs and you might not bring home much at the end of the week.

      Domino's Pizza UK2014-11-15
    • "Great organization to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Domino's Pizza UK

      Pros

      Leadership. Great starter job for anyone wanting success in their future.

      Cons

      Long hours, fast paced environment. You can be trained so don't let it scare you.

      Advice to Management

      Value your employees. Let them know you care.

      Domino's Pizza UK2014-08-23
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Domino's Pizza UK full-time

      Pros

      Flexible work pattern was good.

      Cons

      Working every weekend takes its toll

      Domino's Pizza UK2019-04-20
    • "Delivery Driver at Domino's benefits/cons"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Domino's Pizza UK full-time

      Pros

      Flexible hours Keep your tips Freedom of working outdoors

      Cons

      Not great pay Paid £1 per delivery which isn't great. Would ideally be paid per mile. Not guaranteed hours.

      Advice to Management

      Introduce benefits for all employees. Revise payment per delivery for drivers. Increase wage.

      Domino's Pizza UK2019-04-10
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommends

      I worked at Domino's Pizza UK part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great people and team environment Free food

      Cons

      Low pay for the amount of work you do especially during peak times - Friday and Saturday nights

      Advice to Management

      Had a great management team

      Domino's Pizza UK2019-03-29
    Found 322 reviews