Domino's Pizza UK Reviews | Glassdoor

Domino's Pizza UK Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
46%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Domino's Pizza UK CEO David Wild
David Wild
84 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Company has zero hour contracts, minimum wage and very limited resource(in 41 reviews)

  • "Long Hours (Depends on position and days)(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "General manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Florence, SC

    I have been working at Domino's Pizza UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love the company and I also like to challenge myself to be the best at what I do. I have been doing it off and on since I was 19.

    Cons

    The cons can be being under staff and not giving a customer a good experience. When you try to empress a customer the wait can kill you.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to train and retrain your people. Be honest and only do what you can and never promise more than you can

    Domino's Pizza UK2018-07-11
  2. "Plc tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Domino's Pizza UK

    Pros

    None that I can think about. May be the pay rate.

    Cons

    Do not have any AB software, No parts, No plc computer. Basically no nothing.

    Advice to Management

    Please do better...

    Domino's Pizza UK2019-11-10
  3. "Low pay and no real benefits. Don't be fooled"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Kent, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Domino's Pizza UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you develop friendships with workers it can be pleasant despite the horrible pay and lies of benefits

    Cons

    No performance base raises. Infact near impossible to even get one. Always understaff. Other companies pay more for less work. No paid holidays or personal time off. Medical benefits are bad and expensive. Low embarrassing wage for a multi billion dollar corporation. They want employees to keep their quality standards and high production but think it's okay to pay us bottom rates.

    Advice to Management

    Give real incentives and benefits. Stop taking advantage of hard working employees for pennies. The dam company is multi billion dollar corporation but you can't even pay insiders 15 like other food corporations or provide benefits or personal time or holiday pay.

    Domino's Pizza UK2019-08-29
  4. "Shift Runner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Domino's Pizza UK part-time

    Pros

    great experience and great team work

    Cons

    not a great hourly rate

    Domino's Pizza UK2017-01-15
  5. "driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Birmingham, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Domino's Pizza UK

    Pros

    its bad company to work for .//

    Cons

    i don't recommend anybody work for dominos

    Advice to Management

    please get agocarted managers not animals castle bromwich birmingham.

    Domino's Pizza UK2015-12-04
  6. "delivery driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Delivery Driver in Fort Dodge, IA
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Domino's Pizza UK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of hours half price food cash tips sometimes free food job security

    Cons

    Hard on vehicle must be devoted going outdoors in harsh environment shift managers steal drivers tips

    Advice to Management

    None

    Domino's Pizza UK2015-05-27
  7. "Ok PT job to make some cash."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Athens, GA

    I worked at Domino's Pizza UK part-time

    Pros

    With the exception of the lunch and dinner rush, the job was fairly chill and simple. Always left my shift with a decent wad of cash.

    Cons

    Not enough staff during lunch and dinner rush.

    Domino's Pizza UK2015-01-21
  8. "Good part time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Pizza Delivery Driver 
    Recommends

    I worked at Domino's Pizza UK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy job if you like to drive and listen to music in your car. Good job if your a student or retired to make a little extra cash.

    Cons

    The pay isn't too good and people don't always tip. Factor in the cost of gas and car repairs and you might not bring home much at the end of the week.

    Domino's Pizza UK2014-11-15
  9. "Great organization to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Domino's Pizza UK

    Pros

    Leadership. Great starter job for anyone wanting success in their future.

    Cons

    Long hours, fast paced environment. You can be trained so don't let it scare you.

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees. Let them know you care.

    Domino's Pizza UK2014-08-23
  10. "Fun Place to work easy money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Domino's Pizza UK part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free staff meal per shift, free uniform, a mix of a relaxed chatty atmosphere and fast paced during rush hours. Training very easy to get your head round. 50% staff discount that family can also use.

    Cons

    Mostly 0 hour contracts, can be very busy and be pressured into using as little ingredients as possible to save on food cost making the pizzas very unappetising.

    Domino's Pizza UK2019-12-04
Found 393 reviews