Domo Reviews | Glassdoor

Domo Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 304 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Domo CEO Josh James
Josh James
235 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "Amazing product with great culture and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The mission and vision of the company is very bold. DOMO is changing the way people connect with and make decisions around their data. I believe in the product and the value it can bring to companies who are looking to leverage data within their organization. Benefits are fantastic! People are very friendly and fun.

    Cons

    None that I have seen so far.

    Advice to Management

    Continue leveraging your own product within the organization to drive results!

    Domo2019-01-10
  2. "Awesome Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time

    Pros

    I haven't worked here a super long time yet, but so far so good. Amazing benefits, awesome break room, great coworkers, and competitive pay.

    Cons

    It's awesome that we're fed breakfast and lunch every day, but the purpose of that is to keep us at our desks working through lunch.

    Domo2019-03-27
  3. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advisor in Pleasant Grove, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Domo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good leadership and great team

    Cons

    Too far from my house, but worth it

    Advice to Management

    Keep on going!

    Domo2019-03-27
  4. "Best Company to Work At"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great culture The leadership team cares about their employees Great benefits including free lunch

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Domo2019-03-26
  5. "Invested in the people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Manager in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company is invested in you as an employee, it truly is a privilege to work for a company you believe in. Everyone is inclusive and pushes each member of their team to be better.

    Cons

    Honestly, couldn't tell you a con.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the open line of communication it feels great to know you can ask any question and receive good feedback.

    Domo2019-03-25
  6. "Amazing workplace and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Manager in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Benefits are top notch. Fellow employees are fun and intelligent. Amazing free snacks in break room.(Red Bull, muffins, chips) Great pay

    Cons

    You have to keep an eye on your weight with all the food.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Domo2019-03-22
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Domo always tries to help you grow in your career. We use newer technology and libraries, and build awesome products. The benefits are pretty great, including paying for a technology conference, and of course, free food.

    Cons

    It's a relatively fast paced work environment, which can be a little stressful.

    Domo2019-03-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place for tech employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits. Great environment. Great product that is easy to get behind and support!

    Cons

    Further away from my home than my last job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep communicating wins to the employees.

    Domo2019-03-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company culture, fantastic product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I’ve worked at Domo for 4+ years and this point and held a couple of different positions. The company is amazing and does a good job of recognizing talent, even if the current position isn’t the best fit (they aren’t thriving in their current role but another role makes sense). The benefits are fantastic from health and 401k, to free meals/snacks and everything in between. I feel empowered to do my job and enjoy great...

    Show More

    Cons

    The cons are pretty minimal, but any of them are centered around some people that are firmly entrenched in the company despite it seeming like the company has outgrown them. A few people seem “over their skis” and this can result in some politics are annoying.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to innovate and provide great culture.

    Domo2019-02-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Domo full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great Benefits, HSA plans, Technology benefits include $500 for you to buy tablets or smart watches etc. Gym Memberships. Lots of PTO and other great benefits that are very family focused

    Cons

    Not sure this is a con. But with Breakfast and lunch each day along with snacks then the GYM membership might be a requirement of daily life.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for bringing me into your Progressive team.

    Domo2019-02-11
Found 304 reviews