DoorDash Delivery Driver Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Delivery Driver

DoorDash Delivery Driver Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 279 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Tony Xu
130 Ratings
  1. "easy money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Santa Cruz, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DoorDash for more than a year

    Pros

    quick cash and no boss

    Cons

    wear and tear on your car

    Advice to Management

    add a bonus for every 50 deliveries.

    DoorDash2019-05-20
  2. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Delivery Driver 

      I have been working at DoorDash

      Pros

      I can work on my own time

      Cons

      Too much driving not enough pay per order

      DoorDash2019-05-18
    • "Employment at DoorDash"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Delivery Driver 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at DoorDash for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible schedule perfect for people with children that really need some extra cash.

      Cons

      Everything was good I enjoyed it

      DoorDash2019-05-17
    • "Fun Job Ok Pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Vero Beach, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at DoorDash for more than a year

      Pros

      No boss. Wear what you want. Meet new people.

      Cons

      It's really hard to determine how much you're earning.

      Advice to Management

      Come up with a more transparent pay plan.

      DoorDash2019-05-17
    • "Good for part-time work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Cincinnati, OH

      I have been working at DoorDash for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The job is pretty easy even for what it is. Get an order, pick up the order, drop off the order. There are days where there is bonus pay in which you can get as much as $4 extra per delivery. You can pick your own hours, stopping and starting whenever you feel necessary. You also get an hour to start your shift before they delete it and let someone else have it.

      Cons

      Money is a huge variable. Some days you may make as much as $18 an hour, others maybe $9. Sometimes you'll be stuck driving around or sitting in your car waiting for an order to come through. The app can sometimes be a little clunky. Some restaurants will screw up orders so I recommend looking at everything before leaving so you don't have to drive all the way back and then back to the customer's location for a single...

      Show More
      DoorDash2019-05-16
    • "Too many dashers, not enough orders!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Asheville, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at DoorDash for more than a year

      Pros

      When it is busy the pay is great most of the time. Work when you want to work. You can get paid everyday, for a small fee. I prefer to get paid weekly, and the money always deposits in my account every Tuesday. I enjoy the drive, the merchants are always so friendly, and the customers are great! I loved working for Doordash in the beginning and still do sometimes.

      Cons

      The schedule is horrible, they allow too many dashers on schedule. Sometimes you wait for over an hour for an order or you won't get one at all. The customer support doesn't speak very good English, so they don't always understand what I'm trying to tell them when an issue arises with an order. There's a lot of app issues. I've even had the app crash on me and I found out that it happened to all dashers in my area, so...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      My biggest advice would be to stop allowing so many dashers at one time, so the first dashers scheduled, that have been dashing the longest and has great reviews gets the orders. I've practically given up on dashing on weeknights because there's no orders or I'll get 2 orders for 3 hours of dashing.

      DoorDash2019-05-15
    • "Driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Raleigh, NC

        I have been working at DoorDash for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Be ur own boss. Work when want to

        Cons

        Not a lot of work

        DoorDash2019-05-14
      • "work hour review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Delivery Driver 

          I have been working at DoorDash

          Pros

          you get to schedual where and when you want to work

          Cons

          not all hours you want are availible and sometimes you can go a week without hours

          DoorDash2019-05-15
        • Helpful (2)

          "Started out great"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Murfreesboro, TN
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at DoorDash for more than a year

          Pros

          At first can make your own schedule. There were pay boosts for busy hours.

          Cons

          All that is gone. They over saturate your market with drivers and it’s difficult to get a schedule. No more boosts. Some nights can’t even get 3 deliveries now. Time to try Uber eats when I can’t get a schedule.

          Advice to Management

          Don’t saturate the market with drivers. Re vamp the scheduling system to accommodate your highest rated and longest tenured drivers. There is a lot of competition out there.

          DoorDash2019-05-02
        • Helpful (7)

          "Flexible schedule"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - DoorDash Delivery Driver 

            I worked at DoorDash part-time

            Pros

            Flexible schedule and good tips

            Cons

            Hard to get the bonus

            DoorDash2019-04-11
          Found 279 reviews