Cover image for Dosh
Logo

Dosh

Is this your company?

Dosh

Add a Review

Dosh Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 39 of over 39 reviews
3.9
73% Recommend to a Friend
Dosh Founder and CEO Ryan Wuerch
70% Approve of CEO

Found 39 of over 39 reviews

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Dosh Founder and CEO Ryan Wuerch
Ryan Wuerch
26 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

500

70 Comments

Tech

467.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Dosh~1519109
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "recently got acquired, culture is changing(in 6 reviews)
  • "This reflects something that has already been told here previously: bad management at Dosh.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jul 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collaborative work environment Good culture

    Cons

    Long commute Frequent changes in direction

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Mar 27, 2022 - Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Challenging work, and great opportunities to learn

    Cons

    A lot of politics and favoritism.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Dosh team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Awesome

    Mar 3, 2022 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best in the business. Great company

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons for them

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    blah

    Jul 19, 2021 - Senior Marketing Coordinator in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    unlimited pto is great to have

    Cons

    recently got acquired, culture is changing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Fintech Company

    Apr 18, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mission focused company full of great people

    Cons

    Not enough internal promotions for higher level positions

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    great company

    Feb 25, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    collaborative, friendly, benefits, potential impact

    Cons

    direction of the company is not clear at times

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing experience, making history, huge career and company growth

    Sep 29, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, mission driven, extremely talented team, huge career growth

    Cons

    Lack of focus on long term. Need a balance with revenue driving short term with what will be needed to make sure the company is the industry leader in the long term

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great community and a great mission

    Nov 15, 2019 - Product in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have had the awesome opportunity of having all kinds of jobs for all different types of companies and organizations. The thing that separates Dosh from any place that I have worked, is the culture between co-workers. People genuinely care about you here, and I have made several lifelong friends at Dosh. We all come in every day with the drive to not only build something great but build something that is going to help others. The work is fun, the people are great, and the free lunch is certainly a big perk. I enjoy a lot of autonomy in my work because my boss trusts and knows that I am going to get my work done. All of this to say, Dosh is a great place to work!

    Cons

    Every job and workplace has its cons. For me, it has been discouraging to see "big names" get hired at such a small company/startup. In the past, Dosh has hired more for resume and what a person looks like rather than the type of person you are and the work you can do. This was mainly seen on the executive level, however this is starting to change.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Toxic. Avoid at all costs

    Nov 16, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some good people. Toxic senior “management”

    Cons

    They talk about diversity but it’s just that.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    It's a Startup that's starting to move like one

    Nov 12, 2019 - Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Comp is pretty great for a startup. Lunch is always nice as well, and the benefits in general or pretty great. You're empowered to explore and come up with creative solutions to the problems that we're solving. This hasn't always been the case, but once we realized we were stifling our own growth, we implemented the necessary changes in order to take people's feedback and change the speed at which we move. Seeing Dosh take employees feedback to make changes like that is pretty promising. It's a company that listens to its employees. It's very much a startup, so if that's what you're looking for then this is for you.

    Cons

    Not everyone that was hired was built for a startup, as can be seen from some of the previous reviews. We pull talent from bigger companies in Austin and not to say they can't adapt, but a 3 year old start up will move differently and have different expectations than companies that have been around for 10+ years. We need to hire for the stage where we're at now.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Dosh Response

    People Operations Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback. We love hearing that you feel empowered to do your job and to help our mission of moving billions of wasted advertising dollars into the pockets of millions of people! Like you said, we are a startup and proud to be. We will continue to focus on talent and projects that align with Dosh’s goals and growth trajectory. We’re excited you’re here!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews
</>Embed

Dosh Reviews FAQs

Dosh has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 39 reviews left anonymously by employees. 73% of employees would recommend working at Dosh to a friend and 64% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Dosh employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Dosh. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

73% of Dosh employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Dosh 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Dosh to be compensation, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, career development, senior leadership.

Work at Dosh? Share Your Experiences

Dosh logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Software Engineer(4)
  • Product(2)

Dosh Photos

+ Add Photo
Dosh photo of: Dosh #WomeninTech Attending Women@Austin Luncheon
Dosh photo of: Dosh CEO Ryan Wuerch with February 2019 Values Award Winner Matthew Kinman
Dosh photo of: Volunteering at AGE of Central Texas
Dosh photo of: Summer 2018 New Hires
Dosh photo of: Valentine's Day 2019 Special Delivery Crew
Dosh photo of: Dosh CEO Ryan Wuerch with January 2019 Values Award Winner Elena Reynolds
Dosh photo of: Dosh #WomeninTech Halloween 2018
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 39 Dosh reviews submitted anonymously by Dosh employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Dosh is right for you.